TGIF #8

solidust

TGIF #8

Postby solidust » August 19th, 2011, 9:11 am

Mightier Than All

Iguazu falls on the border of Brazil and Argentina is a spectacular waterfall system of 275 falls along 2.7km of the Iguazu River. Etched on a wall on the Brazilian side of the falls are the words of Psalm 93:4, “Mightier than the thunders of many waters, mightier than the waves of the sea, the Lord on high is Mighty!” Below it are these words “God is always greater than all of our troubles.” The writer of Psalm 93, who penned its words during the time kings reigned, knew that God is the ultimate King over all. The Lord reigns, he wrote. “Your throne is established from of old; You are from everlasting” Psalm 93:1-2.
No matter how high the floods or waves, the Lord remains greater than them all. The roar of a waterfall is truly majestic, but it is quite a different matter to be in the water hurtling toward the falls. That may be your situation today. Physical, financial or relational problems loom ever larger and you feel like you are about to go over the falls. In such situations the believer has someone to turn to. He is the Lord who is able to do exceedingly, abundantly all that we can ask or think. For he is greater than not some but all our troubles.

Never measure God’s unlimited power by your limited expectations.

Source: Our Daily Bread, 15/08/11

Re: TGIF #8

Postby dougla_boy » August 19th, 2011, 9:13 am

Nice man! always look forward to your inspirational words man....

Postby TRAE » August 19th, 2011, 9:30 am

talk nah

d rasta

Postby d rasta » August 19th, 2011, 9:32 am

nice...

Postby sharkman121 » August 19th, 2011, 9:56 am

Amen bruh..

Postby DFC » August 19th, 2011, 10:12 am

Happie Friday!
Its 10 am and I want a beer,
Boss give me work to do...I don't care.
Got no plans this weekend,
Gonna check my sister's friend.
Ain't got much morney,So I ain't liming hard,
Gonna try and get my father's linx card.
Ohhh yeaaahh.

Postby BrotherHood » August 19th, 2011, 10:30 am

DFC wrote:Happie Friday!
Its 10 am and I want a beer,
Boss give me work to do...I don't care.
Got no plans this weekend,
Gonna check my sister's friend.
Ain't got much morney,So I ain't liming hard,
Gonna try and get my father's linx card.
Ohhh yeaaahh.

Nice Friday song padna!!! Like yuhself.

Postby MG Man » August 19th, 2011, 11:41 am

solidust wrote: For he is greater than not some but all our troubles.

Never measure God’s unlimited power by your limited expectations.

Source: Our Daily Bread, 15/08/11

except of course when his word leads to confusion, misunderstanding, misrepresentation, hate, violence, war, crime, genocide..........but heck he gave us bunnies, so yay gawd