10mth old baby sexually molested

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 1st, 2011, 5:35 pm

By Nalinee Seelal Saturday, October 1 2011

A Santa Cruz woman whose 10-month-old daughter was sexually assaulted at a Port-of-Spain day care centre on Thursday was yesterday crying out for justice and is calling on the police to speed up their investigation in the interest of protecting innocent children.

The woman said she regrets leaving her baby at the day care centre, which had been recommended to her by a friend and, therefore, she did no background checks on the facility.

She said a week ago she took her baby to the day care centre and was introduced to the owner who told her three sitters worked on shift caring for three other babies.

The woman said she was told that the fee was $60 a day and $580 per month. “On Thursday, at about 10 am, I took my daughter to the day care centre. When I arrived there later at about 3.30 pm one of the sitters gave the baby to me but I noticed that she was irritable and not her normal self but I paid no heed to it and thought that maybe she was hungry,” said the woman.

“However, when I arrived at home and proceeded to change the diaper I discovered that the vagina of my baby was reddish and swollen and this raised alarm bells causing me to rush my child to the Santa Cruz Health Centre where a doctor confirmed that my baby was in fact sexually assaulted.”

She said that it was horrifying to learn that a baby could be subjected to sexual abuse and was advised to make a report to the Central Police Station in Port-of-Spain, which she did. According to the woman, the police advised her not to make any contact with the day care centre since it was now a police investigation.

However, the woman said she never thought someone would abuse her daughter and advised other mothers to conduct background checks before taking their babies to day care centres.

“I cannot live a normal life anymore because I keep thinking of what my innocent child may have been forced to endure but I know one thing for certain that I will not rest until the perpetrator of this evil act is brought to justice,” said the woman. She said her daughter has been continuously crying and appears to be withdrawn.

Newsday understands that a district medical officer has been assigned to carry out another examination of the baby which is expected to take place today.

Police were expected to visit the day care centre yesterday to interview staff. Sources indicated the centre remained open.

Yesterday, a source at the Ministry of Social Development said Government intends to put legislation in place to protect children at day care centres and they also expressed concern about the failure of some centres to conduct proper background checks on persons employed as sitters.

read more: http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,148173.html

Re: 10mth old baby sexually molested

Postby brams112 » October 1st, 2011, 5:38 pm

a baby ur say,i say hang the mudder fcuker who did that

Postby sharkman121 » October 1st, 2011, 5:45 pm

sigh...

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2011, 5:52 pm

who is the sick fcuk who did this? a man or woman?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 1st, 2011, 5:55 pm

na boy nah...

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 1st, 2011, 5:58 pm

at a facking daycare?! you tell me wtf wrong with these ppl?

So God help me if that was my child i would kill that mofo and not a easy death. :x :x :x

my god, poor child
:cry: :cry:

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 1st, 2011, 6:02 pm

person should be killed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 1st, 2011, 6:04 pm

kill dem all..set ah disgusting ppl in dis place

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2011, 6:07 pm

the argument for bringing a child into this world is losing the debate on a daily basis.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 1st, 2011, 6:14 pm

killem

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2011, 6:43 pm

There surely is a reason this happened...

Postby ismithx » October 1st, 2011, 6:51 pm

ah swear ah go kill de facking idiot who do a thing like that... no mercy for dey facking ass

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » October 1st, 2011, 6:52 pm

BWDMC wrong with these F people. Fire bun dem in the depths of the blackest and deepest hole in HELLL!

Postby honda hoe » October 1st, 2011, 6:55 pm

10-month-old daughter

pics?

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2011, 6:57 pm

honda hoe wrote:
10-month-old daughter

pics?

in before neg

Postby sharkman121 » October 1st, 2011, 7:08 pm

ismithx wrote:ah swear ah go kill de facking idiot who do a thing like that... no mercy for dey facking ass

i sense yr upset

Postby Bizzare » October 1st, 2011, 7:14 pm

I don't believe this.
If true, the perp is most likely some other lil kid in the daycare may have fondled with the baby.

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2011, 7:17 pm

Heard the dotish radio host on popular urban station sayin de SOE causing this...cuz man cya go out in de night an take dey flex so dey tusty :roll:

Postby Bizzare » October 1st, 2011, 7:22 pm

Who??

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » October 1st, 2011, 7:31 pm

what this world coming to.

better judgment day come now yes before it gets worst

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 1st, 2011, 7:50 pm

oh please, with the laws of this country this sheit will take forever to be sorted out as a case has to be built against the suspect when found and so forth, not so?

Bastard should be thrown to the crowd to deliver punishment.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 1st, 2011, 7:54 pm

a baby? wdmc. and how could this happen when there are ppl working there, and other kids etc.
Furthermore, if its a man who did it, why d fack is a man working in a daycare? Should hang he mc or something slower to cause a more painful death.

urabus

Postby urabus » October 1st, 2011, 7:58 pm

Upsetting to read just as I'm making my way to sleep. Real low life nasty scoundrels wud do such things to a baby......

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 1st, 2011, 8:02 pm

who in their right mind wud watch ah 10mth old baby & want to interfere with d child - wtmc , bring back public stoning ...

Postby ismithx » October 1st, 2011, 8:04 pm

honda hoe wrote:
10-month-old daughter

pics?

HYMC :fist:

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » October 1st, 2011, 8:18 pm

some sik fouqs in dis country jed

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2011, 8:32 pm

wtf :shock: :shock:

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2011, 8:39 pm

If someone touches my baby they won't be breathing anymore.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 1st, 2011, 8:48 pm

honda hoe wrote:
10-month-old daughter

pics?

I think Im going to helll for laughing out loud at this

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2011, 9:33 pm

hence the reason we need a special victims unit in Trinidad, and damm them fackers.....