Fuh Real

roadrage

Fuh Real

Postby roadrage » August 23rd, 2011, 11:31 pm

I dont think anyone once they are a citizen of the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago should be proud that their country in under s State of Emergency. It's will seriously decrease productivity, when the party promoters , late night business owners , gyro men , doubles , dvd , etc....count their money this week,,,,,,,,,,,,no person could say thats good..There are many others ways in fighting crime.This is a more serious problem than just having individuals stay indoors.......Police officers in this country are not even trained with basic First Aid..Police officers are first response to any incident an they dont even know life saving techniques ....proper crime detection mechanisms aren't there.....Increased patrols either it being foot or mobile...police officers on the major high way intersections...the use of technology is needed....NOT THIS BARBARIAN approach...but wait....lets see how Trini's handle a weekend without 51, Sting , Aura............................the list goes on...Crime is too high but this is the wrong approach............Imagine not even a Independence Day Celebration............we gonna spend the night like slaves in our houses.......THANKS Peoples Partnership..Job Well Done

Re: Fuh Real

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 11:41 pm

Shine on superstar,stay strong in the hard times we have in Trinidad and Tobago my lamb,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,God Bless

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 23rd, 2011, 11:44 pm

Stephon. wrote:Shine on superstar,stay strong in the hard times we have in Trinidad and Tobago my lamb,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,God Bless

:rofl: 0X

Postby Bizzare » August 23rd, 2011, 11:44 pm

OP I agree fully. A lot of business places that see most of their money coming in during the late night / early morning periods are suffering.

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » August 23rd, 2011, 11:51 pm

Well pappy OLD AGE AH ROADRAGE instead of complaining give a solution.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 23rd, 2011, 11:55 pm

ibtmerge

Postby shogun » August 23rd, 2011, 11:56 pm

Anand talking about going to parliament, to extend it for another 6 months, if they see fit. I wonder if these people are actually thinking this thing through...you know what kind of economic repercussion that would have?

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 12:01 am

This will not go on for 6 months obviously, the people in the country that actually run it, wont allow this to happen.
Then again you never know what could happen, they could extend it and the same people I'm talking about would agree to the extended 6 months.

Personally if this goes on for a year I won't care, economically no!

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 24th, 2011, 12:23 am

I think, I think, and correct me if I'm wrong but with d police and army having more power they should be busting in gang members homes and "places of dwellings".

And after seizing GUNS and drugs and putting the criminals behind bars then we as trinis can fully understand the success of the SOE.

Postby Bizzare » August 24th, 2011, 12:32 am

No one explain to me yet whats the purpose of this?!? All I keep hearing is that there's been 1 robbery during curfew hours and that "successful". Umm ok. How is this success gonna extend even after the SOE??

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 24th, 2011, 12:38 am

^^No dan d AG stated that y'day 6guns seized, ovr 800 ammo and 22 arrested.

Postby Bizzare » August 24th, 2011, 12:41 am

Or ok. News to me.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 24th, 2011, 1:22 am

Yea dan an das jus 1day...lewe see how much at d end

I think ppl missin d point where d police and army have a lot more power now ...they could bust through anyone home without any documents and execute searches. Our democratic and constitutional rights have been put on hold.

But in keeping wit d topic how alyuh go feel wen u go Aura,etc an wen u leavin a man com to rob u and shoot ur padna (I doh wa him shoot u cuz u go be dead and go cya think)..so wen he shoot ur padna u holding ur head an bawlin why every jack Jason an beharry have a gun and y so much of dem walkin free.....but now we have an opportunity to get rid of dem an alyuh studyin economics.....but guess what, Jenny paper tall..Soong paper tall, Bunny paper tall....but alyuh studyin how dem go loss out.SMH

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 1:31 am

They're the same ones I'm talking about in my previous post. But Trinidad WILL lose revenue and those that you mentioned would not be the ones paying back the majority of money lost. ;)

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 24th, 2011, 1:45 am

Those losses u referring to would be negligible...but how will trinidad lose revenue exactly IYO????

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 24th, 2011, 1:51 am

roadrage wrote:I dont think anyone once they are a citizen of the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago should be proud that their country in under s State of Emergency. It's will seriously decrease productivity, when the party promoters , late night business owners , gyro men , doubles , dvd , etc....count their money this week,,,,,,,,,,,,no person could say thats good..There are many others ways in fighting crime.This is a more serious problem than just having individuals stay indoors.......Police officers in this country are not even trained with basic First Aid..Police officers are first response to any incident an they dont even know life saving techniques ....proper crime detection mechanisms aren't there.....Increased patrols either it being foot or mobile...police officers on the major high way intersections...the use of technology is needed....NOT THIS BARBARIAN approach...but wait....lets see how Trini's handle a weekend without 51, Sting , Aura............................the list goes on...Crime is too high but this is the wrong approach............Imagine not even a Independence Day Celebration............we gonna spend the night like slaves in our houses.......THANKS Peoples Partnership..Job Well Done

All i reading here is you not getting a chance to continue your partying....tell me how you have to stay indoors when the time for it is 9pm to 5am......so you can't make a dollar during 5am to 9pm?

sweaty

Postby sweaty » August 24th, 2011, 2:10 am

This is a small sacrifice the citizens of the country have to make to have better living conditions. If your talking economic wise,night life is one thing but what about larger companies and businesses that have to worry about security and safety. If crime continues on par or even escalates,it can cause a serious braindrain and trinidad can't afford for large business owners to lock up shop and fly out,the economy will go into a bad state,citizens will begin to fear to go out. With regards to the 6 month period,i doubt they'd implement it for so long tho but hopefully they make some good progress in these next few days

