Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby Mercenary » August 14th, 2016, 11:32 am

any sightings lately?

legend

Postby legend » August 15th, 2016, 9:48 pm

screwbash wrote:ah man tell me is between princess town and la brea area.

Corinth on the T Junction where the old gas station was..yeah heard that story too..

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 15th, 2016, 10:42 pm

hada see that yes

Postby sliderz1 » August 19th, 2016, 9:38 am

nervewrecker wrote:tuner lime?

take vids bro.

RIP

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 29th, 2016, 1:20 pm

Nothing new fellas?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » October 29th, 2016, 6:51 pm

the house with the windows that cant be closed in oropouche,close to partap trace junction.

abbow

Postby abbow » October 31st, 2016, 8:27 am

hondablood wrote:the house with the windows that cant be closed in oropouche,close to partap trace junction.

who told you it cant be closed?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » October 31st, 2016, 3:46 pm

well I pass today and it closed,lol

Postby maj. tom » October 31st, 2016, 4:36 pm

Weyys boy you rel dotish and expose yourself too.

aka

Postby aka » November 1st, 2016, 8:49 am

growing up long time the elders used to tell of stories of honest politicians roaming the countryside late at night, tending to the plights of the masses, working to ease the burdens of the poor and hapless, and having the best interest of the nation at heart...

folklore huh.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 9th, 2016, 3:55 pm

aka wrote:growing up long time the elders used to tell of stories of honest politicians roaming the countryside late at night, tending to the plights of the masses, working to ease the burdens of the poor and hapless, and having the best interest of the nation at heart...

folklore huh.

Myth probably

HondaPuss

Postby HondaPuss » March 1st, 2017, 10:59 pm

Before i was born my grandfather used to work for a private company cutting cane and he used to carry a pardner home after work. So one night he driving through a back road in siparia to go drop off the man and they see a rell good looking lady standing by the side of the road wanting a drop but my grandfather friend say doh bother he want to go home fast. About a half hour later my grandfather going back on he way home and he see the lady still there. He start to feel sorry fuh the lady so he pull over and pick she up. She say she want to go by the railway line junction by gopie trace in penal and my grand father tell she he living in gopie trace so its no scene. About ten tulsa trace he slow down to light a cig and he see in the rear view mirror that the ladie sitting right behind his seat with smile. He turn around to face her and ask her if he could light one but she said no she cant stand the smoke. After about 2 minutes he start to feel a cold wave behind him so he ask if the lady was alright and the coldness would stop and the lady would say yes she fine. This happened again and she responded the same way but right after turning the corner at tulsa trace he felt even colder like ice was covering his back and he asked the lady if everything was alright to which he heard the rough voice of a man say shut yuh effing mouth my grand father quickly lit a cig and reached back to open the door behind him. He then turned to the otherside and threw the cig on the demon. The demon jumped out of the car and ran into the cane field at the side of the road. When he got home he told my grandmom and his 11 kids about what happened and he began to drink he drank for 2 hours and went to bed at about 12. He woke up at about 2am to go pee when he noticed a lady sitting right outside the door on an old steel chair. In his drunken state he began to quarrel which woke up my uncles krishna and vernon who went to see what was happening my grandfather said that he was going to pee on the lady. he opened the door and the lady looked at him it was the same one from before beautiful indian woman with smoothe skin and a nice shape she was wearing a white long sleeved dress that covered her legs and she was holding a baby that looked just like my uncle krishna as a baby. my uncles went up to him and pulled him back inside and locked the door.Since it was a poor family they all slept in the same room with the two youngest on the bed with my grand parents and the rest on matresses on the floor. My grand mom woke up in the night at about 3 am and saw the woman holding my grandfather like a baby and about to step out the window. my grand mom began to cuss the demon and pulled out a cutlass and a cocoyea broom from under the bed. The demon dropped my grandfather after saying "i will have him in the future". After a couple decades in 2005 we were at his house visiting for a big family reunion and all of the sudden he yelled out for people to come squeeze him. All the adults ran into his room and began to pray and massage him and he murmed she come for meh right before he died. When they do autopsy they couldnt find anything wrong with him

