[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 5492492
Dr. Suruj Rambachan...now Mr. ?- trinituner.com

Dr. Suruj Rambachan...now Mr. ?

Re: Dr. Suruj Rambachan...now Mr. ?

Postby ronsin1 » July 17th, 2011, 10:22 pm

so I have heard

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:22 pm

1reshmi

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:23 pm

Wait narrr?? Is FAILED they put dey?? :lol:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2011, 10:24 pm

ok seems misleading .. he got it in 1989 but they were operating without accreditation from 1995 and shut down in 2004... so they did have accreditation at some point then

Postby Habit7 » July 17th, 2011, 10:25 pm

To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.

gencon

Postby gencon » July 17th, 2011, 10:35 pm

might I ask what qualifications did patrick manning's wife had at the time he appointed her minister of education? The appointment itself was the most blatant and shameless act of nepotism. Or is it that you have "selective amnesia" mr pioneer.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 17th, 2011, 10:36 pm

The mill is among several unaccredited higher learning institutions listed on a number of Web sites—
search Pacific Southern University-http://hawaii.gov/dcca/ocp/udgi/lawsuits/psu and http://www.degreeinfo.com/distance-lear ... ions/24945—pacific-southern warning students against registering. It is alleged that thousands of people yearning to attain status fork out thousands of dollars in return for flashy accolades.

Is this a fancy way of saying one could have bought their degree?

Postby bluefete » July 17th, 2011, 10:39 pm

Didn't a famous money making pastor also have a "Doctorate" from this institution, as well?

Just asking!!!!

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:42 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
The mill is among several unaccredited higher learning institutions listed on a number of Web sites—
search Pacific Southern University-http://hawaii.gov/dcca/ocp/udgi/lawsuits/psu and http://www.degreeinfo.com/distance-lear ... ions/24945—pacific-southern warning students against registering. It is alleged that thousands of people yearning to attain status fork out thousands of dollars in return for flashy accolades.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 17th, 2011, 10:48 pm

i dont know why the newspapers are making a big deal as if he is at fault, at the time he got what would have been thought to be a legitimate doctorate, i don't know what's going to come of it now but i don't know what the procedure is for removing a doctorate.. his position also doesn't require that he have a doctorate, so once again, it doesn't matter one fack

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 17th, 2011, 11:21 pm

most likely, had first class honours from UWI though, and an MBA from a Canadian University.. he is still very well qualified, don't know if he paid for the PhD though, he probably did, but as I said, I dont know the procedure for removing the doctorate if there is one.

Postby AllTrac » July 17th, 2011, 11:21 pm

question, was the university accredited at the time he was awarded his doctorate?

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 11:23 pm

Bizzare wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 17th, 2011, 11:23 pm

alltrac, after 1995 it was not however.. he got his PhD in 1989

Postby AllTrac » July 17th, 2011, 11:28 pm

Postby gt4tified » July 17th, 2011, 11:42 pm

zcarz wrote:alltrac, after 1995 it was not however.. he got his PhD in 1989

logic > opinion.
[/ched]

Postby DFC » July 18th, 2011, 12:16 am

In b4 "we tiem now"

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 18th, 2011, 12:19 am

we time is understood to be 'now' unless otherwise stated

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2011, 10:20 am

on a side note, I have been noticing referrals to the Minister of Education as "Doctor, The Honourable Tim Gopeesingh."

How the hell could that be right? I would think the proper protocol would be "The Honourable, Doctor Tim Gopeesingh."

"Honourable" is used to refer to Ministerial positions....so is that not hierarchially higher than Doctor?
When they call him Doctor first then you equate all ministerial positions to the status of Doctor....

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2011, 10:23 am

Habit7 wrote:To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.

What is the problem with Distance learning programes? The world is getting smaller with the reach of the internet and distance learning is the future.

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » July 18th, 2011, 10:37 am

gt4tified wrote:
zcarz wrote:alltrac, after 1995 it was not however.. he got his PhD in 1989

logic > opinion.
[/ched]

Will you attend a university that is questionable?

