pcl ....b14

PORNSTARZ

pcl ....b14

Postby PORNSTARZ » May 7th, 2011, 11:19 pm

so today i saw a PCL **** -B14 in PT LISAS

can anyone explain to me how they did this? wasnt B14 supposed to stop license at PBM or something ?

Re: pcl ....b14

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 7th, 2011, 11:29 pm

switching plates on a car is not hard.....and if the car was licensed like that ......well is trinidad,,,,,.....corruption for so.....

Had a partner who bought a RX7ffrom ah muslim imam - - licence was PBA****

A search was done and it he found the number plate on his car was actually licence for some kinda trailer.........

he had to re licence or else it was gonna be seized

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 7th, 2011, 11:33 pm

saw a PCM mini

Postby Bizzare » May 7th, 2011, 11:36 pm

I saw nothing unbelievable today. :(

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2011, 11:40 pm

ZOMG pios, I saw Grover.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 7th, 2011, 11:52 pm

Bizzare wrote:I saw nothing unbelievable today. :(

u look in the mirror today? :D :D :D

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 7th, 2011, 11:57 pm

tork nah

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2011, 11:58 pm

*torks*

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 8th, 2011, 12:32 am

meh. i saw ah pbm 280c sometime aback

Postby rollingstock » May 8th, 2011, 12:57 am

It can be done legally.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 8th, 2011, 1:00 am

rollingstock wrote:It can be done legally.

share the info........

Postby rollingstock » May 8th, 2011, 1:11 am

I've mentioned this so much on this site, vehicles that have been in n accident and written off (proper procedure done and licence office informed), insurance companies consider write off where the cost of damage is compared to the value of the vehicle, if someone buys the scrap and decides to repair it, once it can pass inspection it can be re-registered. The old registration # cannot be reused or reissued.
Also vehicles bought at a police auction that was stolen or seized and has a tampered chassis would be re-registered once it meets inspection and a license office chassis would be stamped and new registration # issued.

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2011, 1:11 am

Nigson wrote:
rollingstock wrote:It can be done legally.

share the info........

srsly?
returning resident bai

Postby rollingstock » May 8th, 2011, 1:33 am

Oh yeah returning resident too, but seeing the cost of vehicles away, who ever decides its a good idea to ship a b14 should be shot with sheit :?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 8th, 2011, 1:56 am

rollingstock wrote:Oh yeah returning resident too, but seeing the cost of vehicles away, who ever decides its a good idea to ship a b14 should be shot with sheit :?

No hoss I know a man sell he BMW to buy a B14.

Maintenance on B14 is ridiculously low. We all know the most important thing in used cars is maintenance price and parts etc.

Civic more expensive to maintain than a B14 which is why the same model Civic does sell cheaper than B14.

Think about it there has to be a reason B14 more expensive than a B15. Even though I have a Civic I still considering buying a B14.

Postby rollingstock » May 8th, 2011, 2:01 am

^ I kinda agree with you eh, but a returning resident can buy a used car for couple thousand us, bring it here and sell it back for a big profit. They don't even need to keep it for the 3 years, apply for an exemption and make ah profit.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 8th, 2011, 2:02 am

Also i think this dotish law against foreign used vehicles should be abolished. Atleast have it max of 15 years old if you wanna keep out old cars I don't mind.

Wa about a man who go want to bring down ah 1996 Skyline? or 96 EVO?
Them is good cars regardless of the age.

Until we could atleast clean up the countless vagrants on the streets we not fit to call ourself a firstworld.

If they wa stop pollution and become a first world then ban all diesel maxi and implement a train or something. The whole idea of banning foreign used vehicles is 100% corruption in this country.

Nobody eh remember when panday say certain new car dealers were financing PNM and all that?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 8th, 2011, 2:10 am

i think they should reverse the law. cant bring in ah car unless its older than 10 years or so. taxes etc will have to be altered also. this way, the new car industry wont suffer also. new car prices should also be revised tho.

other than that, the amount of b14 came down knock down in the day. maybe that was brought for parts and never got much taken off. boom, licensed legally.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 8th, 2011, 2:17 am

^ dog new car prices is a rip off. The asking price in the US is ok but not in Trini.

Why must poorer nations be forced to pay these high prices when the rich nations the ones with the money pay the lowest? this makes no sense its serious corruption if you ask me.

I say 15 years, this way you will keep out Junk while at the same time not putting to much pressure on the new car dealers.

In 15 years time things like balljoints and stuff does start to go bad so there really is no point in importing cars older than 15. You go have to spend to much to fix it back.

Postby Mark! » May 8th, 2011, 6:25 am

I approve. :)

minipresident

Postby minipresident » May 8th, 2011, 7:53 am

zcarz wrote:saw a PCM mini

A red one?
this is actually a legit returning resident.
a chick out of jolly old England.

Brought the car in and was in quite a state. the floor and many panels etc were replaced. if i remember correctly there may be some resto pics up on here somewhere.

GoS

Postby GoS » May 8th, 2011, 9:53 am

the audi r8 is a return resident from england

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » May 8th, 2011, 11:18 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ dog new car prices is a rip off. The asking price in the US is ok but not in Trini.

Why must poorer nations be forced to pay these high prices when the rich nations the ones with the money pay the lowest? this makes no sense its serious corruption if you ask me.

I say 15 years, this way you will keep out Junk while at the same time not putting to much pressure on the new car dealers.

In 15 years time things like balljoints and stuff does start to go bad so there really is no point in importing cars older than 15. You go have to spend to much to fix it back.

prices could come down if manufacturers set up plants here or if we decide to drive on the other side of the road

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 8th, 2011, 12:48 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ dog new car prices is a rip off. The asking price in the US is ok but not in Trini.

cuz they make it.. it's not like we can do anything about it

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 8th, 2011, 1:07 pm

Besides that..you could imagine how much money they make from the import taxes/duties!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 8th, 2011, 1:47 pm

I've been told that the new car prices in suriname are close to the US prices. Of course they wont get teh same model cars. An altis is around $9k US...In Suriname

At 15years ball joints start to go bad :lol: idk if its was a typo or sumting but, can you show me a car especially the "new" cars that has ball joints that last 15years :?

All cars need to maintain at some points. Some just require more regular maintenance than others. For example: Shocks, engine mounts, engine etc in a BMW will last a lot longer than a b14/b15/almera/civic/lancer etc once it is being well treated.
So are you saying every time a car needs parts you sell it or get rid of it? The age of a car has little to do with how it will perform, less so than the MILEAGE!!!! Mileage is the wat causes maintenance, not age!! Why, because you can have a car 30yrs old with only 5k on the odo and a car 5years old with 100k+. Which do you think requires more maintenance??

badart

Postby badart » May 8th, 2011, 3:13 pm

saw a PCR supra recently..hmmm

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 8th, 2011, 3:16 pm

saw a PCM ek3 civic too