Daddy can i drive the Navara please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Kenjo » October 22nd, 2011, 1:01 am

Ten-year-old on traffic offences

Saturday, October 22 2011

A ten-year-old boy appeared before a Port-of-Spain magistrate yesterday charged with two traffic offences.

The boy, whose identity must be withheld because he is a minor, was charged for driving without a licence, and for driving without insurance. His father, Faizool Alladin, was also charged for aiding and abetting a breach of the law. They both appeared before Magistrate Wendy Dougdeen-Bally in Sixth Court.

They were represented by attorney Richard Mason.

The charges stemmed from an incident which allegedly occurred last Sunday in the vicinity of the Central Market, Sea Lots. Alladin was reportedly allowing his son to drive his Nissan Navara motor vehicle, when he was approached by police officers on mobile patrol. Both father and son pleaded not guilty to the offences.

The matter is expected to resume November 9.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,149357.html

Re: Daddy can i drive the Navara please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2011, 1:09 am

now SR, this is more like it.

Postby Mark! » October 22nd, 2011, 2:31 am

hmm 10 years...
but where did he actually drive? on a road, parking lot?

...I never drive a car before i was 17

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2011, 2:58 am

this reminds me of all the times i sprang one of the cars growing up to go joy riding and to check girls.. :lol:
but never @ 10 tho..wtf

Postby brams112 » October 22nd, 2011, 5:01 am

them winning that easy,at ten years the boi can't reach the pedals much more see over the steering,talk done

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 22nd, 2011, 5:40 am

brams112 wrote:them winning that easy,at ten years the boi can't reach the pedals much more see over the steering,talk done

Says who? My 9 year old drives my Ranger easy ( not on public road eh )

neals

Postby neals » October 22nd, 2011, 6:44 am

my dad teach me tuh drive since i was around that age- plus taking car out from drive way every morning. but all my learning experiences was in some serious back roads/bush.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2011, 6:49 am

^^ level back roads fuh real.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2011, 6:58 am

He will do it again, next time hopefully he gets damaged

Postby SR » October 22nd, 2011, 7:09 am

wagonrunner wrote:now SR, this is more like it.

well now it depends

as BOTH pleaded not guilty even though being caught red handed there is sure to be a some loophole somwhere

the officers had the sun in thier eye and it was an optical illusion

central market by sea lots is reall part of wallerfield so not a public road......

tta...... ducks from flying chair and 2 stag bottle

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2011, 7:34 am

A failure to see the issue here. Policeman that laid charges could possibly be a homo

Postby TRAE » October 22nd, 2011, 7:39 am

My boy should be driving at 5 so

Postby gastly369 » October 22nd, 2011, 8:01 am

was driving by mehself since was 12 :|

and was ah manual 120y 0X
Last edited by gastly369 on October 22nd, 2011, 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 22nd, 2011, 8:27 am

he gone and make he son get charge. Small man shouldn't have to face d courts @ such a tender age meng.

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » October 22nd, 2011, 8:43 am

i give meh 6mth old son a drive in the kfc drive thru

Postby gastly369 » October 22nd, 2011, 8:45 am

de police officer father prob never let he drive when he was small :\

Postby sMASH » October 22nd, 2011, 10:05 am

wait, so if some how, a yute manged to get a license and some how a valid insurance ( doh aks me how, i just hear about some strange stories from licensing office, and i does go down real good with my insurance gyul, she does forget to check certain things sometimes when typing),,, there are no other charges that could be laid?

Postby sharkman121 » October 22nd, 2011, 11:17 am

uncle sam wrote:he gone and make he son get charge. Small man shouldn't have to face d courts @ such a tender age meng.

exactly, the father should be made to answer all charges.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 22nd, 2011, 11:32 am

d father needs to get some hard tap

driving a navara too eh - a likkle 10yr old doing better than me ....

Postby Kenjo » October 22nd, 2011, 11:54 am

the problem is that it sounds like they were in a very public place as well as one of the bigger vans in trinidad is pretty difficult to maneuver even if he was just playing around with the child on his lap for the most.if anything happened he wouldnt be saying spit and trying to make up an excuse for why his "chile dead"

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2011, 12:30 pm

rfari wrote:A failure to see the issue here. Policeman that laid charges could possibly be a homo

:?

Postby BrotherHood » October 22nd, 2011, 12:57 pm

The father accountable. Talk done.

Postby Hook » October 22nd, 2011, 1:28 pm

gastly369 wrote:de police officer father prob never let he drive when he was small :\

Postby BrotherHood » October 22nd, 2011, 1:38 pm

^^^^ *ded*

Postby gastly369 » October 22nd, 2011, 2:02 pm

Postby BrotherHood » October 22nd, 2011, 2:13 pm

aye yuh know how long me eh see da smiley

GoS

Postby GoS » October 22nd, 2011, 4:38 pm

was shifting gears sine 5 in te 120y

Postby toyolink » October 22nd, 2011, 5:39 pm

The rule of nature which we all have imbedded in us is "stupidity almost always attracts a negative reward".
Today's examples the fella making a jail for pepper sauce and this one.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 22nd, 2011, 7:16 pm

yall actually tryna find a reason WHY the yute SHUDNT BE CHARGED?.....

srsly?....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2011, 9:57 pm

You know what funny a lot of the idiots who crash and die parents usually come out saying to the media " he was a good boy, he uses to jive he fadda car since he 6 yeerz ole"