WTK:-Cost of An EvoX Reg.

TeamH2O

WTK:-Cost of An EvoX Reg.

Postby TeamH2O » January 18th, 2011, 9:53 am

Whats the cost of an EVO X registered? Looking to get one soon.

Re: WTK:-Cost of An EvoX Reg.

Postby turbosingh » January 18th, 2011, 10:48 am

Ah while ah back yuh had no money tuh fix yuh roof now yuh want too buy an Evo X :?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 18th, 2011, 11:30 am

^^Indeed.

Last I checked (and I could be wrong), Evos X's were going for close to the 300K mark.

Based on what I'm seeing on online auction (last month, two 2008 models sold for 2.7 to 2.8mil YEN), that would work out close to the 295-310k mark with shipping costs, duties, taxes etc...as an estimate.

Those cars were grade 5 cars (like new, genuine low mileage confirmed prior to Japanese de-registration)....and those will actually fetch a higher price than the typical RORO cars we get locally.

A grade 3.5 or 4 (has a few scratches/damages here and there, higher mileage) which is what seems to make most people happy, would probably hit in around the 260 ish range....at a MINIMUM.

evolve-x

Postby evolve-x » January 18th, 2011, 11:58 am

in my opinion, did some checks and got some quick quotes and personally dealers are too quick too over price , got quotes no less than 300k for evo x, but my quik calculations and japan sites shows car USD $25,000 FOB($160,000tt), $42000 motor vehicle tax , shipping avg $20k-30k and jus say a 20k for other chgs. Max 250k

dont know how ppls reach them high prices, like in the papers 400k i saw one for in cassifieds used dunno if stock.
only in Trinidad

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 18th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^Indeed.

Last I checked (and I could be wrong), Evos X's were going for close to the 300K mark.

Based on what I'm seeing on online auction (last month, two 2008 models sold for 2.7 to 2.8mil YEN), that would work out close to the 295-310k mark with shipping costs, duties, taxes etc...as an estimate.

Those cars were grade 5 cars (like new, genuine low mileage confirmed prior to Japanese de-registration)....and those will actually fetch a higher price than the typical RORO cars we get locally.

A grade 3.5 or 4 (has a few scratches/damages here and there, higher mileage) which is what seems to make most people happy, would probably hit in around the 260 ish range....at a MINIMUM.

you are quite correct there sir, I checked out this one, it's a little over $200k but in excellant condition
http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car/ja ... x/6284342/

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 18th, 2011, 12:59 pm

rdeonarine wrote:

you are quite correct there sir, I checked out this one, it's a little over $200k but in excellant condition

Well, that 2.6 mil YEN sounds about right. But there is NO WAY that is going to cost 200k.

However, at 32000 USD, then that car is WAAAAAYYYY more than 200k:

base FOB price = 32000 USD
= 201, 600 TTD

Customs duty = 0.35 x 201,600 = 70,560 TTD

MVT = $15 per cc x 2000cc = 30,000 TTD

VAT (paid on MVT + base price) = 0.15 x (30,000 + 201,600) = 34,740 TTD

Total price = 201,600 + 70,560 + 30,000 + 34,740 = $336,900 TT

And no, I'm no dealer, but my dad and myself have imported cars ourselves in the past, so I think I have a fair idea how it works.

Also, any quality RORO Evo (2008+, grade 4.5 and above with low mileage) is going to go for at least 27k USD FOB pricing......which would put you at exactly $289,650. If the OP is willing to sacrifice on condition/mileage, you could score one for 250-260, like I said.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 19th, 2011, 6:26 am

Bump :|

To the OP - I'm hoping the breakdown I gave should provide some assistance in allocating funds.

bluestarz0

Postby bluestarz0 » January 19th, 2011, 6:49 am

rdeonarine wrote:

^^ pal when u do the math that car working up to 350 + wey u get 200K from ?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » January 19th, 2011, 7:27 am

turbosingh wrote:Ah while ah back yuh had no money tuh fix yuh roof now yuh want too buy an Evo X :?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 19th, 2011, 7:49 am

Me doh see the reason why allyuh laughing at me and my personal business. What i have and can do is my business, please don't show your immaturity and feel to post ENTERTAINMENT ON YOUR BEHALF on my threads....

