Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2023, 4:25 pm

Finished Fauda....epic!!!!!!

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » April 5th, 2023, 6:50 pm

If you guys like hard sci-fi, you should check out The Ark. Streaming free on Peacock each week. Last episode will air next week. 11 episodes in total. It deals with the question of "What happens when things go wrong in the middle of space?".

images (53).jpeg

Postby X_Factor » April 6th, 2023, 8:15 pm

Rovin wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Started "the night agent"

Some cheesy lines, 50-50 acting in between but the suspense makes it binge worthy.

since u posted this i end up watching it over d past 3 days

exactly as u described, conspiracy\corruption\murder\cover up bisnis within d usa govt, nothing ground breaking, seems low budget but like u said it catchy especially coming to d end of each episode they hook u on a cliff hanger, its like a long movie

i thought they were going to drag it into another season but glad it wrapped up this story complete ... 6/10

according to wiki
The series emerged as the third-most-viewed debuting series on Netflix in its first four days, and within a week it was renewed for a second season.

once they get something that makes $$$ they will ride it until it dies off ...

imo they all seem to be a watered down version of 24 with jack

Postby K74T » April 6th, 2023, 9:51 pm

Have to give Rabbit Hole a go this weekend.

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2023, 1:49 pm

so while back i posted about a NIGHT COURT reboot & forgot all about it but stumbled across it, already has 12 eps, for those of us who knew d original it closely mirrors d formula but its characters just not as likeable as d original, only dan from d original is in it & i feel they deliberately put him in it to connect d past series into this present 1. If u feeling curious & nostalgic check it out but i wud say 5/10

also stumbled across WALKER, a remake of d 90s chuck norris series. . From d get go it seems like this version of walker is a happily married man with a wife & 2 teen-aged kids, his wife got mysteriously murdered, case unsolved & d grief sent him into a depressed spiral & his kids also having a hard time dealing with it . He recently got a new female partner so he trying to get accustomed to that while trying to keep it together doing his job, his fighting no where close to chuck.

I only watched d 1st episode getting d guise of it - I figure d rest of it is his dealing with himself, kids , d job while trying to figure out what happened with his wife

IMO none of d actors look\feel d part , dont know how there is a 3rd season ordered & 53 eps so far but that 1st ep didnt leave a good impression with me & i wont be watching anymore .... 2/10

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2023, 9:01 pm

Sooo, given the trend they might being back renegade, and highlander.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 7th, 2023, 9:46 pm

mero wrote:^looks interesting.

Snowfall s06 already bypass season 5 for me.

Franklyn turn into a real tyrant. Ep07 tonight. Can't name a series running better than Snowfall rn
Yeah boy.
Everybody have poor Gustavo bummy yes.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 8th, 2023, 12:53 am

Arcmanov wrote:

Franklyn turn into a real tyrant. Ep07 tonight. Can't name a series running better than Snowfall rn
Yeah boy.

Ent.. Gus just looking for a way out with he Smallie .... But man oh man... didnt expect them to take out Uncle tho...as hoping for a rekindling and Franklyn n Uncle decimate the scene like 2Guns.

But S06 is hard.... dem women acting hard too!!!

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2023, 11:45 am

^^^ i saw ep8 last night, like poor oso cyar see he way ... teddy ass in a bind now

Postby mero » April 8th, 2023, 2:55 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I watch a lot of TV (maybe too much) and I also have never heard about Snowfall outside of this thread

Daz just how it is sometimes.. Do you self a favor and take in this and Gangs of London too.

Monk BANzai wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:

Yeah boy.

Ent.. Gus just looking for a way out with he Smallie .... But man oh man... didnt expect them to take out Uncle tho...as hoping for a rekindling and Franklyn n Uncle decimate the scene like 2Guns.

But S06 is hard.... dem women acting hard too!!!

I does feel Oso stress yes lol. And Uncs was all Louie strength dey and Franklyn at some point.. Ting almost make meh cry

OG Uncs classic scn

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 8th, 2023, 8:42 pm

Check out Tetris, pretty good film.

Postby st7 » April 11th, 2023, 2:51 pm

been taking in Taskmaster on Channel 4 website (uncensored), but there's the entire list on youtube which is censored. if you like british comedians competing against each other in a panel show... you'll enjoy this.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 11th, 2023, 9:08 pm

Gangs Of London go harder than Zulu feet yes...my word.

If you like time-travel shenanigans, check out 'Plan B', and 'Outer Range'.

Postby Rovin » April 12th, 2023, 11:36 am

i end up watching Gangs Of London, saw 4 episodes so far but going real good, kinda like a modern much more lively peaky blinders cross with boardwalk empire ...

Postby Dizzy28 » April 12th, 2023, 11:50 am

Outer Range was just plain weird.
Visuals on point though.

Night Sky is another Prime time travel series that worth a watch.
Arcmanov wrote:Gangs Of London go harder than Zulu feet yes...my word.

If you like time-travel shenanigans, check out 'Plan B', and 'Outer Range'.

