OVERTURNED FUEL TANKER ON HIWAY (VIDEO -UP)

Re: OVERTURNED FUEL TANKER ON HIWAY

Postby AllTrac » June 14th, 2011, 3:06 pm

I just want to know about de hway, south bound cause I branching off by monroe road

Postby Habit7 » June 14th, 2011, 3:09 pm

I hearing talk it reach Grand Bazaar to Gasparillo, but the webcam http://www.ult-sol.com/aranguez.html saying otherwise.

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » June 14th, 2011, 3:09 pm

presha

urabus

Postby urabus » June 14th, 2011, 3:11 pm

now got this on bbm...."that the truck by petro blow up and 4 ppl hurt, including police officer, ian allenyne on the scene".....can anyone confirm this?

i heading chaguanas, want to know what's the traffic like?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 14th, 2011, 3:12 pm

Wife say de bypass is ah mess as they turning peeps around from on de highway. Soon PAP road go be tats as well, dis remind me of when Paramount truck rollover last year or year before. Oh well, time to eat and lime.

Postby Greypatch » June 14th, 2011, 3:12 pm

to many bad/untrue news circulating around the place

urabus

Postby urabus » June 14th, 2011, 3:13 pm

well thanks greypatch!

what do ppl get by spreading such rumours? stupes....sp,e idle mindz have nothing to do, but create more panic
Last edited by urabus on June 14th, 2011, 3:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » June 14th, 2011, 3:13 pm

urabus wrote:now got this on bbm...."that the truck by petro blow up and 4 ppl hurt, including police officer, ian allenyne on the scene".....can anyone confirm this?

see what i saying about rumour/panic

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 14th, 2011, 3:15 pm

traffic reach pt. lisas from south along the southern main road

Postby teems1 » June 14th, 2011, 3:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:I hearing talk it reach Grand Bazaar to Gasparillo, but the webcam http://www.ult-sol.com/aranguez.html saying otherwise.

as of 3:15pm there is no traffic on the southbound by Price Plaza

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 14th, 2011, 3:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:I hearing talk it reach Grand Bazaar to Gasparillo, but the webcam http://www.ult-sol.com/aranguez.html saying otherwise.

When was the picture taken? The sun looks kinda bright for 3pm.

Postby wagonrunner » June 14th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Greypatch wrote:to many bad/untrue news circulating around the place

yannastan.
everybody want a second of fame playing reporta

carspot

Postby carspot » June 14th, 2011, 3:20 pm

As of 3:16p.m. there is no traffic SB Highway from freeport to preysal flyover, just passed there

Postby RBphoto » June 14th, 2011, 3:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:
urabus wrote:now got this on bbm...."that the truck by petro blow up and 4 ppl hurt, including police officer, ian allenyne on the scene".....can anyone confirm this?

see what i saying about rumour/panic

Worst is the idiots who instead of staying put and breezing decide to leave early to beat traffic.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 14th, 2011, 3:23 pm

So going to North Clear?

Postby redmanjp » June 14th, 2011, 3:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:does it even make sense owning a car with all this traffic..steups..everyday is something..
why ppl cant jus drive responsibly

was thinking d same ting- in some US cities rich & poor travelling on the same bus- we cud reduce our gas consumption, save a lil money, reduce frustration & carbon emissions (we have a very high rate per capita) and reach to work quicker

C news sayinh is a 7 car smash up dey?

Postby cinco » June 14th, 2011, 3:30 pm

no traffic from san juan to couva

Postby wagon r » June 14th, 2011, 3:35 pm

h/way still clear in the Chag area.....

gundelero

Postby gundelero » June 14th, 2011, 3:38 pm

highway still blocked or we could head south????

Postby Country_Bookie » June 14th, 2011, 3:42 pm

redmanjp wrote:
S_2NR wrote:does it even make sense owning a car with all this traffic..steups..everyday is something..

was thinking d same ting- in some US cities rich & poor travelling on the same bus- we cud reduce our gas consumption, save a lil money, reduce frustration & carbon emissions (we have a very high rate per capita) and reach to work quicker

We have a different mentality in Trinidad. A car is seen as a status symbol. When idiots see someone travelling they think that ur too poor to afford a car. Even here on 2nr, men does laugh at u when u say u taking maxi or ptsc.

I have lots of coworkers who could save themselves more than an hour every day in commute time if they would leave their car home and travel, but dem too high and mighty to go in city gate and rub shoulders with the unwashed masses.

Postby rollingstock » June 14th, 2011, 3:42 pm

One lane on the southbound has been opened however vehicles are not being allowed to stop near the truck so they are ushered one at a time, the northbound is still blocked.

The truck has not exploded, the fire service had no cause to spray the vicinity with chemical retardants or foam because there is no leakage at this time, the fuel is being pumped into other trucks before any attempt is made to move the vehicle, to contain any possible leakage.

Postby AllTrac » June 14th, 2011, 3:42 pm

gonna brave it, wish me luck, hugs and kisses? :(

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 14th, 2011, 3:44 pm

traffic moving veryyyy slow southbound

Postby K74T » June 14th, 2011, 3:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:gonna brave it, wish me luck, hugs and kisses? :(

Postby S_2NR » June 14th, 2011, 3:48 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

We have a different mentality in Trinidad. A car is seen as a status symbol. When idiots see someone travelling they think that ur too poor to afford a car. Even here on 2nr, men does laugh at u when u say u taking maxi or ptsc.

I have lots of coworkers who could save themselves more than an hour every day in commute time if they would leave their car home and travel, but dem too high and mighty to go in city gate and rub shoulders with the unwashed masses.

thats BS.. a car is seen as a status symbol anywhere in the world! those idiots u refer to are not exclusive to trinidad..there are idiots everywhere.
if crime wasnt so high..i would travel instead of drive..
when i go abroad i take the bus and the train to move around.

crime has a major role to play in ppls choice of transportation

Postby TRAE » June 14th, 2011, 3:53 pm

so from where the traffic start?

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » June 14th, 2011, 3:57 pm

rollingstock wrote:One lane on the southbound has been opened however vehicles are not being allowed to stop near the truck so they are ushered one at a time, the northbound is still blocked.

The truck has not exploded, the fire service had no cause to spray the vicinity with chemical retardants or foam because there is no leakage at this time, the fuel is being pumped into other trucks before any attempt is made to move the vehicle, to contain any possible leakage.

Foam was being sprayed around 2.30pm. not sure what is happening now

Postby RBphoto » June 14th, 2011, 4:01 pm

Brother-In-law just reached home in Chagunas from POS. No traffic (Out of the usual) reported for that stretch. He exited off of price plaza flyover.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » June 14th, 2011, 4:05 pm

An hr and 15 from Arima to Tabaquite, ahhh, the power of little known backroads. When I left work, my mom was on the by-pass and when i got home she was in front of sbcs.

Also, just spoke to my uncle who stuck on the main Road in Claxton Bay, a unipet truck slipped of the road or something by TCL blocking all traffic.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 14th, 2011, 4:09 pm

Toyopet wrote:An hr and 15 from Arima to Tabaquite, ahhh, the power of little known backroads. When I left work, my mom was on the by-pass and when i got home she was in front of sbcs.

Also, just spoke to my uncle who stuck on the main Road in Claxton Bay, a unipet truck slipped of the road or something by TCL blocking all traffic.

yep,confirmed as well @ truck blocking traffic by TCL.