Woman dies from pitbull attack??

droppa

Woman dies from pitbull attack??

Postby droppa » May 9th, 2011, 9:18 am

any of u guys have heard about this, this happened this morning sometime, not sure where, but one of my managers sister was mauled by 4 pit bulls to death, she remained on the ground for sometime screaming for help............

i really see her and i telling here something bout the ac and she like she lost when she got that news.....

Re: Woman diies form pitbull attack??

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 9th, 2011, 9:20 am

sorry to hear about this, negligent owners should face jail time.

Re: Woman dies from pitbull attack??

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 9th, 2011, 9:22 am

droppa wrote:...but one of my managers sister was mauled by 4 pit bulls to death, she remained on the ground for sometime screaming for help...

:? Then why don't you ask your manager for confirmation?

If you are afraid to ask, pm me your manager's phone number (a photo of your manager will also be helpful) and I will call and ask. I'll post up what she said later.

DrunkenMaster16

Re: Woman diies form pitbull attack??

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 9th, 2011, 9:23 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:sorry to hear about this, negligent owners should face jail time.

+1

RIP

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 9th, 2011, 9:28 am

Oh, I was not making fun of the dog attack, if it did happen (since you don't have confirmation), in my previous post.

Postby turbosingh » May 9th, 2011, 9:36 am

Damn another one,people are becoming very careless with their pets!

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » May 9th, 2011, 9:41 am

Heard on the news this morning the it happened in Edinburgh 500 chaguanas. The woman in question was a security guard who was reporting for duty in the area. So sad..RIP

droppa

Postby droppa » May 9th, 2011, 9:43 am

Poloree, she left work already, and yes she called back maybe atm i was posting and did confirm...

singh dias Celia sister boi.........

Titanium_007

Postby Titanium_007 » May 9th, 2011, 9:45 am

Damn, RIP :( . I find this happening very frequent, though you don't see much of it in the news.

Postby UML » May 9th, 2011, 9:51 am

RIP....such sad news....now peter have to pay for paul....dog for sale.

reminds me of just before the Dangerous Dog Act was created.....tom dick and harrylal had pitbulls and the classifieds were filled with them....numerous attacks......then came the law and they were no more in the classifieds but roaming the streets and dumps.

too many stupid ppl with these dogs.....sadly.

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » May 9th, 2011, 10:06 am

when are they going to enforce the law???

Postby sharkman121 » May 9th, 2011, 10:07 am

really say dese things does happen in 3's yes... this is the 3rd attack in 3 weeks

Postby AllTrac » May 9th, 2011, 10:56 am

hope they kill the dogs to.

Postby foss » May 9th, 2011, 11:01 am

should let the dogs loose in the beeTHAM.. jus saying

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 9th, 2011, 11:02 am

^^^indeed!!!!!!!!!! and enforce the bill or whatever!!!!!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » May 9th, 2011, 11:21 am

AllTrac wrote:hope they kill the dogs to.

Agreed.Next time somebody is shot to death the gun must be held accountable for it's actions.

Postby AllTrac » May 9th, 2011, 11:38 am

Skanky wrote:
AllTrac wrote:hope they kill the dogs to.

Agreed.Next time somebody is shot to death the gun must be held accountable for it's actions.

glad someone sees it like i do 8-)

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 9th, 2011, 12:07 pm

a POLICEMAN owns them apparently, there have been past reports on these dogs but i guess because hes a police officer the reports have fallen on deaf ears, so now that they have KILLED someone it will be interesting to see- should the owner be charged for some form of manslaughter?

Postby bluesteel29 » May 9th, 2011, 12:25 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:a POLICEMAN owns them apparently, there have been past reports on these dogs but i guess because hes a police officer the reports have fallen on deaf ears, so now that they have KILLED someone it will be interesting to see- should the owner be charged for some form of manslaughter?

u hadda be livin on ah main rd or ah corner house....is rite chu rite chu u ha underground info so :?

