Postby Chimera » May 27th, 2022, 7:03 pm

Use this.

I dont think they make diazinon anymore
20220527_190214.jpg

death365

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby death365 » May 27th, 2022, 7:24 pm

Na crickets get to it .... ate out the roots .

But I have bout 20 seeds to set this weekend. Got it by feeding a parrot the pepper and waiting for it to come back out
timelapse wrote:
death365 wrote:Kool thanks ... I'll check that tomorrow....

No way ah letting meh cherry pepper tree die ... it now start to flowers plenty
The bud pepper still alive?
I have a sheitload of cherry pepper seeds

Postby timelapse » May 27th, 2022, 9:10 pm

death365 wrote:Na crickets get to it .... ate out the roots .

But I have bout 20 seeds to set this weekend. Got it by feeding a parrot the pepper and waiting for it to come back out
timelapse wrote:
death365 wrote:Kool thanks ... I'll check that tomorrow....

No way ah letting meh cherry pepper tree die ... it now start to flowers plenty
The bud pepper still alive?
I have a sheitload of cherry pepper seeds
You don't actually have to use the parrot method.Once the seeds were left to dry in a cool place until bone dry, they will germinate in damp pro mix.
I bought Diazanon at Limehead Road Agroshop about 2 weeks ago.

Postby alfa » May 27th, 2022, 10:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Use this.

I dont think they make diazinon anymore 20220527_190214.jpg

They still have diazinon, got in Penal recently

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2022, 6:10 am

or fastac or any regular contact insecticide

Postby supercharged turbo » May 29th, 2022, 4:10 pm

What's the process now when buying a new vehicle with a farmer's badge?What incentives are there for such purchases?Not finding anything on the Ministry's website

JDM_23

Postby JDM_23 » September 8th, 2022, 8:31 pm

Anyone knows where sells the 2x4 PVC channels used in NFT hydroponics systems at a reasonable price.

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2022, 8:42 pm

JDM_23 wrote:Anyone knows where sells the 2x4 PVC channels used in NFT hydroponics systems at a reasonable price.
Plant doctors has good prices but otherwise join the local hydroponics groups on Facebook. You will always find persons selling used ones for half price. Ppl does jump out themselves big money to buy hydro systems and then realize it's failure to make a profit

JDM_23

Postby JDM_23 » September 8th, 2022, 8:56 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
JDM_23 wrote:Anyone knows where sells the 2x4 PVC channels used in NFT hydroponics systems at a reasonable price.
Plant doctors has good prices but otherwise join the local hydroponics groups on Facebook. You will always find persons selling used ones for half price. Ppl does jump out themselves big money to buy hydro systems and then realize it's failure to make a profit

Thanks, will look around I know plant doctor has it, however recently I find the price for the channels recently has increased a lot, it's about 250 per length right now.

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2022, 9:05 pm

Shipping gone up like hell so price would have raised.

Postby pugboy » September 8th, 2022, 9:28 pm

can round pvc be used for nft?
you occasionally see ppl selling

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2022, 1:39 am

Yes people use 3 inch and 4 inch pvc .

And there are always persons selling their used systems with those as well

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2022, 6:10 am

there is a guy selling a complete setup for $5500 on fb
over 400 holes

Postby pugboy » September 12th, 2022, 9:26 am

tomato price holding real strong
who have greenhouse /hydroponics making a killing

Postby *KRONIK* » October 2nd, 2022, 5:18 pm

Aye fellaz

When using systemic pesticides
In my case: Caprid
They say 7days before harvest
But some of my stuff riping up on the tree and i wanna pick them

How dangerous is not sticking to the 7days?

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » October 12th, 2022, 9:04 am

Dem stinking corn bird raiding meh rambutan tree again for d second year, dey just slicing thru d shell and sucking out d seed even d green unripe ones too. D first couple years d tree bare i never had da problem how can i deter dem pests?

Postby pugboy » October 12th, 2022, 9:34 am

pellet gun

Postby timelapse » October 12th, 2022, 10:05 am

Long_bamboo wrote:Dem stinking corn bird raiding meh rambutan tree again for d second year, dey just slicing thru d shell and sucking out d seed even d green unripe ones too. D first couple years d tree bare i never had da problem how can i deter dem pests?
Disco balls and other reflective things that move

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » October 17th, 2022, 8:33 am

What price are brazil nuts usually sold for?

Postby Chimera » October 17th, 2022, 8:54 am

Long_bamboo wrote:Dem stinking corn bird raiding meh rambutan tree again for d second year, dey just slicing thru d shell and sucking out d seed even d green unripe ones too. D first couple years d tree bare i never had da problem how can i deter dem pests?

hang some old cds in the tree

make a scare crow on a spring that moves with the wind

matix

Postby matix » October 17th, 2022, 8:10 pm

How does corn bird taste?

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2022, 8:44 pm

get rid of the rambutan and plant a longan instead
you will not regret that decision

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 18th, 2022, 5:20 pm

matix wrote:

Trust mih dem ting go build your jaw profile after eating ONE. Chew for days.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 18th, 2022, 5:28 pm

Good day Green Thumb Tuners. Anybody was ever successful with figs? The Ficus family fruit, not plantain cousin.

I see The Plant Farm in Reform somewhere have some plants for sale, was wondering if they are viable in our tropics and if they bear... Saw they need special bugs for some varieties etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 18th, 2022, 7:48 pm

viedcht wrote:Good day Green Thumb Tuners. Anybody was ever successful with figs? The Ficus family fruit, not plantain cousin.

I see The Plant Farm in Reform somewhere have some plants for sale, was wondering if they are viable in our tropics and if they bear... Saw they need special bugs for some varieties etc.
There is actually a facebook group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/figstt/?ref=share

matix

Postby matix » October 18th, 2022, 8:32 pm

viedcht wrote:
matix wrote:

Trust mih dem ting go build your jaw profile after eating ONE. Chew for days.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 19th, 2022, 6:51 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
viedcht wrote:Good day Green Thumb Tuners. Anybody was ever successful with figs? The Ficus family fruit, not plantain cousin.

There is actually a facebook group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/figstt/?ref=share
Thanks, will go check them out

Riabridge

Postby Riabridge » November 3rd, 2022, 4:25 pm

Anyone has agriculture land in jerninham cunupia or environs and willing to rent ??
Must have access to water.

Riabridge

Postby Riabridge » November 8th, 2022, 1:33 pm

Riabridge wrote:Anyone has agriculture land in jerninham cunupia or environs and willing to rent ??
Must have access to water.

Nobody?

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2022, 1:44 pm

drive around those areas and talk to people and find out