***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 5:03 pm

death365 wrote:Yuh late on d drawer but better late than never... excellent story telling

Still waiting on the season 3 of one punch man
brickman wrote:Just watched Invincible season 1,damn that was good.Can't wait for season 2 next year.

there's a season 3 coming? it's been a while since season 2 done and never heard anything about s3

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 11th, 2021, 5:22 pm

Allya is rel children still watching cartoons

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 11th, 2021, 5:32 pm

No Time to Die.
New James Bond

death365

Postby death365 » October 11th, 2021, 6:19 pm

2 years running .... delayed again
st7 wrote:
death365 wrote:Yuh late on d drawer but better late than never... excellent story telling

Still waiting on the season 3 of one punch man
brickman wrote:Just watched Invincible season 1,damn that was good.Can't wait for season 2 next year.

there's a season 3 coming? it's been a while since season 2 done and never heard anything about s3

Postby timelapse » October 11th, 2021, 6:34 pm

Waiting for "You" new season to release on Friday

Postby st7 » October 11th, 2021, 8:01 pm

DMan7 wrote:Allya is rel children still watching cartoons

i go stop watching cartoons when adults stop making them

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 11th, 2021, 8:19 pm

Arite kiddo

Postby Rovin » October 19th, 2021, 6:37 pm

Rovin wrote:last night i begun SNOWFALL i watched 3 episodes so far & i like it , has a boyz n d hood 80s vibe\timeline , same john singleton involved so its expected

mysteries i cud take on but i never was a horror genre fan, it just never appealed to me so my whole life i never watched anything horror ...

so i finish it last night , 40 episodes in 2 wks , was good 8\10

looking for something new to watch , dunno what genre as yet ...

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » October 19th, 2021, 6:48 pm

Watching “My Name” on Netflix.

Solid 8 to 9 out of 10.

Take the action from “Fauda” the suspense from “Narcos” and put in an attractive South Korean female protagonist.

Don’t be fooled by “Squid Game”. This one is actually really good.

Postby Rovin » November 6th, 2021, 7:53 pm

last wk i saw MY NAME , i really didnt care much for it , meh storyline , meh acting , meh action , rel B or even C class ... imo 3/10

earlier this wk i end up watching SWEET TOOTH , a different not too violent post virus apocalyptic series , kinda has a iam legend\Narnia feel to it , only 8 episodes but it decent 6\10

i searching for something new ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 6th, 2021, 7:54 pm

Rovin wrote:last wk i saw MY NAME , i really didnt care much for it , meh storyline , meh acting , meh action , rel B or even C class ... imo 3/10

earlier this wk i end up watching SWEET TOOTH , a different not too violent post virus apocalyptic series , kinda has a iam legend\Narnia feel to it , only 8 episodes but it decent 6\10

Check out Dark. German series about time travel.

Re: Must see movie trailers

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 17th, 2021, 10:34 am

Any good sci-fi flicks on prime / netflix worth a look?

Re: Must see movie trailers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2021, 11:29 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Any good sci-fi flicks on prime / netflix worth a look?

Heard good things about Foundation on AppleTV+

Postby mero » November 17th, 2021, 11:59 am

DMan7 wrote:
Rovin wrote:last wk i saw MY NAME , i really didnt care much for it , meh storyline , meh acting , meh action , rel B or even C class ... imo 3/10

Check out Dark. German series about time travel.
Started this... Interesting for real, not sure if I'll get to get fully into it as BMF gonna finish and Power:Ghost book 2 gonna start one time.

50 really winning with his series

Postby Rovin » November 18th, 2021, 7:30 pm

so out of curiosity i googled BMF ^^^ which sounded interested so watch 3 episodes last night , it going good , kinda like a boyz n hood , narcos, queen of d south , snowfall , d wire sort of show based on real life story ... between tonight & tomorrow night i will watch it out

RED NOTICE movie Starring: Dwayne Johnson; ‎Ryan Reynolds was kinda typical nothing original, kinda silly, car chase scene not logical at all but overall it arite ... good to kill a 2hrs

Postby SMc » November 22nd, 2021, 2:27 pm

Definitely not new, but watching Initial D again as it popped up on my Netflix suggestions. Recommend a watch if you have not seen it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2021, 2:22 pm

Jurassic Park - Dominion

Postby Country_Bookie » November 23rd, 2021, 5:39 pm

I checked out the first 2 episodes of Wheel of Time and I'm definitely hooked!! Epic fantasy genre but seems more Lord of the Rings than Game of Thrones. Based on a series of books that actually have a conclusion too (unlike GOT).

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 5:43 pm

nice. i plan to take it in after i finish Season 3 of Ducktales.

doh forget - hawkeye is tmr!

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2021, 5:49 pm

Anybody taking in Cowboy Bebop?

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 5:55 pm

yeah... i take in both recently. i like both.

i hope a season 2 come thru.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 23rd, 2021, 6:05 pm

st7 wrote:yeah... i take in both recently. i like both.

You watching Arcane?

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 6:09 pm

DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:yeah... i take in both recently. i like both.

You watching Arcane?

Nah... i played dota... i had to play LoL to appreciate it?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 23rd, 2021, 6:12 pm

Ahh ok I know you is ah man who like he cartoons lol

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 6:13 pm

lol i do. but if Arcane is something i can watch without having played LoL, i go watch it.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 23rd, 2021, 6:22 pm

Yea yuh could watch it without playing the games, it's being hailed as one of the best animated series right now.

Postby 16 cycles » December 2nd, 2021, 7:44 am

Had put off watching Arcane as i figured i needed to know about League of Legends - not so....

It is one of the best.....when is Season 2 dropping????

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2021, 10:25 am

King Richard: Will Smith pulled of another Pursuit if Happiness performance

dogg

Postby dogg » December 2nd, 2021, 10:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:King Richard: Will Smith pulled of another Pursuit if Happiness performance

So it was bad?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2021, 10:35 am

It was a damm good movie^...lol

Pursuit of happiness was also good...very good