Motofreek

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Motofreek » April 29th, 2022, 10:45 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
Motofreek wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Right so update got it sorted out with a actual proper rep that understands

My package was the old 75meg which was a shared IP address.. Fix for it was to finally give in and take the 100meg package which gives me a public IP address and boom everything working like butter again...

That's 100% true. The CSR I spoke to said that the only was he can "think" about fixing my issue was for me to upgrade to the 100mb package. He said at that speed, they use a public IP.

"BTW the upgrade will only take about 10 miniutes"

Is to leggo some cuss yes

But i have the 100mb package now and still strict NAT. I getting real vex right now, matchmaking is crap

You serious? NAT type 3 on the 100mb package? That doesn't sound good. I still have not upgraded amd have just given up. People need to complain more to flow because not everyone is aware of this issue. Some people will actually think their console is the issue or just a "slow connection". FLOW is fully aware that many users have issues but refuses to acknowledge it.

Postby maj. tom » April 29th, 2022, 11:07 pm

lol see if an upgrade from your wallet will "fix" the problem.

Motofreek

Postby Motofreek » May 8th, 2022, 8:05 am

An update on my NAT type 3 issue:

After calling FLOW around 20 times for about a period spanning 5 weeks, someone finally got back to me yesterday after I expressed my frustration with the problem THEY created. The CSR yesterday was very helpful and he explained that my package was definitely the problem, noting that several other customers have complained about the same issue. He suggested an "upgrade" once again but I explained that I am not upgrading just because they had created a problem and I am finally looking to get rid of FLOW and switch to Digicel or something. He assured me that the matter was still being looked into however.

An hour after, someone from the "Technical Team" called me and wanted me to check if my console was still registering NAT 3 because they made some changes to my config. I confirmed that it was still present and stayed on the line. Two minutes later, he told me to check again and BOOM, NAT type 2. I went ahead to do my port forwarding on my router and the guy assured me he would call back later in the day to ensure I had no connection issues. Guess what? He actually called back to make sure the service was ok.

Summary: No need to upgrade - an adjustment in the config of your package can fix the issue.

Postby S_2NR » May 8th, 2022, 9:21 am

The magic words with any of these companies is... "I'm switching to your competitor"
Glad it's resolved though.

Postby gastly369 » May 8th, 2022, 9:52 am

Seems the 131 range of IPs are the shared

181 and 190 on working flawless with open NAT

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 8th, 2022, 6:02 pm

gastly369 wrote:Seems the 131 range of IPs are the shared

Again I hadda be the idiot so boy?? I on 190 lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 8th, 2022, 6:03 pm

I'm on 190.x.x.x

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 8th, 2022, 6:10 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I'm on 190.x.x.x

Still strict without the dns ent?

Postby gastly369 » May 8th, 2022, 6:19 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Seems the 131 range of IPs are the shared

Again I hadda be the idiot so boy?? I on 190 lol
Jah

Postby S_2NR » May 8th, 2022, 10:00 pm

I always had a 190 ip with flow, even when i had the 75mb package.
so this has to be a recent change on their end or not related to ip at all.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 12th, 2022, 4:37 pm

Anyone having upload issues?
wondering if it's localised, but it's insanely slow to upload simple jpg atm

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 12th, 2022, 4:39 pm

networkquality -s -v
==== SUMMARY ====
Upload capacity: 2.623 Mbps
Download capacity: 192.024 Mbps
Upload flows: 20
Download flows: 12
Upload Responsiveness: Low (76 RPM)
Download Responsiveness: Low (77 RPM)
Base RTT: 65
Start: 12/05/2022, 4:38:55 PM
End: 12/05/2022, 4:39:37 PM
OS Version: Version 12.3.1 (Build 21E258)

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » May 12th, 2022, 4:47 pm

Service down since 2 am today and still offline still.

Postby S_2NR » May 12th, 2022, 5:41 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Anyone having upload issues?
wondering if it's localised, but it's insanely slow to upload simple jpg atm

Nope. Normal here. *knock on wood*

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 12th, 2022, 10:55 pm

router hard reboot sorted it. unplugged it for 2 mins and got back upload speeds :/

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 30th, 2022, 9:29 am

Ayyy I got my call back from a technician yesterday, I got the double speed offer 200mbps for 275.. He told me the problem was indeed on their end for the NAT type restrictions couple clicks and a hard reset and it’s open again.

My neighbors with digicel seem to have real gripe these days tho, constant outages and drops

loganfrost

Postby loganfrost » June 5th, 2022, 3:24 pm

I tired try with these flow pills this nat type thing Killin me is upgrading from 75mb to 100mb truly a fix or is it still locked to nat3?

Postby gastly369 » June 5th, 2022, 5:04 pm

loganfrost wrote:I tired try with these flow pills this nat type thing Killin me is upgrading from 75mb to 100mb truly a fix or is it still locked to nat3?
I did and no issues since

Postby S_2NR » June 5th, 2022, 7:03 pm

loganfrost wrote:I tired try with these flow pills this nat type thing Killin me is upgrading from 75mb to 100mb truly a fix or is it still locked to nat3?

75 is a waste of time. It never works like actual 75 down for some reason.
especially when multiple streams are running at the same time. rel stickin.
Since i upgraded to 150 i havent had a single issue.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 6th, 2022, 8:40 am

Call and try to get the technician. He’ll either sort out the NAT or tell you to bite the bullet with an upgrade so you’re basically set up as a fresh user. I think that’s what they did for me with the upgrade as my account number was changed for a day and then reverted back to the old

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 6th, 2022, 10:11 am

hi guys have been following the thread just a bit confused

so if the modem not on Nat does that mean the internet not running at optimal speed

can someone pls clarify the above

apologize for not following closely

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 6th, 2022, 10:24 am

fred1266 wrote:hi guys have been following the thread just a bit confused

so if the modem not on Nat does that mean the internet not running at optimal speed

can someone pls clarify the above

apologize for not following closely

Good question.

NAT and speeds aren’t dependent on each other, but it affects the transfer and tolerance of data and communication between your devices to outside servers. Why we constantly talk about it tho is because it affects security system accessing remotely and how easily matchmaking will be in online games.

Google can assist if you wish to be more knowledgeable.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 8th, 2022, 7:20 pm

ok thanks

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 10th, 2022, 9:26 am

Anyone else in the Carapichaima, Orangefield area having internet issues?

Flow ivr not working so I can't call them.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 10th, 2022, 1:15 pm

Nah I down Waterloo and it normal. Prob a sideline pull down close to you, but the main line normal

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2022, 12:10 pm

Anyone's Flow Internet running real slow on Tuner?

Or Flow internet just running more piss poor slowly than usual?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 16th, 2022, 1:25 pm

bluefete wrote:Anyone's Flow Internet running real slow on Tuner?

My flow been running sublime for months now, is my digi neighbors seeing pressure yes

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 16th, 2022, 2:44 pm

On Flow and experiencing slow loading times for this site.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 16th, 2022, 2:48 pm

I'm using Flow but the issue is only happening for tuner. Pages take about 60-80 seconds to load after click.
Submitting replies take long too. Thought the site was prob overloaded, but it's been happening consistently for a couple days

khandman

Postby khandman » June 16th, 2022, 4:46 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I'm using Flow but the issue is only happening for tuner. Pages take about 60-80 seconds to load after click.
Submitting replies take long too. Thought the site was prob overloaded, but it's been happening consistently for a couple days

Flow internet is completely down my me about an hour now. La romaine area. Reset and no change.