Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Re: Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby eliteauto » February 11th, 2022, 12:21 am

antlind wrote:https://www.autoexpress.co.uk/toyota/gt-86/92322/cosworth-gt86-review?amp

Not sure about the $150-US.

That's not the car, it's not a Cosworth, it was built by RA as a testbed for the platform, at that pricing that's a very niche market which you don't normally see for that model car, maybe if it had the pedigree of Max Orido or Tsuchiya's GT86

https://vdocuments.mx/banzai-march-2015-uk.html
( article begins from pg 70)

hindian

Postby hindian » February 11th, 2022, 9:31 am

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2022, 9:55 am

ProtonPowder wrote:work to own is normally predatory like that
Can't say it predatory. High risk high reward.

Those older cars can't get fully comp insurance. And even if they do and the insurance company find out it was a work to own situation or you were using it for PH. No pay out.

So people price it accordingly . The persons who take those deals can't get a vehicle from the bank or any lending institution

hindian

Postby hindian » February 11th, 2022, 10:52 am

Look a next one from the same person that have the crown i posted earlier. I eh know too much about these eh but $255k? I feel he trolling yes
Screenshot_20220211-104942_Facebook.jpg

Postby Spitfir3 » February 11th, 2022, 11:03 am

hindian wrote:https://m.facebook.com/groups/300831230284881/permalink/1566750073692984/

Is 85k the man say yes

just now these clown will try to pan off b12 as "antique"

david12

Postby david12 » February 11th, 2022, 1:48 pm

Wham to allyuh bai das a real classic car dey bai.

But seriously that's overpriced.

Postby eliteauto » February 11th, 2022, 7:33 pm

hindian wrote:https://m.facebook.com/groups/300831230284881/permalink/1566750073692984/

Is 85k the man say yes

:lol: rapidly dropped to $60K.

Postby K74T » February 11th, 2022, 7:58 pm

Still overpriced

david12

Postby david12 » February 12th, 2022, 6:43 pm

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2022, 3:58 pm

Surely a typo, but what price you think they actually calling?
https://pin.tt/adv/296022_ford-other-2013-pdt/

Postby Rovin » March 18th, 2022, 6:15 pm

i dunno d original value of it but d logical guess wud be 2 extra 0s were accidentally typed ...

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 18th, 2022, 9:33 pm

looks like they wait 5 years to the day to avoid paying those taxes

but yes, 100% a typo

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » March 18th, 2022, 9:50 pm

14 year old Rav4 with 250,000 km, $100k

https://pin.tt/adv/290232_toyota-rav4-2008-pcj/

Toyota owners again...

hindian

Postby hindian » April 7th, 2022, 5:38 am

A man paying attention and notice the same vehicle he went to buy a few years ago as it aged the milage getting less. FB folks justifying it by saying it eh have no law against tampering with mileage so it right to do and oh how the man mussbe change the instrument panel. I eh feel I want to live here again nah.https://www.facebook.com/groups/1581212 ... 095932552/
Screenshot_20220407-052433_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220407-052450_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220407-052502_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220407-052530_Facebook.jpg

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2022, 5:53 am

Lemme hear your thoughts on this
https://pin.tt/adv/270756_toyota-yaris-2020-new/

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 7th, 2022, 7:42 am

De Dragon wrote:Lemme hear your thoughts on this
https://pin.tt/adv/270756_toyota-yaris-2020-new/

A bit over priced, I think a good price would be around 375k-450k depending on spec.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 7th, 2022, 9:08 am

We've come to expect that most roro vehicles come with tampered odometers and like it's also safe to say same with most local used vehicles. The level of dishonesty rampant in this nation is mind blowing yet we go on social media to rant on morals and ethics. We can truly be a bunch of hypocrites sometimes.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 7th, 2022, 10:26 am

hindian wrote:A man paying attention and notice the same vehicle he went to buy a few years ago as it aged the milage getting less. FB folks justifying it by saying it eh have no law against tampering with mileage so it right to do and oh how the man mussbe change the instrument panel. I eh feel I want to live here again nah.https://www.facebook.com/groups/1581212 ... cebook.jpg

hahahahahahaha
man get ketch in the lie.

