Bmobile Data Package

Rallyfignis

Bmobile Data Package

Postby Rallyfignis » February 24th, 2011, 3:55 pm

Anyone get a text from Bmobile offering a month free data package?

Just wondering if it's a fraud ting...

Re: Bmobile Data Package

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2011, 4:32 pm

yeh i get one text "YES" to BDATA or someting like dah ... meh eh botherin with dah sheet bmobile and free doh go together so flick dah

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 4th, 2011, 10:47 am

Last edited by searchingone on April 15th, 2011, 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rainman » April 4th, 2011, 10:54 am

searchingone wrote:anybody tried bmobile's prepaid data service? how is it?

it says $4/megabyte

any idea how that would work out for frequent msn usage?

http://bmobile.co.tt/bmobile-introduces ... r-prepaid/

About a gajillion dollars

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 4th, 2011, 11:15 am

so much? :(

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 4th, 2011, 11:26 am

anyway, it worked out, free data for a month (well free so far anyway)

Postby tr1ad » April 4th, 2011, 11:26 am

unlimited data is 150
unlimited bis is 199

Postby nemisis » April 4th, 2011, 11:40 am

How much data does msn use over gps for a given period of time, a day, a week basically anytime you can quote....... I don't need all the times any one will do

achillies

Postby achillies » April 4th, 2011, 12:26 pm

Yeh i signed up for it, but up to now i cant get them to tell me the correct settings, i called three times and i got three different answers

Postby tr1ad » April 4th, 2011, 12:28 pm

apn: internet

thats all it is

achillies

Postby achillies » April 4th, 2011, 12:41 pm

tr1ad wrote:apn: internet

thats all it is

Does this apply to the new Data for prepaid plan they just launched?

Postby redmanjp » April 4th, 2011, 1:30 pm

can't be used with blackberries- but i wonder if u walk with another gprs enabled phone & tell them u want data on it if u cud activate that sim & then switch it back into a BB

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 4th, 2011, 3:18 pm

tstt agents doh even what the apn is...less the pw.....

Postby gastly369 » April 4th, 2011, 3:35 pm

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 4th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Pregnant over the phone? O.o
Dammit!

rossi

Postby rossi » April 4th, 2011, 4:45 pm

On bmobile's FB page someone said that if your cell has Wi-Fi the data plan won't work.......is that possible? Weird.

achillies

Postby achillies » April 4th, 2011, 6:09 pm

On my phone, if u turn on the WiFi, it takes over for the EDGE

Shouldn't stop it from working completely

Postby M_2NR » April 5th, 2011, 4:00 pm

achillies wrote:

thats all it is

nope.

just got a call from my padna, he just "got" it. All they do is enter the apn bconnected and it works... No kind of sign up process he said...

^^^^
Don't use that, I need to reconfirm that
Last edited by M_2NR on April 5th, 2011, 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: sort of misleading

Postby S_2NR » April 5th, 2011, 4:33 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:anyway, it worked out, free data for a month (well free so far anyway)

how did you do it?
i have post paid BIS

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2011, 4:42 pm

M_2NR wrote:
achillies wrote:

thats all it is

nope.

just got a call from my padna, he just "got" it. All they do is enter the apn bconnected and it works... No kind of sign up process he said...

so we cud try it out without going into tstt?

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2011, 4:55 pm

i put in that apn but not getting anything :(

Postby nemisis » April 5th, 2011, 4:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:i put in that apn but not getting anything :(

Neither did I what cell you using?

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2011, 5:11 pm

nemisis wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i put in that apn but not getting anything :(

Neither did I what cell you using?

i put my prepaid sim into a sony ericcson W395- tried going to google.com in the browser but nothing loading

Postby M_2NR » April 5th, 2011, 5:20 pm

weird... he using an iPhone... probably u need to put in the IP info etc. like the old settings with 192.168.210.104? (cant remember it off hand)

http://bmobile.co.tt/support/handset-settings/

good luck :)

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 5th, 2011, 7:27 pm

redman10 wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:anyway, it worked out, free data for a month (well free so far anyway)

how did you do it?
i have post paid BIS

I just got a message saying it was set up and everything running since then, I didn't do shite...

achillies

Postby achillies » April 5th, 2011, 7:36 pm

I tried this on a HTC Magic and on a Iphone 3GS still nothing, entered the "bconnected" apn and all

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2011, 7:37 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:
redman10 wrote:

how did you do it?
i have post paid BIS

I just got a message saying it was set up and everything running since then, I didn't do shite...

so exactly what settings u have for apn, proxy, etc. cause i try d settings on bmobile site only mms wuking

Postby DFC » April 5th, 2011, 7:43 pm

intriguing!!

Postby M_2NR » April 5th, 2011, 7:45 pm

well that sucks. sorry ill need to check his phone and see what else was done but that was all he did...

Just got a screenshot of it... that's all he did... best bet ulyuh find ulyuh mc in bmobile tmrw.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 5th, 2011, 11:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:
redman10 wrote:

how did you do it?
i have post paid BIS

so exactly what settings u have for apn, proxy, etc. cause i try d settings on bmobile site only mms wuking

No idea about any of that technical bizness, they text me, I text them, they text back and I in the game