WTK: Place to stay in Tobago

demented

WTK: Place to stay in Tobago

Postby demented » May 10th, 2011, 7:37 am

Where's a good place to spend an all inclusive weekend at Tobago?
Includes accommodation and breakfast lunch and dinner.

Or any good recommended Villas.

Re: WTK: Place to stay in Tobago

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2011, 7:57 am

I've heard that Grafton's food is horrible, at least 2 of my relatives got food poisoning there

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2011, 8:15 am

gran courland/grafton
hilton hasnt been in operation for YEARS :|

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » May 10th, 2011, 8:22 am

Coco Reef, expensive but worth it.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 10th, 2011, 9:10 am

^ stayed there for easter

service was terrible..., seems that the foreigners were getting good service though

and the place itself is old & run down, for the price you can get much better places in tobago

definitely wont stay there again, even if i was getting it for half of which i paid

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » May 10th, 2011, 9:45 am

tropikist!

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2011, 9:48 am

tropikist staff werent very nice at my last stay they were heavily understaffed in there and the hotel is not all that great

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 10th, 2011, 11:06 am

accomodation is really expensive in tobago

demented

Postby demented » May 10th, 2011, 11:28 am

heard about Green Palm Hotel?

What bad happened at Tropikist cinco?

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2011, 11:40 am

to be honest they seemed realllly understaffed
it was hard to find someone to help me out
and my room was taking forever to be ready although it was past check in time
you can take that money ~3gs and go to margarita all inclusive

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2011, 12:38 pm

Mishi's house

walk with a fast internet connection and he linking yuh wid anything yuh want

TK!

Postby TK! » May 10th, 2011, 9:23 pm

cinco wrote:tropikist staff werent very nice at my last stay they were heavily understaffed in there and the hotel is not all that great

and d pool does be green sometimes...

i think this topic has been covered before ... search
i like johnson's apts. rite in the middle of everything.
nothing fancy tho.

Postby foss » May 10th, 2011, 9:26 pm

TK! wrote:
i think this topic has been covered before ... search
i like johnson's apts. rite in the middle of everything.
nothing fancy tho.

Johnston's Apartments
http://www.johnstonapartments.com/

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2011, 9:31 pm

Johnston's is the shiz...going there 7+ years now

Going there August too (Finally got a booking due to someone cancelling, other than that it's fully booked)

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2011, 9:42 pm

johnston is all inclusive?

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2011, 9:48 pm

yeah...inclusive of restaurant where notes of various colors and numbers are required :/

Postby DFC » May 10th, 2011, 9:54 pm

you can come stay in my tent on the beach, we'll play turtle and you'll lay an egg :)
*wink wink*

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2011, 9:58 pm

hide the sausage!!!!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 10th, 2011, 10:44 pm

one love apt's in castara , very eurotourists oriented ..

pm me if u'd like the number

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 11th, 2011, 10:25 am

Postby noshownogo » May 11th, 2011, 10:54 am

if your pockets deep check Stone Haven Villas, its one of the best in Tobago for accommodations

demented

Postby demented » May 11th, 2011, 2:53 pm

considering Johnston, Sunspree and Tobago Luxury

Postby foss » May 11th, 2011, 3:03 pm

demented wrote:considering Johnston, Sunspree and Tobago Luxury

i only know about Johnston's, but you really cannot go wrong with the location!
Store Bay is only a 5minute walk depending on which apartment your in.

demented

Postby demented » May 11th, 2011, 7:45 pm

cool...the price within my budget there too.

Postby sharkman121 » May 11th, 2011, 8:23 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Mishi's house

walk with a fast internet connection and he linking yuh wid anything yuh want

Postby brams112 » May 11th, 2011, 9:55 pm

still will say magarita,it is cheaper and some tour's are better i hear now.Went there a few years ago,so only going on hear say,but you can check up some tour operators

demented

Postby demented » May 12th, 2011, 11:16 am

Any body have reviews on Green Palm Hotel?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 12th, 2011, 11:31 am

auto-novice

Postby auto-novice » May 12th, 2011, 11:35 am

kariwak village at storebay road

d_ad_man

Postby d_ad_man » May 13th, 2011, 9:23 am

rex resort is nice and relaxing. went last October.