Dude, from what I reading here, at the time he did his PhD, the university was not in a "questionable" position...... Just saying... :idea:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 18th, 2011, 12:14 pm

Sometimes going for "Dr" to "Mr" is considered a great achievement (Surgeon).

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 18th, 2011, 12:55 pm

pioneer wrote:Not when you attend a failed university

I didn't say so, Guardian did.

Suraj personality suxs...
he is so sickening to listen to, that it isn't funny!!!

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 18th, 2011, 3:06 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Habit7 wrote:To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.

What is the problem with Distance learning programes? The world is getting smaller with the reach of the internet and distance learning is the future.

There are lots of things wrong with distance learning programmes...doh hate because you doing one.

Postby goalpost » July 18th, 2011, 4:06 pm

crazychinee wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

There are lots of things wrong with distance learning programmes...doh hate because you doing one.

Don't see the problem with distance learning programmes, although I find A LOT of people seem to be doing it now. University of Dundee MBA Oil & Gas seems to be very good plus University of Bath MSc

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 18th, 2011, 5:22 pm

goalpost wrote:
crazychinee wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

Don't see the problem with distance learning programmes, although I find A LOT of people seem to be doing it now. University of Dundee MBA Oil & Gas seems to be very good plus University of Bath MSc

We in 2011 where the internet speed are higher, back in 1989 how was Distance Learning done?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 18th, 2011, 5:44 pm

or he send dem money and he maintain a certificate

Postby gt4tified » July 18th, 2011, 6:57 pm

pioneer wrote:So a so-called "university" that has become questionable, what does that say about the institution's history and integrity?

Absolutely nothing. An institution is as good as the people (in management) who run it. What makes one primary or secondary school better than another....they are both supposedly teaching the same curriculum right? So what makes them different? What about some of those ‘prestige’ secondary schools who may have lost a great amount of their repute over the years? On close examination, it is usually because the administration (read: people in management) or their standards have changed...and obviously not for the better.

Lemme break it down in language I know you’ll understand. If you get good quality water from WASA for 20 years but suddenly you start to get dirty water, does that mean that WASA’s water was always questionable?

~Vēġó~ wrote:on a side note, I have been noticing referrals to the Minister of Education as "Doctor, The Honourable Tim Gopeesingh."

How the hell could that be right? I would think the proper protocol would be "The Honourable, Doctor Tim Gopeesingh."

"Honourable" is used to refer to Ministerial positions....so is that not hierarchially higher than Doctor?
When they call him Doctor first then you equate all ministerial positions to the status of Doctor....

An excellent point made unks! And you know what? All the time they were writing their titles correctly...but one ‘big’ newspaper but it up in big letters, and all the other chupidees second guess themselves and follow the leader off the cliff.

Your point has definite logic to it, but it is more a matter of the permanency of the title...when one gains letters such as Dr./Prof. these (unless revoked) titles are usually for life. The prefix ‘Hon.’ referring to Ministers of Government upon demitting office, is lost.

In other words, Dr. Vega was always Dr. Vega, and upon Ministerial appointment becomes the Hon. Dr. Vega. When the Ministerial title is removed, he goes back to being just Dr. Vega. It is a protocol issue, and one which the media just can’t seem to grasp.

Postby gt4tified » July 18th, 2011, 7:19 pm

pioneer wrote:Clearly you went junior sec so yuh totin

1pat

Thanks, not totin tho....but all the same I’m glad to help you shut up on the subject.

But here.....

Look some space so you can have the last word...you deserve it. *wink wink*

Postby Habit7 » July 18th, 2011, 7:31 pm

crossdrilled wrote:

I now checking back in on this thread, I thought my point was obvious but looks like i have to explain it.

Engineering and specifically electrical engineering is an applied science. You cant just read a book and do it (correctly that is). So when someone says they have a distance degree in chemistry, geology, medicine, etc from the internet, its probably not accredited.