WTK : Best Brand of TreadMills

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 22nd, 2011, 10:33 pm

looking for a treadmill = exercise equipment .....Whats the best brand?

ssaroop

Re: WTK : Best Brand of TreadMills

Postby ssaroop » February 22nd, 2011, 11:09 pm

go to treadmilldoctor.com for reviews

Postby foss » February 22nd, 2011, 11:12 pm

one that works.

Postby UML » February 22nd, 2011, 11:13 pm

one word says it all....... Cybex!!!

nivek

Postby nivek » February 22nd, 2011, 11:55 pm

bro the best thing u cud do is buy a good running shoes and take it outside......eventually the treadmill will turn into a clothes rack...

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » February 23rd, 2011, 5:39 am

@ nivek - jed d times we livin, a man might take yuh good runnin shoes if yuh go outside

Postby AllTrac » February 23rd, 2011, 6:12 am

pioneer wrote:Nordictrack

yup

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2011, 6:44 am

use with a heart rate monitor to make sure you getting a real workout and not wasting time

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 23rd, 2011, 7:32 am

the one that price smart currently has its very good, PRO-FORM,
its excellent, i have had one for 6 years now and it gets used 4 times a week and has no problems.
The belt it also slightly wider than alot of the other brands available locally!

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » February 23rd, 2011, 9:26 am

I bought a Pro from from pricesmart and after 1.5 years the controls for incline controls are dead. The logic board is shot but other than that it works good.
Bought a proform eliptical from Pricesmart and after 2 years the controls for tension seems to be intermittent.
So i not sure if is 3rd world products they sending here.

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » February 23rd, 2011, 9:43 am

UML wrote:one word says it all....... Cybex!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 23rd, 2011, 10:21 am

p90x

more sweat
more cardio
better results

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 23rd, 2011, 10:33 am

Nighttroll wrote:I bought a Pro from from pricesmart and after 1.5 years the controls for incline controls are dead. The logic board is shot but other than that it works good.
Bought a proform eliptical from Pricesmart and after 2 years the controls for tension seems to be intermittent.

well it works for me, did you make sure and read the weight limitations for the said equpiment?

maybe youre just too damn fat for it!

Postby rollingstock » February 23rd, 2011, 10:41 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
Nighttroll wrote:I bought a Pro from from pricesmart and after 1.5 years the controls for incline controls are dead. The logic board is shot but other than that it works good.

well it works for me, did you make sure and read the weight limitations for the said equpiment?

maybe youre just too damn fat for it!

Dry Dry jus so :lol:

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » February 23rd, 2011, 10:41 am

I'm 126 pounds
my wife use it and she is 135 pounds.
Look before you leap.

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » February 23rd, 2011, 10:44 am

He thinks that threadmills are only for fat people that need to loose weight. At least he knows now.
You have been schooled !!!

Postby pete » February 23rd, 2011, 10:53 am

Bezman wrote:p90x

more sweat
more cardio
better results

Try the beachbody insanity.. I was supposed to start P90X this year but ah stickin.. just goin to a park to run/walk whenever I can..

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 23rd, 2011, 10:58 am

Bezman wrote:p90x

more sweat
more cardio
better results

X2...best u'll ever feel

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » February 23rd, 2011, 11:01 am

Yeah the p90x is really good .. Best thing about it is that you can get the cds real cheap - if you know what I mean...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2011, 11:17 am

Well I bought the one at Pricesmart about a month ago, and it has taken a real beating so far without complaints.

ITs the Proform 705 Trainer and I did look around extensively down here for the best option.
Other than MAD, you going to get alot of discontinued stuff elsewhere

Pricesmart Proform parts are available online, the belt is wide, auto incline, ipod ready, built-in fan, and a jillian micheal workout plan with preset configs.

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » February 23rd, 2011, 11:23 am

I know the parts online and the logic board is 250 us. But I don't think it will justify buying the board since the other features work well..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 23rd, 2011, 11:26 am

Hey whats the price for the one from Pricesmart and whats the warranty period like?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2011, 11:31 am

1 yr warranty/ 30 days free exchange
$5500

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 23rd, 2011, 11:33 am

$5500 .......

seeing it on pricesmart page for $4200

http://www.pricesmart.com/Local/Shop/Pr ... ategoryID=

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 23rd, 2011, 11:41 am

cybex is good ..

buy an arc trainer u get a better work out imho .. running is for outdoors guv't pave tracks for tht .. plus you get to gape at all them hotties who gf does be wearing makeup to jog and holding they hand tight tight to walk ..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2011, 11:44 am

Nigson dats not the model, this is http://www.proform.com/webapp/wcs/store ... 509_157415

eurogirl, i agree the arc trainer is a better workout

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2011, 11:47 am

Another good thing I like bout this is the laptop fits comfortably at the top in the groove thats there to hold your cell phone/book etc, so i usually take in top gear and a run with headphones or use a male to male 3.5mm cable and run it through the treadmill speakers

Postby UML » February 23rd, 2011, 12:18 pm

hottgirl wrote:
UML wrote:one word says it all....... Cybex!!!

eurogirl wrote:cybex is good ..

go to any GOOD gym and see what equipment they use :wink:

serious ppl use serious equipment 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 23rd, 2011, 9:32 pm

Nighttroll wrote:I'm 126 pounds
Look before you leap.

amazingly no one commented on that....things changing...yes I voted for change,...nice

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2011, 12:42 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Nighttroll wrote:I'm 126 pounds
Look before you leap.

amazingly no one commented on that....things changing...yes I voted for change,...nice

De man have enough on his chest, didn't want to add to it :?