Postby Sky » May 9th, 2011, 12:26 pm

The dogs should be given to the security firm where the victim worked.
The policeman/owner should still pay for housing and feeding these dogs in the security firm.
The security firm will use these dogs in their k9 units.
Anytime the security firm's K9 unit is hired and these dogs use, all proceeds will go to the victims family.
This should go on for the next 15 years.
If any of the dogs die during this period, the police man/owner is responsible for buying another and giving to the security firm.

If I was a judge people woulda say I wicked yes.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 9th, 2011, 12:29 pm

15yrs ah dog money eh worth ah life

Postby Sky » May 9th, 2011, 12:32 pm

15 yrs in jail livin it up because of your prison officer padners for manslaughter ain't worth my tax dollars.

spendinig 15 yrs supporting 4 hungry dogs that aren't yours will be more justice.

Postby TRAE » May 9th, 2011, 12:33 pm

what about the insurance for these dogs? i not giving up meh dogs... but people hadda make precautions---------- yuh cant watch the dogs 100% or bar them up 100% all the time and its just one mistake that makes the difference eh...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 9th, 2011, 12:46 pm

get 2 other vicious dogs, tie some meat to his naked arse and let him try to outrun them everyday for the rest of his life, if he gets bitten on a day, too bad, better luck tomorrow.

good for peter, better for paul.............

whatever happens- the owner should live in hell everyday for what hes done

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2011, 1:01 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:a POLICEMAN owns them apparently, there have been past reports on these dogs but i guess because hes a police officer the reports have fallen on deaf ears, so now that they have KILLED someone it will be interesting to see- should the owner be charged for some form of manslaughter?

u hadda be livin on ah main rd or ah corner house....is rite chu rite chu u ha underground info so :?

And ah bunch ah wrong MotherCnut information too :?

toybago

Postby toybago » May 9th, 2011, 1:06 pm

dog owners need to realize that these animals can be fury angels one minute and raging blood thirsty beasts the next(even though i love dogs...once is my dog), i had a mutt that seemed to go crazy after making her first litter

i think the larger breed dogs need serious regulation, permits, fines and jail time if your dogs attack/kill someone going about their merry way

and skanky the reason people tend to say"kill the dogs" is simply that said dogs tend to be repeat offenders, also people need that sense of "justice"

also at no time have i heard of a gun getting up under its own steam and shooting someone thats just walking down the street........

Postby Team Loco » May 9th, 2011, 1:58 pm

paid a visit to a vet clinic in princes town last week. went to euthanise my belgian shephard. she was old. i realised the concept of owning a dog has been lost. evyone there, old and young, feeble and able, had a pitbull puppy or dog. i realised only a handful of the owners had the correct leashes on, some owners were just boasting of how powerful their breed is, one saying she pitbull "does take good licks" etc etc.

what ever happened to de good old caribbean shepheards aka pothounds? i does already ketch meh tail to buy chow for my 4 pothounds -one belgian shepherd. yet these people didnt look well off but they have high maintenance dogs

Trini have their priority screwed up.......apparantly, its all about the bling

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 9th, 2011, 2:08 pm

if your DOG kills some innocent person that is Outside of your premesis, then the owners should be tried for manslaughter, and the animals instantly be put to sleep!

end of discussion!

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2011, 2:22 pm

toybago wrote:dog owners need to realize that these animals can be fury angels one minute and raging blood thirsty beasts the next

That is so wrong eh!

Going back to the origin of the breed this is not one of the characteristics of these dog, they were originally bred to fight other dogs in a pit, they would be controlled by a stranger, at any time this stranger to them would break the fight, as a result of this they were originally animal aggressive but totally human submissive, what a lot of people fail to realise are that these dogs due to what they were bred for need a lot of exercise, to the point of being totally spent. This was a normal part of a pitbull's everyday routine.
Instead idiot breeders starting breeding for mutations (eg nose color, eye color) without paying attention to negative traits of the dogs, then you have the stupid owners who have no idea what these dogs require.
The worst thing you can do with these dogs are chain them for long periods or place them in kennels; and even worst hit them, they have a natural respect for humans and are extremely affectionate and protective.

Postby cinco » May 9th, 2011, 2:31 pm