FLOW Issue...(yes ah did do ah search)

Postby Monk BANzai » June 15th, 2011, 9:38 pm

right.....so ah get meh FLOW internets.....and i have a WRT54G2 Cisco router that i've configured to do DHCP....if i connect to my laptop directly from the Modem, it get all green...no issues...if i connect to the Cisco, then i Get the link light blinking "Orange"...and i get only two IP's beign distributed over the network....(inclusive of 4 laptops, a printer and tweo desktops......yes at home..doh arsk..ah running a brothel and exproting cookeeen)..

what cud the issue be?

Did a Chuna Searc hand nothing turned up specific to this issue....

jonathanpolo509

Re: FLOW Issue...(yes ah did do ah search)

Postby jonathanpolo509 » June 15th, 2011, 9:53 pm

check settings on router cuz i recently set up ah house network for a customer using this and it worked great had tuh use the supplied cd tho

Postby S_2NR » June 15th, 2011, 11:25 pm

have a linksys also..but the wrt160n model.
maybe a prob with the firmware, very common with linksys routers.
try updating the firmware.

or if u feelin adventurous..install dd-wrt on it and sit back and enjoy. no probs at all..
mine runnin for months straight always on, and never had to reset it or any probs.
and i have three laptops, wireless printer, xbox and desktop pc on it.

Postby gastly369 » June 15th, 2011, 11:58 pm

^^ dd-wrt is de way to go

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2011, 12:03 am

that is a router issue bro. No matter what router i stick with this damn modem, on default it connects without any issues. From 54G - 160N - E2000 to an ASUS.

Reset your router to default and see na. I feel something firetruck up.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 16th, 2011, 1:15 am

gastly369 wrote:^^ dd-wrt is de way to go

not supporting the WRT54G2 1.5...

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 16th, 2011, 1:26 am

when i need a new i.p. fast/temporarily, i just unplug in the flow modem from the 'internet' port and plug it into the 'port 1' on the router and all computers on the network get a different i.p.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 16th, 2011, 1:53 am

^^ did that...and im only getting two machines on the network to get IP's ....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 16th, 2011, 6:57 am

Did you reset your flow modem before connecting it to your router? I know the older flow modems you had to reset because of MAC Address bonding

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 16th, 2011, 9:50 am

pablo_tt wrote:Did you reset your flow modem before connecting it to your router? I know the older flow modems you had to reset because of MAC Address bonding

this and if you dont mind getting your hands dirty , check out openwrt....

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 16th, 2011, 10:31 am

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 16th, 2011, 10:54 am

pablo_tt wrote:Did you reset your flow modem before connecting it to your router? I know the older flow modems you had to reset because of MAC Address bonding

yeah, this.

flow modems dont get external ip's themselves...they use the capability of whatever device theyre connected to...so when switching btween devices, a modem reboot is needed

at least the older ones as pablo said

r4v1t3ch

Postby r4v1t3ch » June 16th, 2011, 12:21 pm

wait, my flow have that same blinking orange link led but everything working. I think I had the same prob like the op but then I flashed the dlink router to ddwrt, everything worked fine from there(orange still on though). btw what d orange mean anyways??