Re: Official Highway Works Thread

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2014, 1:11 am

New Kubs highway noice.....

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 25th, 2014, 3:57 am

So I just drove on the new interchange that opened in Golconda. ... Anyone else see the launch area and the ditch that is the turn off to go San Fernando.

Postby Team Loco » October 25th, 2014, 9:07 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The paving on the Arouca bridge is poorly done. The crash barriers are poorly designed, not even a proper nosing. The only good thing is that it is no longer a constriction to the traffic flow in the local area.

Overall Rating - Thumbs down PPG (Poor Paving Government).

Gov or contractors to blame?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 30th, 2014, 6:14 pm

I wonder what is the holdup with the repaving of Omeara rd, Churchill Roosevelt Highway intersection, milled since the end of August yet cannot be repaved. I wonder if Danny's Construction received any payment for that. I wonder if UML, zoom rader or daddy's girl can answer any of my questions.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 30th, 2014, 9:10 pm

Team Loco wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:The paving on the Arouca bridge is poorly done. The crash barriers are poorly designed, not even a proper nosing. The only good thing is that it is no longer a constriction to the traffic flow in the local area.

Overall Rating - Thumbs down PPG (Poor Paving Government).

Gov or contractors to blame?

Ministry of Works and Infrastructure - Programme for Upgrading Roads Efficiency

Postby De Dragon » October 30th, 2014, 9:20 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I wonder what is the holdup with the repaving of Omeara rd, Churchill Roosevelt Highway intersection, milled since the end of August yet cannot be repaved. I wonder if Danny's Construction received any payment for that. I wonder if UML, zoom rader or daddy's girl can answer any of my questions.

Why? Are they employed at Danny's?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 30th, 2014, 9:52 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I wonder what is the holdup with the repaving of Omeara rd, Churchill Roosevelt Highway intersection, milled since the end of August yet cannot be repaved. I wonder if Danny's Construction received any payment for that. I wonder if UML, zoom rader or daddy's girl can answer any of my questions.

Well UML and zoom are always first to defend and well daddy's girl always quick to defend the nonsense being done in the ministry.

Postby De Dragon » October 30th, 2014, 11:17 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Well UML and zoom are always first to defend and well daddy's girl always quick to defend the nonsense being done in the ministry.

As a concerned citizen, why not call the Works Ministry and enquire?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 30th, 2014, 11:53 pm

Contacted them and they said it would have been rectified 2 weeks ago.......

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2014, 12:42 am

I'd call 'em again.

Postby sliderz1 » October 31st, 2014, 8:39 am

they're building a roundabout north of grandbazaar. the entrace there is blocked

Postby sliderz1 » October 31st, 2014, 8:43 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

As a concerned citizen, why not call the Works Ministry and enquire?

i'll call as well. it's becoming a nuisance

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 31st, 2014, 9:26 am

Taxpayers shouldnt have to be calling begging though......all ministries have communications departments but they too busy making anti kubs advertisements....i have to save money to buy suspension parts

Postby Redman » October 31st, 2014, 9:34 am

kamakazi wrote:So I just drove on the new interchange that opened in Golconda. ... Anyone else see the launch area and the ditch that is the turn off to go San Fernando.

Yes it needs railing and reflective paint.

Not bad for 100m + per KM.

Postby sliderz1 » October 31st, 2014, 9:39 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Taxpayers shouldnt have to be calling begging though......all ministries have communications departments but they too busy making anti kubs advertisements....i have to save money to buy suspension parts

lol dan corp comms does be more like marketing than anything

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2014, 11:53 am

Not highway but that spot where they doing roadworks in the vicinity of Aanad Low price Supermarket opposite the shore of peace, they left the trench poorly filled and open or something so. Yesterday morning had metal sheets over it, this morning - nada.

Silver frontier was in front me this morning with fancy croam rimz and low profile tyres. I feel it for him.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 26th, 2014, 12:05 pm

The milled surface at Omera is still unpaved .

Postby sliderz1 » November 26th, 2014, 1:35 pm

^it's sort of flattening out now. when i called i was told a few weeks.......aaaaaaand here we are today

between uwi lights and curepe on the westbound CRH, outerlane sinking again

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 26th, 2014, 3:04 pm

cornfused wrote:The milled surface at Omera is still unpaved .

I fed up complain about that. If tanty Kams or one of them had to drive on it on a daily basis it would have been paved a long time ago.

abbow

Postby abbow » November 26th, 2014, 4:05 pm

nerve.....you know i going up by anand 4 am monday morning i believe and i run over that trench....no signs indicating it was there..

this morning i forgot it there....the steel sheet they had on it shifted and exposed the trench itself...

boi was i mad this morning...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 26th, 2014, 4:10 pm

What speed allyuh hitting in that construction zone though......didn't they move the steel sheet since early yesterday, passed around 11 and it was gone

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2014, 9:00 pm

I gone through about 80, was overtaking a vehicle. Didn't really affect me, the next driver like he get stupid though. 40 series tyre on a frontier....ouch
Last edited by nervewrecker on November 26th, 2014, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Rain was falling and level loose gravel on the road eh abbow so you can't hit that brakes.
Any damages?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 27th, 2014, 1:58 am

I dunno how allyuh does make out nah....it frustrating....

auto prune resistance 4ever...

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 6:49 pm

Well a fortuner with pdd plates going through with tempo.

Behind was a lancer, tiida and another vehicle. Well I see the fortuned get it, lancer slam a brakes and skate, tiida end up sideways and nearly in the grass and the next car almost hit it.

TriP

Postby TriP » November 28th, 2014, 11:21 pm

VALENCIA BY-PASS ACCESS ROUTES - MAP DETAILS

The ceremony officially open the Valencia By-Pass held today Friday November, 28 at 11:30 AM.

(Valencia By-Pass Acces Routes: Virtual Animation)
v.jpg

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 30th, 2014, 1:50 pm

Finally they paving the Omeara Intersection..........I guess my repeated messages and putting Jack on the case bore fruit. They cited technical issues but nothing they were doing pointed to such

Postby sliderz1 » December 2nd, 2014, 9:26 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Finally they paving the Omeara Intersection..........I guess my repeated messages and putting Jack on the case bore fruit. They cited technical issues but nothing they were doing pointed to such

Warner?

its done. driving parallel to the paving it's pretty smooth.
going across it....... :? :?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 2nd, 2014, 9:54 am

Not all that smooth nah.......can feel the ups and downs

Postby Trini Hookah » December 2nd, 2014, 10:41 am

sliderz1 wrote:^it's sort of flattening out now. when i called i was told a few weeks.......aaaaaaand here we are today

between uwi lights and curepe on the westbound CRH, outerlane sinking again

Normel ting dey, especially closer to walkover