SPEC_C

Postby SPEC_C » March 2nd, 2017, 9:05 am

wta.....lets hear some more stories ppl...

abbow

Postby abbow » March 2nd, 2017, 9:35 am

HondaPuss wrote:Before i was born my grandfather used to work for a private company cutting cane and he used to carry a pardner home after work. So one night he driving through a back road in siparia to go drop off the man and they see a rell good looking lady standing by the side of the road wanting a drop but my grandfather friend say doh bother he want to go home fast. About a half hour later my grandfather going back on he way home and he see the lady still there. He start to feel sorry fuh the lady so he pull over and pick she up. She say she want to go by the railway line junction by gopie trace in penal and my grand father tell she he living in gopie trace so its no scene. About ten tulsa trace he slow down to light a cig and he see in the rear view mirror that the ladie sitting right behind his seat with smile. He turn around to face her and ask her if he could light one but she said no she cant stand the smoke. After about 2 minutes he start to feel a cold wave behind him so he ask if the lady was alright and the coldness would stop and the lady would say yes she fine. This happened again and she responded the same way but right after turning the corner at tulsa trace he felt even colder like ice was covering his back and he asked the lady if everything was alright to which he heard the rough voice of a man say shut yuh effing mouth my grand father quickly lit a cig and reached back to open the door behind him. He then turned to the otherside and threw the cig on the demon. The demon jumped out of the car and ran into the cane field at the side of the road. When he got home he told my grandmom and his 11 kids about what happened and he began to drink he drank for 2 hours and went to bed at about 12. He woke up at about 2am to go pee when he noticed a lady sitting right outside the door on an old steel chair. In his drunken state he began to quarrel which woke up my uncles krishna and vernon who went to see what was happening my grandfather said that he was going to pee on the lady. he opened the door and the lady looked at him it was the same one from before beautiful indian woman with smoothe skin and a nice shape she was wearing a white long sleeved dress that covered her legs and she was holding a baby that looked just like my uncle krishna as a baby. my uncles went up to him and pulled him back inside and locked the door.Since it was a poor family they all slept in the same room with the two youngest on the bed with my grand parents and the rest on matresses on the floor. My grand mom woke up in the night at about 3 am and saw the woman holding my grandfather like a baby and about to step out the window. my grand mom began to cuss the demon and pulled out a cutlass and a cocoyea broom from under the bed. The demon dropped my grandfather after saying "i will have him in the future". After a couple decades in 2005 we were at his house visiting for a big family reunion and all of the sudden he yelled out for people to come squeeze him. All the adults ran into his room and began to pray and massage him and he murmed she come for meh right before he died. When they do autopsy they couldnt find anything wrong with him

im sure this is isnt a story...

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2017, 9:52 am

how old was he when he died hondapuss?

and what they put as cause of death on his death certificate?

yuh eh fraid the demon take you next?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 3rd, 2017, 2:55 am

Lawd.

HondaPuss

Postby HondaPuss » March 3rd, 2017, 5:56 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:how old was he when he died hondapuss?

and what they put as cause of death on his death certificate?

yuh eh fraid the demon take you next?

he was 78 or 79
they put lung blockage
kinda

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » May 3rd, 2017, 9:56 pm

Anything new here?

gencon

Postby gencon » May 3rd, 2017, 10:18 pm

[youtub[/youtube]
Last edited by gencon on June 7th, 2017, 5:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 4th, 2017, 6:44 am

allyuh ever hear about the jumbie that does come for u if you dont bathe after 6?

or the spirit that is come for you if you go on the bed with dirty feet.

if not then my granmother rel outsmart me as a lil monky

VA777

Postby VA777 » May 4th, 2017, 7:01 am

Honda puss where in gopie trace did this happen?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 30th, 2017, 11:05 am

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 6th, 2018, 8:37 pm, edited 3 times in total.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 30th, 2017, 4:14 pm

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 6th, 2018, 8:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby maj. tom » May 30th, 2017, 8:20 pm

you eh play you stupid nah.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 31st, 2017, 8:18 pm

this is what happens when you try to expose satan and his demons, the conjuring and conjuring 2 were based on actual supernatural events.

intimidation

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 31st, 2017, 11:40 pm

twicedead2 wrote:whether it is PORN, ALCOHOL, SEX (FORNICATION OR ADULTERY), DRUGS, GAMBLING ADDICTION.

