***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby Rovin » September 21st, 2022, 4:34 pm

these underground online streaming sites have almost anything u can remember or heard of, jes sunday gone i watched Logan's run from 1976 cause a customer was talking about something referencing it & though i heard of it never saw it b4 until now ... low budget with no CGI back in dem days - it was an arite watch

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2022, 6:37 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Allo Allo is on Prime Video.
Quality of the video itself sucks though.

Still gonna take it in

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 22nd, 2022, 10:19 am

Fargo is an older series on Netflix (FX tho), but the storytelling is brilliant with some top notch actors in the cast.

Seasons 1-3 are currently on nfx, but getting pulled in October.

Watching Season 4 (torrrrrrrrrrrnt) atm

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2022, 10:57 am

Fargo was excellent. One of the first series I ever watched when I got NF.
Lots of big names and reasonably known actors moreso now as some have gone on to the MCU like Hanzie from S2.

Pity NF never got S4.

Postby timelapse » September 22nd, 2022, 7:46 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Allo Allo is on Prime Video.
Quality of the video itself sucks though.
You stupid voman...

Postby shogun » September 22nd, 2022, 7:49 pm

Hearing good things about "Andor." Will update.

Postby aaron17 » October 3rd, 2022, 3:59 pm

Animal Farm

Postby Rovin » October 3rd, 2022, 7:30 pm

FARGO is actually a bess recommendation , watched se1 last wk & se2 this wk

its violent but surprising no bad language nor nudity in it - very well written, acted & d story moved along lively not dragging its feet like some others

similar in tone to d true crime series

9/10 so far ... i expect d rest of it to be jes as good

Postby shogun » October 3rd, 2022, 8:42 pm

^Yup, hearing the series is top notch.

Postby timelapse » October 6th, 2022, 7:42 pm

Lord fadda . Dahmer is by far the most compelling series I have come across in a long time.I liked Evan Peters from American Horror Story,but this is a whole new level.That guy deserves all the awards they can fling at him.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 6th, 2022, 7:59 pm

timelapse wrote:Lord fadda . Dahmer is by far the most compelling series I have come across in a long time.I liked Evan Peters from American Horror Story,but this is a whole new level.That guy deserves all the awards they can fling at him.

I read the articles about him and I think I don’t need to watch it

matix

Postby matix » October 6th, 2022, 8:21 pm

Good read if you’re into the shows.
IMG_1956.JPG
IMG_1956.JPG (64.4 KiB) Viewed 1751 times

Postby timelapse » October 7th, 2022, 7:53 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:Lord fadda . Dahmer is by far the most compelling series I have come across in a long time.I liked Evan Peters from American Horror Story,but this is a whole new level.That guy deserves all the awards they can fling at him.

If you squeamish, don't watch it.If my guess is correct,they coming with a JW Gacy series next

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 7th, 2022, 9:36 pm

timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

If you squeamish, don't watch it.If my guess is correct,they coming with a JW Gacy series next

I eh really squeamish. Blood and gore is norms TV.
He was a different level of sick tho. Maybe the stuff I read was too in-depth so I know how fkd it gonna be.

Postby maj. tom » October 7th, 2022, 10:26 pm

Have you ever read about Albert Fish? Dahmer ain't nothing compared.

I warn you that you may vomit of disgust sickness when you read that Wikipedia article. Especially the letter that he wrote to the mother of one of the victims.

david12

Postby david12 » October 7th, 2022, 10:38 pm

I hadda take a break every now and then from Dahmer and cool off with some Family Guy. I could watch maybe 2 episodes back to back at most.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2022, 7:00 pm

Contemplating black Adam just because superman appears in the end credits

Postby timelapse » October 20th, 2022, 7:41 pm

maj. tom wrote:Have you ever read about Albert Fish? Dahmer ain't nothing compared.

I warn you that you may vomit of disgust sickness when you read that Wikipedia article. Especially the letter that he wrote to the mother of one of the victims.
I am a sicko to the core.I read about most of the famous serial killers.Thats what happens when you are subjected to horror movies as a child by older cousins.Yeah Fish was a monster.
Pogo the clown on the other hand was a real weirdo.Apparently there is a series about him already.Waiting for Netflix to acquire it.Its the same actor that did a cameo in Dahmer.

Oho,I wish someone did a series on Mano Benjamin

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 20th, 2022, 8:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Contemplating black Adam just because superman appears in the end credits

DC movies are generally junk, save your money and wait for HBO Max / Torrents in 45 days.

matix

Postby matix » October 20th, 2022, 8:12 pm

timelapse wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Have you ever read about Albert Fish? Dahmer ain't nothing compared.

I am a sicko to the core.I read about most of the famous serial killers.Thats what happens when you are subjected to horror movies as a child by older cousins.Yeah Fish was a monster.
Pogo the clown on the other hand was a real weirdo.Apparently there is a series about him already.Waiting for Netflix to acquire it.Its the same actor that did a cameo in Dahmer.

Oho,I wish someone did a series on Mano Benjamin

Ahhh the man from Biche

Postby st7 » October 20th, 2022, 10:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Contemplating black Adam just because superman appears in the end credits

i saw the end credit scene on youtube before it got taken down. from what i been reading, the success of black adam may decide on man of steel 2 (even though sites are reporting that it's greenlit).

we'll see. nothing can get as bad as wonder woman 2 and thor 4 lol

Postby Rovin » November 2nd, 2022, 10:42 pm

so i finally finished se4 of FARGO on sunday - was 1 of d better if not d best series i watched for d year so far , se2 was my fav

chris rock did his job well in se4 playing a serious calmer old man role when he was always known for his youthful mouthy comedy

i like how each season is only 10 episodes though se4 has 11 eps all moving along lively no long dragging sleep away thing

overall fargo is 9\10 highly recommended ... google says a se5 is currently being organised

death365

Postby death365 » November 5th, 2022, 7:00 am

Just in time for Godzilla day...

"Godzilla vs. Gigan Rex"
https://youtu.be/ObDeGGRH-PY

Can't get the link to embed ...

It's better than the last 3 Hollywood movies.

Postby mero » November 10th, 2022, 9:54 am

Gangs Of London season 2 drop quiet quiet.

Trying to finish the season by tomorrow

Real bad man ting. Season 1 a lil better(very hard to top) but this still some epic sheit.

Strong recommendation.

Terminal list and Fargo up next on the list

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 10th, 2022, 10:17 am

Imagine wasting time sitting sedentary on a couch not learning anything new, wasting away

"OMG the new marvel movie is out and there was a 5 second clip after the 5 minute credits so epic"

just consooooming ya life away

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2022, 10:49 am

lol you come on this ched to complain what people enjoy doing?

why dont u dictate what they should do then. hell, better mind them too.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 10th, 2022, 6:42 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Imagine wasting time sitting sedentary on a couch not learning anything new, wasting away

"OMG the new marvel movie is out and there was a 5 second clip after the 5 minute credits so epic"

just consooooming ya life away
On this highlight, any ah alyuh ever watch Inside Job, the documentary?

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2022, 9:50 pm

black adam 7.5/10

it was waaay better than i expected lol... hoist the flag

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2022, 5:57 am

st7 wrote:black adam 7.5/10

Yuh beyotch :lol:

How you feel about the post credit scene now.....and well the new hope for Cavill and the future of DC

solarkh

Postby solarkh » November 17th, 2022, 10:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
st7 wrote:black adam 7.5/10

Yuh beyotch :lol:

How you feel about the post credit scene now.....and well the new hope for Cavill and the future of DC

Hope for DC came with James Gunn now running things. Let’s see how it goes.