Postby Rovin » April 19th, 2023, 7:50 pm

Rovin wrote:i end up watching Gangs Of London, saw 4 episodes so far but going real good, kinda like a modern much more lively peaky blinders cross with boardwalk empire ...

so i finished all 17 eps last night - real good 9/10 ... they have a se3 in d making

Postby Rovin » April 20th, 2023, 10:45 pm

so snowfall ended ... all good things come to an end

Postby st7 » April 20th, 2023, 11:34 pm

snowedfell

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 21st, 2023, 10:29 pm

Dan...

I really thought mih boy was goin down in flames yes.
He basically ended up as he father, on them streets.

Postby mero » April 24th, 2023, 9:45 am

OGOAR FRANKLYNNNN NOOOOO.

now see the finale last night.. I am saddened. Snowfall really was an incredible ride esp with all dem relatively unkown actors. Hope the spin off I hearing comes into fruition

Leon coulda give he boy a lil sum though eh, man leave he boy to crawl on he belly.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 25th, 2023, 12:39 pm

Super Mario Bros movie was really good
If you are a Nintendo / Super Mario fan this move will be 11/10 for you

Postby gastly369 » April 25th, 2023, 12:51 pm

"From" season 2 is out if anyone even know about the show

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 26th, 2023, 7:32 am

If you see this on HBO schedule, do not overlook it...

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230426/896982750511549b10999f8bf841b408.jpg[/img]

Postby Rovin » April 26th, 2023, 12:24 pm

even though franklin was so hung up on wealth, all d nastiness he did ruining ppl lives with supplying drugs & all d violence\killings u cant help but feel jes a lil sorry for him how he ended up, if only karma dealt with ppl in real life like dat

when franklin tried to go legit & out of d drug bisnis, teddy jes up & take all d man 70mil yes causing all dat trouble for everybody then franklin mudda really eff up d scene, he gyul leff him with his unborn child & remaining $ too, all dat causing d boi to trip off yes,

iirc leon did give franklin a 100k loan & all d support but then when sh1t hit d fan he wanted all d man measly 3mil savings - cyar blame leon for drawing d line but still come back to help his buddy after everything happened

SNOWFALL is a must watch though, great series that moves along lively, no long ass dragging d story like some others ..... 9/10

Postby mero » May 1st, 2023, 9:43 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Super Mario Bros movie was really good
If you are a Nintendo / Super Mario fan this move will be 11/10 for you
Yea see this in cinema with the fams. Fun watch for real

Bowser had me real deding yes.

Postby mero » May 1st, 2023, 9:51 am

Rovin wrote:even though franklin was so hung up on wealth, all d nastiness he did ruining ppl lives with supplying drugs & all d violence\killings u cant help but feel jes a lil sorry for him how he ended up, if only karma dealt with ppl in real life like dat

when franklin tried to go legit & out of d drug bisnis, teddy jes up & take all d man 70mil yes causing all dat trouble for everybody then franklin mudda really eff up d scene, he gyul leff him with his unborn child & remaining $ too, all dat causing d boi to trip off yes,

iirc leon did give franklin a 100k loan & all d support but then when sh1t hit d fan he wanted all d man measly 3mil savings - cyar blame leon for drawing d line but still come back to help his buddy after everything happened

SNOWFALL is a must watch though, great series that moves along lively, no long ass dragging d story like some others ..... 9/10
I doubt Teddy was giving Saint one ting, so is bess Cissy done he one time. Man cause too much distress. Perfect ending to an incredible show where the star of the show lost it all.
Best series in a while. Each character was top notch, from Saint, Javi, Man Boy, Cissy, fat back, Skully, Leon, OG Kane, Jerome.

Would watch over.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2023, 10:19 am

The covenant is a good watch

Postby Monk BANzai » May 4th, 2023, 3:08 pm

mero wrote:
Rovin wrote:even though franklin was so hung up on wealth, all d nastiness he did ruining ppl lives with supplying drugs & all d violence\killings u cant help but feel jes a lil sorry for him how he ended up, if only karma dealt with ppl in real life like dat

I doubt Teddy was giving Saint one ting, so is bess Cissy done he one time. Man cause too much distress. Perfect ending to an incredible show where the star of the show lost it all.
Best series in a while. Each character was top notch, from Saint, Javi, Man Boy, Cissy, fat back, Skully, Leon, OG Kane, Jerome.

Would watch over.

totally agree. Not as good as The Wire...but defn (in my personal view) better than Breaking Bad. Found the last season a bit rushed as they tried to tie up storylines... but i daresay 10/10 for me.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The covenant is a good watch

Took it in IMAX..... good movie...think of it as Lone Survivor type movie.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 4th, 2023, 3:16 pm

allyuh know me and meh penchant for BBC and Proedural Crime/Spy Dramas but the following actualy is from US production companies...

Going rather well so far... slow burn as usual with some sudden story line changes...

NOt sure if we talk about this.... but FABULOUS!! nice mixture of Drama and Sex and Comedy.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2023, 3:55 pm

Speaking of BBC Spy Dramas last week I started The Night Manager. Its a BBC spy drama from 2016 but never heard about it before finding it last week.

Its not bad at all - Tom Hiddleston has been recruited by MI6 to combat an arms dealing Hugh Laurie.

Also has some other notable British actors - Tom Hollander, Olivia Colman (Elizabeth from Crown), David Harewood and Tobias Menzies (Edmure from GoT and Phillip from Crown)