Re: Ian Alleyne CRIME WATCH thread

Postby SR » October 18th, 2016, 12:08 pm

No support from guardian media??

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 18th, 2016, 12:15 pm

eliteauto wrote:I'm confused by the vid, isn't Ian a baller? Doesn't he push the wettest whips, pump in the celebrity clubs, wear the swankiest socks, rock the latest loafers? So how come he's appealing for money? How come he defaulted on the judgement? Where is his UNC buddies? Where is Gerald Ramdeen? How come he linking this to politics? Someone help me understand

#badbeggin

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » October 18th, 2016, 12:35 pm

#Breaking News Update

A warrant was issued for Ian Alleyne on Tuesday morning, after he failed to appear in Court to answer charges of Obscene Language and Resisting Arrest brought by Inspector, Roger Alexander, in February .

He made the disclosure shortly after leaving his home at Rivulet Road in Couva, where a Court Marshall levied on his property for failing to pay businessman Shaun Sammy TT$630,000 in a defamation case.

Alleyne went Live on Facebook while on his way to the Chaguanas Magistrates Court and said “ I called the Court to inform them that I was kept back home with my family trying to put back things in place and I will be late'

He further alleged in the video that the issues he faced today were not a coincidence but rather a conspiracy against him to prevent him from opening his studio and restarting his Crime Watch programme and called it ‘a well coordinated exercise'

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 18th, 2016, 12:44 pm

Hard Times for Ian ...

Where all his rich friends gone? Vacation?

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2016, 1:06 pm

Good for he mc

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Sheron paying that from couch change...........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 18th, 2016, 1:27 pm

All them big boy thing he used to coast n he crying...steupsee

2WNBoost

Ian Alleyne CRIME WATCH thread

Postby 2WNBoost » October 18th, 2016, 1:29 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » October 18th, 2016, 1:38 pm

The coincidence of the seizure and the obscene language case one day a bit strange though.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 18th, 2016, 1:53 pm

well he make out good.. I'm sure they made out with less than 100k in stuff... saved 500K brilliant

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2016, 1:59 pm

uncle sam wrote:well he make out good.. I'm sure they made out with less than 100k in stuff... saved 500K brilliant

if the stuff they seized can't cover the 500k, they can then start the procedure to seize assets

that nice house he building could end be being up for auction

Postby Slartibartfast » October 18th, 2016, 2:06 pm

I always wondered how he was able to run his mouth without getting charged for defamation or slander. Now I know... he can't. Oh well, life goes on...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 18th, 2016, 2:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
uncle sam wrote:well he make out good.. I'm sure they made out with less than 100k in stuff... saved 500K brilliant

if the stuff they seized can't cover the 500k, they can then start the procedure to seize assets

that nice house he building could end be being up for auction

Obviously they will mark it up... I'm sure they are going to say it's worth close to a million dollars.. I doubt they'll raid him a second time.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 18th, 2016, 2:26 pm

Ah wonder if candle would cost them more than funeral? A new studio needed a Lil funding for completion I heard.

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2016, 2:32 pm

It doh work so . He can't "Mark it up". The items will be auctioned and any balance he will still be liable for.

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2016, 2:43 pm

What goes around ,comes around. The amount of people he embarrass on his programme, take money, do and say all kind of things and boasting nobody could come around him, time longer than twine. I know of one woman whose life he destroyed, by accusing her of stealing from her employer, threatened her and her husband with manufactured proof, until they borrowed money from a money lender and has not recovered from the effects yet. The hard part is ,the employer never got the money.

abbow

Postby abbow » October 18th, 2016, 2:49 pm

^^indeed....whats goes around, comes right back around !!!

Postby pugboy » October 18th, 2016, 3:14 pm

so the famous 3 word loophole "It is alleged" didn't quite workout for him to go about saying what he wanted and against whoever

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 18th, 2016, 3:17 pm

You can do what you want but not as long as you want. ..

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2016, 5:55 pm

When he was galavanting and boasting that he 'doh care how much money dey have, dey cyar come round me', he didn't realize is only poor people don't have defences. He was making claims that they pay to disappear the files, but the files were right there all along.

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 6:24 pm

nick639 wrote:Somehow i feel this is a distraction.....

PNM again! :lol: :lol:

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 18th, 2016, 7:13 pm

^^Failing to pay the fine in a defamation case you lost to your padna's son.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 18th, 2016, 7:32 pm

Poor Ian Alleyne. I going and send him a cheque from America to help ease his troubles.

VII

Postby VII » October 18th, 2016, 8:04 pm

Ian was very annoying as far as I'm concerned,but everyone has their burdens to bear,a lil money can fix everything for some,some may need a lil more,some may need plenty and some would have all the money in the world and it would not be able to help.

Tables would keep turning and stones would keep rolling,it's like evolution,kinda like we would be very obnoxious to believe that ours is the last and best iteration of the humaniod group simply because we dominate today,even with all our baggage.

Many many more seek their own justice just like the enforcers of this action today...everyone would get their justice.
Last edited by VII on October 18th, 2016, 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » October 18th, 2016, 8:05 pm

One thing though, he said that he will be back on television from November, wonder which station will be taking him?

Re: RE: Re: Ian Alleyne CRIME WATCH thread

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2016, 6:07 am

nick639 wrote:Somehow i feel this is a distraction.....

Fatca still have to sign, and people dropping left, right, and center from killings.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » October 19th, 2016, 7:19 am

I don't know why it so hard for ian to understand...once you have proof you can say what you want! That is journalism. You can't run your mouth on a rumour and now expect your poor, docile viewers to help pay your fines.

Postby MaxPower » October 19th, 2016, 8:04 am

i think the loss of the TV hurts him the most.

He and his son should focus on their health though...visceral fat is a hell of a thing..

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 19th, 2016, 8:48 am

Well the judgment was handed down by default for not showing up in court. .

Next time be punctual.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 25th, 2016, 11:23 am

K74T wrote:One thing though, he said that he will be back on television from November, wonder which station will be taking him?

Gayelle?