Question on Refunds and credit cards.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 7th, 2011, 3:34 pm

I made a purchase in recent times and after a month of run arounds and the inability of the sellers shipping company to tell us whether or not the package left Im preparing to ask for a refund.

What Im wondering is, in my request, can I ask for them to refund me the purchase amount inclusive of the fee's my CC/paypal may have charged me associated with the payment or will I only be able to recover the purchase amount?

Re: Question on Refunds and credit cards.

Postby wagonrunner » September 7th, 2011, 3:48 pm

what fee did paypal charge you?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 7th, 2011, 3:48 pm

if the dispute goes thru PayPal, they will seek to recover all fees from the seller. they will deposit them into your PayPal account from which you cas transfer same onto your CC

if you paid CC interest on a late charge because of this transaction, you cannot recover that from PayPal. you can approach your bank and explain the situation and maybe they will give you a "bligh" on the interest

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 7th, 2011, 3:54 pm

wagonrunner wrote:what fee did paypal charge you?

Just wondering if they did charge me if I would have been able to recover it.

Thanks biggy, I actually opened a dispute with paypal just so the seller would reply to my emails, the dispute came to a close and I still dont have my item in hand so paypal have agreeded to reopen a fresh case where I allow the seller and the postal service to clear up the matter.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » September 7th, 2011, 4:03 pm

biggy82 wrote:if the dispute goes thru PayPal, they will seek to recover all fees from the seller. they will deposit them into your PayPal account from which you cas transfer same onto your CC

if you paid CC interest on a late charge because of this transaction, you cannot recover that from PayPal. you can approach your bank and explain the situation and maybe they will give you a "bligh" on the interest

dis sameting happen to me...wen i get my refund i ca transfer it bk to my cc cus its a mastercard sigh ... so wa i suppose to do wit d balance on my paypal account? bess i switch to visa ent

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 7th, 2011, 4:29 pm

jmccomie wrote:
biggy82 wrote:if the dispute goes thru PayPal, they will seek to recover all fees from the seller. they will deposit them into your PayPal account from which you cas transfer same onto your CC

dis sameting happen to me...wen i get my refund i ca transfer it bk to my cc cus its a mastercard sigh ... so wa i suppose to do wit d balance on my paypal account? bess i switch to visa ent

you can find something to buy and tranfer the balance required for that item from your CC to your PP account then pay for the item using the PP account.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 7th, 2011, 7:12 pm

I got a paypal refund once, the balance went back into my CC automagically.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 7th, 2011, 7:46 pm

got refunded many times, it shows up as a credit on the credit card.

only if you paid from your bank account, then it might show up on the paypal account, then you have to send the funds to your account yourself... dunno about this one, but just saying. because when you receive funds via paypal, you have to send it to your bank account from your paypal account yourself.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » September 8th, 2011, 11:23 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I got a paypal refund once, the balance went back into my CC automagically.

yours was a mastercard?

guiness

Postby guiness » September 8th, 2011, 12:14 pm

paypal credits your cc account for the amount paid. I use mastercard.