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2022, 11:57 am

dise rel 4kery though cause ah buyer who eh have a clue cud get rel chain up with dat ....

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 14th, 2022, 10:58 am

hindian wrote:A man paying attention and notice the same vehicle he went to buy a few years ago as it aged the milage getting less. FB folks justifying it by saying it eh have no law against tampering with mileage so it right to do and oh how the man mussbe change the instrument panel. I eh feel I want to live here again nah.https://www.facebook.com/groups/1581212 ... 095932552/
Screenshot_20220407-052530_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220407-052502_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220407-052450_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220407-052433_Facebook.jpg
It up on pin.tt now https://pin.tt/adv/301093_toyota-hilux-2015-tdj/

Postby Rovin » April 14th, 2022, 12:43 pm

is it on d law books of T&T about tampering\altering\changing a vehicles mileage ?

does license office check this stuff when u go to transfer ?

do they have training or tools to detect if a vehicle has been dialed back or they dont really care about that once ur vehicle is mechanically sound ? ...

david12

Postby david12 » April 14th, 2022, 1:10 pm

For that money I want to see CS5A Ralliart.
Screenshot_20220414-130457_Facebook.jpg

hindian

Postby hindian » April 14th, 2022, 2:00 pm

Rovin wrote:is it on d law books of T&T about tampering\altering\changing a vehicles mileage ?

do they have training or tools to detect if a vehicle has been dialed back or they dont really care about that once ur vehicle is mechanically sound ? ...
This I would like to know. I will feel sick if I was going to buy a "low milage" vehicle and get ketch with that foolishness. Same thing with men buying "rights" and transferring it to another vehicle and selling it normal.

agent007

Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby agent007 » April 14th, 2022, 4:33 pm

david12 wrote:For that money I want to see CS5A Ralliart.
Screenshot_20220414-130457_Facebook.jpg

Sometimes the actual price he wants is $20k. He just looking for somebody who willing to sign a sale agreement for $60k so he can reflect this on the SoF declaration to the bank. The deposit thus becomes verifiable and clean.

Not saying this is what the fella doing, I’m saying this was done before. Sometimes crazy man prices are intentional.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 15th, 2022, 7:49 am

Raj lux price doh depreciate
IMG_20220415_074617.png

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 15th, 2022, 8:30 pm

Those were the golden days of Hilux.

hindian

Postby hindian » May 4th, 2022, 8:22 pm

I eh know fellas, thoughts?
Screenshot_20220504-195744_Facebook.jpg

Postby skylinechild » May 4th, 2022, 8:48 pm

Rovin wrote:is it on d law books of T&T about tampering\altering\changing a vehicles mileage ?

AFAIK there is no law about odometer tampering - but there should be one

if licensing office checks this - no - all they concerned is who in front of dem matching the ID card. the car in front of dem have a legible chassis # and engine number and color and it corresponding to what they have on their record.

there are some tools that can detect if the odomoeter reading has been changed - but such features would have to be implemented by the car manufacturer .

the trick is even thou such features may have been implemented - the tool manufacturers can now simply update the tool so it can also delete the log entry / modification entry that was made when the mileage was adjusted.

long ago mileage was adjusted with a tool like this

older cars that have a digital odometer the mileage is not kept on the ECU its stored on a chip behind the cluster.
and you can simply remove the cluster - its usually 2-4 screws - identify the mileage chip .... connect the appropriate leads from the lead kit...

connect tool and away you go ...

modern cars are able to modify the mileage via the ODB2 port and as such require just a ching chong - or a good ching chong tool ( chinese scan tool -example X100) to do it .

for even older cars with rolling dials - you can either scrap the cluster and lift the little retainer that prevents the numbers from going backwards and roll it wherever u want to set it ...

or u can use a square bit precision screwdriver tip - remove the odometer cable -put screwdriver tip in there.... connect a cordless drill....and away you go ....

matix

Postby matix » May 4th, 2022, 8:49 pm

Maybe a typo $52,500.00

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 4th, 2022, 8:54 pm

Strictly speaking it can be a criminal fraud case, good luck with that.

Privately in a civil claim it can be a fraudulent misstatement case, the damages you liable to win would absolutely not worth the fees and headache, unless its a really high value vehicle.