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » August 24th, 2011, 2:23 am

roadrage wrote:I dont think anyone once they are a citizen of the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago should be proud that their country in under s State of Emergency. It's will seriously decrease productivity, when the party promoters , late night business owners , gyro men , doubles , dvd , etc....count their money this week,,,,,,,,,,,,no person could say thats good..There are many others ways in fighting crime.This is a more serious problem than just having individuals stay indoors.......Police officers in this country are not even trained with basic First Aid..Police officers are first response to any incident an they dont even know life saving techniques ....proper crime detection mechanisms aren't there.....Increased patrols either it being foot or mobile...police officers on the major high way intersections...the use of technology is needed....NOT THIS BARBARIAN approach...but wait....lets see how Trini's handle a weekend without 51, Sting , Aura............................the list goes on...Crime is too high but this is the wrong approach............Imagine not even a Independence Day Celebration............we gonna spend the night like slaves in our houses.......THANKS Peoples Partnership..Job Well Done

How about you accept the fact that for the next 15 days they are going to try to make some headway in moving our country forward. Give up liming and don't try to be a hero; PEOPLE CAN EAT GYROS DURING THE DAY TOO.

Also, go back to primary school and learn how to punctuate a little better.

The ball is already rolling, all we can do is wait. Please stop complaining like little children.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 24th, 2011, 3:15 am

you feeling good about yourself now? want an award? drastic times call for drastic measures

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2011, 6:03 am

So they arresting the dotish petty dealers and thieves, what about the big dogs that importing the stuff

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 24th, 2011, 6:17 am

Stephon. wrote:This will not go on for 6 months obviously, the people in the country that actually run it, wont allow this to happen.
Then again you never know what could happen, they could extend it and the same people I'm talking about would agree to the extended 6 months.

Personally if this goes on for a year I won't care, economically no!

I face facts long time...trinis have a one week mentality.
When alcohol and cigs go up around budget time, they start to complain, but yet that same night, they in the rum shop drinking and smoking while bad talking the increase.

Give it a week, and it gets accepted as a norm in society. We doh stand up for nothing here.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 6:30 am

White CZ4A wrote:We doh stand up for nothing here.

and that is the problem.

Postby Hook » August 24th, 2011, 6:36 am

y'all missing the point completely...the OP obviously has a problem expressing himself clearly (and proper use of examples), but the message is there...basically

yes, nothing stopping people from eating gyros/burgers/doubles during the day, but what about the people who DEPEND on the night-time influx of club-goers, crosscrossing-limers, avenue-drinkers to ply their trade?
You ARE aware that at some locations, there's a day vendor and then a different one comes out at night, right? De two ah dem cyar bonx up!

With significantly less people travelling at night now, there's less demand for fuel (hell my tank eh cross the first quarter since Saturday...all now I does normally be on half tank)...at least, a slower turnover...do you know what that means for service station owners?

what about delivery drivers who work at night? contractors with tight deadlines that need to work 24/7 before the late penalties kick in, wham to dem?

Nightclubs and bigger companies (Prestige, Ansa et al) can more than absorb the cost (who wanna bet after the 6th is every day clubs gonna have parties to make up d money?) but smaller business gonna REALLY feel the pinch. Just last night, a friend was in The Wave/Outer Limits and the owner said he'd only sold 14 drinks the night before...FOURTEEN FACKIN DRINKS!
Do you know how much their rent is? $50,000 a month!

we climbing out of a US$6B debt and this guh happen? yuh know if international flights pull out what that means for Piarco too? meainkno bout allyuh, but personally, I think we just put ourselves in a recession...a knee-jerk reaction to an upsurge in crime is NOT the way to go...and this isn't even the first time we've had this many murders in a few days

I REALLY REALLY REALLY hope they find what they're looking for in the next 12 days, else it eh go have enough paper towels on de island to wipe off de egg.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 24th, 2011, 6:47 am

independence celebrations cancelled? I thought they said only the fireworks segment was nixed.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 24th, 2011, 9:14 am

shogun wrote:Anand talking about going to parliament, to extend it for another 6 months, if they see fit. I wonder if these people are actually thinking this thing through...you know what kind of economic repercussion that would have?

We have already started losing investors because of this sheit. So let the People's Partnersh!t do some more great deeds. They have not thought anything through, so if they want to extend this to a six month period I hope they are prepared to wave bye bye to business owners because there is going to be serious capital flight taking place.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 9:17 am

tourniquet wrote:independence celebrations cancelled? I thought they said only the fireworks segment was nixed.

we in a STATE OF EMERGENCY and look what you studyin.. :|

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2011, 9:17 am

Cancelling a trip from one of our product line managers next week as well. Better he stays in Houston till this thing done.

Odessy

Postby Odessy » August 24th, 2011, 9:18 am

yea, i wanted to see firewoks :lol:

f...ing kamala and ramlogan

want to see fireworks with gangs and police :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 24th, 2011, 9:27 am

why stephon and bizarre always posting in EVERY thread?

This is a good move, ent allyuh wanna kill ppl? Lets see how it will be for all those club goers/party goers/ drinkers who wanna crash etc,,,

[quote="White CZ4A"]
We stand for nothing!!

Postby TRAE » August 24th, 2011, 10:05 am

i wanna know if the OP would rather the bandits have him locked up in his house like slaves