Jet skis are now banned in tobago

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Jet skis are now banned in tobago

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 27th, 2011, 8:23 am

HEard that the entire southern coast of tobago is currently Jet ski free.
Wonderful- it would be nice to go tobago and not have to worry about these Drag racers of the sea.

Re: Jet skis are now banned in tobago

Postby foss » June 27th, 2011, 8:27 am

steupsssssssssssssssssssssss

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 27th, 2011, 8:30 am

hope this not true.

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » June 27th, 2011, 8:33 am

Storebay and Buccoo Reef I think.... not the whole of Tobago.

Postby RBphoto » June 27th, 2011, 8:37 am

Not a bad idea for some beaches. I think the operators should have a remote kill switch to cut off idiots who want to go where they tell them not to go. I usually rent a ride in Pigeon Point.

Postby nervewrecker » June 27th, 2011, 8:39 am

crossdrilled wrote:Not a bad idea for some beaches. I think the operators should have a remote kill switch to cut off idiots who want to go where they tell them not to go. I usually rent a ras in Pigeon Point.

:shock: :shock:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 27th, 2011, 8:42 am

Thanks for the info evo-stik.

Postby sharkman121 » June 27th, 2011, 8:45 am

why, if i wanna Sean Kingston myself thats my problem

Postby foss » June 27th, 2011, 8:51 am

sharkman121 wrote:why, if i wanna Sean Kingston myself thats my problem

chu chu... :lol: :lol:

jusme

Postby jusme » June 27th, 2011, 9:04 am

NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!1!! Who made that call? Steups at the idiots that caused this

Postby Stephon. » June 27th, 2011, 9:05 am

One less thing for those annoying people to bother me to take a ride on in store bay.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 27th, 2011, 9:12 am

if it had some sort of rules enforced before this could have been avoided

like no riding close to shore or around bathers

same thing happened in chaguarmas recently, some wreckless person ran into a bather.

after which CDA put up signs and "ban" all jet skis from chaguarmas as well

all they had to do was put up signs with rules & guidelines in the first place.

Postby Damien » June 27th, 2011, 9:13 am

stueps thats the only place i used to ride the skis

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » June 27th, 2011, 9:24 am

There were jet skis in Store Bay up to yesterday. Will make a pass this afternoon and see if its true

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2011, 9:43 am

Stephon. wrote:One less thing for those annoying people to bother me to take a ride on in store bay.
what else do they harass you to take a ride on? :lol:

Postby foss » June 27th, 2011, 9:44 am

Stephon. wrote:One less thing for those annoying people to bother me to take a ride on in store bay.

think he referring to the paddle bike.

Postby pete » June 27th, 2011, 9:58 am

Wait they're banned from Chaguarmas too? NICE! Too much reckless riding was bound to get someone damaged.

Postby Hook » June 27th, 2011, 9:59 am

foss wrote:

glass-bottomed boats prolly...that "tour" is as consistent as those pre-flight safety demonstrations

and the touts don't remember that u JUST blanked them, so they ask again...and again...and again...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 27th, 2011, 10:05 am

pete wrote:Wait they're banned from Chaguarmas too? NICE! Too much reckless riding was bound to get someone damaged.

Totally agree, very happy that they are putting some rules in to protect the average person just going for a swim. Hard luck jet ski fella's.. find alyuh cyat further out to sea. :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 27th, 2011, 10:13 am

pete wrote:Wait they're banned from Chaguarmas too? NICE! Too much reckless riding was bound to get someone damaged.

If you bathing THERE.. you bound to get damaged anyway.. Either the nasty water gonna get yuh or one of dem drunk kewlies will!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2011, 10:15 am

Hook wrote:
foss wrote:

glass-bottomed boats prolly...that "tour" is as consistent as those pre-flight safety demonstrations

and the touts don't remember that u JUST blanked them, so they ask again...and again...and again...
like humour non-existent on this Monday morning yes :|

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 27th, 2011, 10:15 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

Totally agree, very happy that they are putting some rules in to protect the average person just going for a swim. Hard luck jet ski fella's.. find alyuh cyat further out to sea. :lol:

Also got word that they are planning to MAKE ALL users get authorized Liscences for them.
and they will be restricted from places where there are lots of bathers.

Great - first place to BAN them ddi is in Chacachacare and Scotland bay, finally people caN SWIM AND RELAX IN PEACE!

Postby Hook » June 27th, 2011, 10:18 am

Hook wrote:
foss wrote:

:lol: nah man...the rasta wit d aloes joke was waaaay too easy

Postby pete » June 27th, 2011, 10:18 am

^^ Not bathing, but other activities which the jet skis have been a nuisance.

The water there isn't so bad any more.. (still wouldn't go there for a swim)

I don't see how it can be enforced though, unless they're just banned from launching in Chaguaramas.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 27th, 2011, 10:19 am

Hook wrote:
foss wrote:

Postby Stephon. » June 27th, 2011, 10:28 am

:lol: that topic is for a Friday.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 27th, 2011, 5:49 pm

^^^agreed

but i have no issue with that....sure it have some places where that can be but some of them drivers move like real idiots and endanger people lives....ban and done

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » June 27th, 2011, 7:41 pm

I have no problem with everyone enjoying the beach, that's why we go there in the first place. I do however take umbrage with those clowns on their jet skis that make those dangerous close passes along the shoreline near to innocent bathers. If those crafts were to get out of control, the consequences would be disastrous.
I once saw a team of four jet skiers do their sheit in the waters off Williams Bay. I was hoping all along that they would eventually crash into each other because of the utter disregard they showed for the other beach goers who were bathing.
I hope that the authorities would eventually get around to banning these water craft operators in Chaguaramas in the not to distant future!!!

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2011, 10:09 pm

Stephon. wrote:

:lol: that topic is for a Friday.

I got it :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » June 28th, 2011, 12:17 am

Well that's nice. Sure the kid will be able to walk after hearing that news.