Any Tuners Suffering With Sinus

Re: Any Tuners Suffering With Sinus

Postby timelapse » March 17th, 2022, 7:19 am

The best sinus relief I got were antibiotics prescribed by my dentist.He has a 360° head x-ray machine that I wish regular doctors had.You can actually see the areas that are congested

Postby aaron17 » March 17th, 2022, 8:00 am

timelapse wrote:The best sinus relief I got were antibiotics prescribed by my dentist.He has a 360° head x-ray machine that I wish regular doctors had.You can actually see the areas that are congested

true....same here

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 17th, 2022, 8:02 am

timelapse wrote:The best sinus relief I got were antibiotics prescribed by my dentist.He has a 360° head x-ray machine that I wish regular doctors had.You can actually see the areas that are congested

Which dentist is this?

Postby aaron17 » March 17th, 2022, 8:38 am

The dentist showed me the xrays with the sinus areas that are dark which means congested.

Postby timelapse » March 17th, 2022, 10:28 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

Which dentist is this?
Dr.Rajesh Maharaj in Chaguanas.Opposite mid centre mall

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 17th, 2022, 10:53 am

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Which dentist is this?

Alright thanks I will check it out.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 17th, 2022, 10:55 am

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Which dentist is this?

But would the issue go away permanently or reappear again at a later day , weeks or months?

Postby aaron17 » March 22nd, 2022, 7:59 am

It depends on your situation (type of infection you have)

Postby aaron17 » March 3rd, 2023, 4:14 pm

Dust season again ..
sinus acting up as usual...and I can tell with the upper back teeth.
Taking een some non medicated saline nasal spray...anytime my nose is dry.

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2023, 4:25 pm

which vaccine has more sinus side effect?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2023, 9:00 am

8d58181e-36d7-49c3-97ce-5995675c7b73.jpg

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2023, 11:34 am

For the last several weeks I have a bad dry cough. I assume it's the dust and all the smoke in the air.
But I can't be in air condition because I'll start to cough til I choke.

My nose constantly clogged with thickkk mucus that I have to blow out and I keep coughing up cold.

How long yuh feel I have left to live

Postby aaron17 » March 21st, 2023, 12:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:For the last several weeks I have a bad dry cough. I assume it's the dust and all the smoke in the air.

My nose constantly clogged with thickkk mucus that I have to blow out and I keep coughing up cold.

Peppermint not helping?

Any Tuners Suffering With Sinus

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2023, 12:17 pm

I guess this is the reason for all the wet coughing, snorting, hawking, spitting and blowing noses with hands and using the wrist movement to splatter the matter in public.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2023, 6:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:For the last several weeks I have a bad dry cough. I assume it's the dust and all the smoke in the air.

Same. But mine is a side effect from some meds. Environment making it worse tho

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2023, 7:09 pm

Postby Les Bain » March 21st, 2023, 9:00 pm

Yuh ever try a Netty pot?
Could also try Boogie Mist brand nasal spray. It's meant for infants cause it's gentle, but very effective. I find I wasn't reacting well to Afrin, but the Boogie Mist helped a lot.

And if you have somebody who loves you plenty, you could get them to Frida your nose after you use the Boogie Mist :oops:

Postby paid_influencer » March 21st, 2023, 9:54 pm

if it going several weeks now, i would go to a gp and let them inject me with maybe some cortiosteroids and some antibiotics. Better safe than sorry and yes is a cost but missing work and being miserable is a cost too

i used to get sinus infections plenty in the before times. now i wise up and mask up (n95) whenever going anywhere involving dust and i hardly get it. n95 is the best thing they ever come up with

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2023, 10:21 pm

This works wonders

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 22nd, 2023, 8:17 am

hey bro, what colour is the mucus? If it's clear its probably an allergen in the air and your body just producing snat and making you sneeze to get rid of it

if theres some yellow colour , its probably an infection. Darker yellow the more srs the infection

If it red you gon die

If it purple you are probably a large loveable dinosaur on a classic kids TV show.

Postby aaron17 » March 28th, 2023, 11:16 am

Feeling like my ears gonna pop out with this dust... :shock:

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » March 28th, 2023, 11:25 am

Invest in a good dehumidifier and drink lots of fluids and get some rest, you should be ok.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2023, 2:05 pm

fc7f5193-7a5d-4e61-9642-0c85d4e7af44.jpg

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 28th, 2023, 3:39 pm

I used to get dread allergies when I was living on a main road. Then i moved to a backroad (just like one or two streets away from a main road) and it stopped

Now recently it started back, and at this same time I noticed little tiny dust mites walking all over my stuff. You see them better if you shine a light almost parallel to a surface, they cast a shadow and you'll see it moving.

Sometime's it's as simple as wiping down yo place and sweeping :lol:

Postby aaron17 » March 29th, 2023, 11:57 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:fc7f5193-7a5d-4e61-9642-0c85d4e7af44.jpg

"Remember that T&T is a dirty and dusty country."
Any words on that MaxPower? :lol:

Postby aaron17 » March 30th, 2023, 3:17 pm

A good green mango chow .........

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 30th, 2023, 3:37 pm

Speaking of mango, when last allya ate a good home made red mango?