Now back to topic.

I was getting averages of around 240-275k, thats after its landed, registered etc.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 19th, 2011, 8:05 am

bluestarz0 wrote:
rdeonarine wrote:

^^ pal when u do the math that car working up to 350 + wey u get 200K from ?

that's jus the cost of the car......shipping, taxes and liscensing would total closer that that price listed above.....which is still expensive, because i believe new, its around $40k USD

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 19th, 2011, 8:14 am

And basing a price from tradecarview is over pricing bcuz right now i have a friend in japan who says they are way cheaper than that. Tradecarview has a markup on them, bcuz many foreign people prefer to just go online, order and wait instead of searching.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 19th, 2011, 9:38 am

^^Well Tradecarview buys their cars from the main Japanese used car auctions.

Sayuri, SBT, Sun Int'l all buy from the same main auctions as well.....and if they don't buy, they bid for a propsective buyer, factoring their own profits into it.

The prices I quoted in my first post were base prices from the Japaneseusedcar auctions. Prices would normally be in the 2.5 to 2.7 mil YEN range, which still puts you at the 270 ish K mark at a minimum for a good condition car.

So this:

A1 Superior Tech wrote:I was getting averages of around 240-275k, thats after its landed, registered etc.

Seems like a goodish estimate...probably a little low IMHO. I'd more say at least 250-280K. The 240 might be a grade 3.5 or R car though (repaired or has some body damage).

That doesn't worry some folks, but I hate that kinda thing.

The thing is, some Evo X's going up for sale on japaneseusedcars.com tend to have good grades with low miles (again, cars are still japanese registered here, so you have a better chance of seeing what the actual mileage really might be)..and others have as high (relatively speaking) as 60K+ mileage :? :?

john101

Postby john101 » January 19th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Good advice guys

can some one tell me about importing for the UK because it seems from the prices your all are taking about the Evo x is cheaper in the UK

www.autotrader.co.uk

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/search/used ... ype/saloon

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » January 19th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Mudboy wrote:
turbosingh wrote:Ah while ah back yuh had no money tuh fix yuh roof now yuh want too buy an Evo X :?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 19th, 2011, 7:34 pm

In the end, from researching around, it may not be any difference, it might just cost the same as the estimated prices OR MORE.

Expect to pay around 270-300K for a good 10

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 20th, 2011, 11:52 am

^^Yep. That's pretty much what I was saying about 5 posts back :?

ztune

Postby ztune » January 20th, 2011, 12:45 pm

Mitsubishi Maniac wrote:
Mudboy wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 20th, 2011, 4:23 pm

More and more fags bumping up nonsense

john101

Postby john101 » January 20th, 2011, 4:29 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:More and more fags bumping up nonsense

boi doh study that nah

anyway did u check out the uk site www.autotrader.co.uk?

and the link i put above...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 22nd, 2011, 10:26 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Me doh see the reason why allyuh laughing at me and my personal business. What i have and can do is my business, please don't show your immaturity and feel to post ENTERTAINMENT ON YOUR BEHALF on my threads....

Now back to topic.

I was getting averages of around 240-275k, thats after its landed, registered etc.

^ Them facking men getting orn like dey is yuh wife ? I telling yuh...like yuh cyah ask ah facking question ah wah ? -

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » January 22nd, 2011, 1:35 pm

Extreme Uk has a nice FQ-360 doing 2500 miles.
It was a demo car for Mitsubishi. It is still registered to Mitsubishi.
Its a 2007.
25,000 Pound Sterling.
Red.
Only thing wrong with the car is the carbon front spoiler has a little damage.
You can check them out.
I am looking for an Evo X as well but I don't want a red.