Re: WTK: Who repairs Digital Cameras

Postby RBphoto » March 21st, 2011, 8:56 pm

Sony... to be specific.

Postby RBphoto » March 21st, 2011, 9:00 pm

But really.. not joking, send it back to sony. Make sure you put your value of the item via a photocopied bill on the shipping documents. Keep this safe. When it comes back, if you don't have this original document, you will be charged duties on the item. If under warranty, they will send you an invoice for zero dollars, so no value added, so not duties. If not under warranty, you will pay duties on the cost of repair. If not under warranty, also consider the camera doctor, photo world, Long Circular Mall.

wevolutions

Postby wevolutions » March 21st, 2011, 10:07 pm

Try Wizz Computers opposite Medford Gas Station in Endeavour. Between Flow Office and Bright Ideas. They repair digital cameras. I had 2 cameras repaired there before, a Canon and a Sony.

solidust

Postby solidust » March 21st, 2011, 10:14 pm

Nice thanks fellas..........

Postby RBphoto » March 22nd, 2011, 12:18 am

wevolutions wrote:Try Wizz Computers opposite Medford Gas Station in Endeavour. Between Flow Office and Bright Ideas. They repair digital cameras. I had 2 cameras repaired there before, a Canon and a Sony.

Thanks for this info.

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 9:55 am

who really does repair dem ting?

i serious
i mean at the price to repair might as well change it

wevolutions

Postby wevolutions » March 22nd, 2011, 11:40 am

It will depend on what wrong with the camera. Mine was just the power button got stuck and it cost me less than $200 to fix.

Postby gastly369 » March 22nd, 2011, 11:55 am

i fix meh own ting we...

buh last time ah fix ah camera ah get ah good facking shock from de capacitors dah does store de power for de flash( like ah flecking taser) it does store some brutal voltage.. taking ah scredriver to relese de clips that holding it.. buh say what ah fix it and save $$ .. zoom gears was grinding in mines and sticking. small one jumped out from the micro motor :S

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2011, 4:06 pm

lens on my DSC-WX1/B 10MP refuse to open yes :(

took it to sony in Vegas and they have on repair center in the whole state, which isn't where I was.

Hoping to find someone to repair locally