Recover software info on a mac

wevolutions

Recover software info on a mac

Postby wevolutions » April 12th, 2011, 11:07 pm

I am trying to get a serial number from a software that I have installed on a mac because i want to install it on another mac. the software was installed a long time ago and i dont have that info anymore. help anyone?

TheBoostLord

Re: Recover software info on a mac

Postby TheBoostLord » April 13th, 2011, 9:55 am

well yuh cud post d info yuh need ya kno

wevolutions

Postby wevolutions » April 13th, 2011, 10:20 am

KiD wrote:well yuh cud post d info yuh need ya kno

i think it was understood what i needed help with.

is there any way to recover a serial number from a software that is already installed and activated on a mac? i know there is regedit on a windows machine. what is the procedure for a mac?

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » April 13th, 2011, 10:37 am

There is no registry on a Mac.
Did you purchase the software? If you did, you can e-mail the developer for a copy of the serial.
What software is it ?

wevolutions

Postby wevolutions » April 13th, 2011, 11:02 am

i have that software more than 10 years now and i did not register it when i got it so they may not have any info on it. it is still working on my computer but i want to install on another mac but it is asking for the serial number. i thought there was a way to get it back from the computer itself if it was stored anywhere on it.

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » April 13th, 2011, 11:26 am

What is the software ? May be I would have a copy of it or an alternative software that does the same thing.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 13th, 2011, 6:06 pm

wevolutions wrote:
KiD wrote:well yuh cud post d info yuh need ya kno

i think it was understood what i needed help with.

is there any way to recover a serial number from a software that is already installed and activated on a mac? i know there is regedit on a windows machine. what is the procedure for a mac?

well post what software, version and exact os. msoundin like a 8.5 or so. anycase u can download serial box for mac an should find wat u looking 4

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2011, 6:20 pm

does the license allow for use on multiple computers?
Most times you will need to buy another license to be able to use the software on another computer.

Copying the software and using the same serial on different machines may be illegal.
You should refer to the TOS for the software.

What is the name of the application?