ALL ADDICTIONS INVOLVE DEMONS BEING ATTACHED TO THE ADDICTED INDIVIDUAL, WITHOUT EXCEPTION.

I WONDER IF WE COULD SEE OUR OWN DEMONS, WOULD WE CLEAN UP OUR ACT.

A HOUND FROM HELL!

what if it was the other way the hound was his savior and protecting him

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2017, 8:08 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Ju ... 88973.html

"The supernatural beings are entering the bodies of mostly female pupils, causing them to writhe on the ground, screaming and speaking unintelligibly, suddenly obtaining superhuman strength, and the ability to walk on walls. "

a talk came up with a classmate, the guy gimme a rundown of this, dannn.

Legit story.

thoughts?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 1st, 2017, 8:23 pm

HondaPuss wrote:Before i was born my grandfather used to work for a private company cutting cane and he used to carry a pardner home after work. So one night he driving through a back road in siparia to go drop off the man and they see a rell good looking lady standing by the side of the road wanting a drop but my grandfather friend say doh bother he want to go home fast. About a half hour later my grandfather going back on he way home and he see the lady still there. He start to feel sorry fuh the lady so he pull over and pick she up. She say she want to go by the railway line junction by gopie trace in penal and my grand father tell she he living in gopie trace so its no scene. About ten tulsa trace he slow down to light a cig and he see in the rear view mirror that the ladie sitting right behind his seat with smile. He turn around to face her and ask her if he could light one but she said no she cant stand the smoke. After about 2 minutes he start to feel a cold wave behind him so he ask if the lady was alright and the coldness would stop and the lady would say yes she fine. This happened again and she responded the same way but right after turning the corner at tulsa trace he felt even colder like ice was covering his back and he asked the lady if everything was alright to which he heard the rough voice of a man say shut yuh effing mouth my grand father quickly lit a cig and reached back to open the door behind him. He then turned to the otherside and threw the cig on the demon. The demon jumped out of the car and ran into the cane field at the side of the road. When he got home he told my grandmom and his 11 kids about what happened and he began to drink he drank for 2 hours and went to bed at about 12. He woke up at about 2am to go pee when he noticed a lady sitting right outside the door on an old steel chair. In his drunken state he began to quarrel which woke up my uncles krishna and vernon who went to see what was happening my grandfather said that he was going to pee on the lady. he opened the door and the lady looked at him it was the same one from before beautiful indian woman with smoothe skin and a nice shape she was wearing a white long sleeved dress that covered her legs and she was holding a baby that looked just like my uncle krishna as a baby. my uncles went up to him and pulled him back inside and locked the door.Since it was a poor family they all slept in the same room with the two youngest on the bed with my grand parents and the rest on matresses on the floor. My grand mom woke up in the night at about 3 am and saw the woman holding my grandfather like a baby and about to step out the window. my grand mom began to cuss the demon and pulled out a cutlass and a cocoyea broom from under the bed. The demon dropped my grandfather after saying "i will have him in the future". After a couple decades in 2005 we were at his house visiting for a big family reunion and all of the sudden he yelled out for people to come squeeze him. All the adults ran into his room and began to pray and massage him and he murmed she come for meh right before he died. When they do autopsy they couldnt find anything wrong with him

heard stories about a lady at the side of the road from older folks ... but not in that area thou ...

and it was old caroni workers also ....

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2017, 8:31 pm