School chirren these days :/

Re: School chirren these days :/

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2022, 6:59 pm

surprising nobody eh bring out d "blame kamla" card here too since ppl does like to blame d current wave of unruly chirren cause kamla had thought we were civilized back then to stop corporal punishment in school

like d parents want to teachers to their work which is disciplining ur own kids, what stopping u at home from cutting they ass when they step out of line ...

Postby Les Bain » March 21st, 2022, 8:19 pm

Anyone who lived through the corporal punishment era could attest there were teachers who abused instead of disciplined. However, replacing it by rewarding children with a sense of entitlement they could get away with no consequences messed this island up as badly as those prison convert Muslims in 1990.

Postby rollingstock » March 21st, 2022, 9:41 pm

Kids were always so. Older heads could attest to that.
Only difference now is social media and proliferation of technology.

In my days we got in fights and getting sexually adventurous with schoolgirls behind toilet blocks, smoking cigs etc.

Same as now, only difference with these younger ones now like the 2nrs in here is they play with each other piggy instead.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 21st, 2022, 10:07 pm

Postby Les Bain » March 22nd, 2022, 2:08 pm

A refreshing change of pace for the thread

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/16- ... 0e07e.html

Postby Rovin » March 22nd, 2022, 6:26 pm

^^^ i saw that story on d news , very well done to her & no doubt her parents in bringing her up right

they shud show that clip in every school in d hope it will inspire others or cause some of dem kids to wake up & at least try to make something of their lives ...

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 22nd, 2022, 7:07 pm

^ You mean they would label that girl as a sellout and lick bottom.

Congrats to her.
But on a similar note - if she/parents could do this, why can't so many other folks from that region do the same? Where was the "oppression and fight down from d system"?

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » March 22nd, 2022, 7:39 pm

Les Bain wrote:A refreshing change of pace for the thread

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/16- ... 0e07e.html

That is what we saying !

Congrats Empress.

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2022, 6:42 pm

Back to life/ Back to reality:

Police now 'fraid de chirren (video not embedding at all)

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=7185186644886650

Postby Rovin » March 24th, 2022, 6:55 pm

was watching dat video last night wondering if dise she family or she man ... guys on fb making joke saying he wish he had a woman to fight for him like how she doing .....

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2022, 8:02 pm

Rovin wrote:was watching dat video last night wondering if dise she family or she man ... guys on fb making joke saying he wish he had a woman to fight for him like how she doing .....

If dat is her "man" ... I just glad she is not my daughter ......

Postby alfa » March 24th, 2022, 8:32 pm

bluefete wrote:
Rovin wrote:was watching dat video last night wondering if dise she family or she man ... guys on fb making joke saying he wish he had a woman to fight for him like how she doing .....

If dat is her "man" ... I just glad she is not my daughter ......

That vagrant have to be servicing the smallie real good for her to oppose the police like that for him. Trinidad police is kicks yes, try that in the USA nah

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2022, 12:29 am

They really move like bakes.

But I don't blame them, that children's act and the procedures to deal with juveniles leaves police officers incapable of dealing with them properly.

Postby bluefete » March 25th, 2022, 1:41 pm

rollingstock wrote:They really move like bakes.

But I don't blame them, that children's act and the procedures to deal with juveniles leaves police officers incapable of dealing with them properly.

Long time you could have put a juvenile delinquent in a cell for a couple hours and then send them on their way. Put the fear of God in them.

Now that is called "child abuse".

SMDH.

Postby Rovin » March 25th, 2022, 2:47 pm

put dem kids inna cell for a day & play sohanni raat & some other good long time janay walay for about 12hrs straight ... i bet they eh want to see a jail again, cud also do it with some death metal for all dem adult bandits too

Postby rollingstock » March 25th, 2022, 9:06 pm

You not even allowed to put them in a marked police vehicle smh

Postby De Dragon » March 26th, 2022, 12:48 pm

rollingstock wrote:You not even allowed to put them in a marked police vehicle smh

So I guess a stamp to chest is out of the question? :lol:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 26th, 2022, 1:45 pm

put them in the juvenile cells.

Postby rollingstock » March 26th, 2022, 3:52 pm

Not allowed in cells either.

Postby rollingstock » March 26th, 2022, 3:52 pm

rollingstock wrote:You not even allowed to put them in a marked police vehicle smh

So I guess a stamp to chest is out of the question? :lol:

Definitely

Postby alfa » March 26th, 2022, 5:33 pm

So what can you actually do to them assuming they in uniform, playing the arse, cops get called and they decide to resist with force?

Postby Les Bain » March 26th, 2022, 5:44 pm

alfa wrote:So what can you actually do to them assuming they in uniform, playing the arse, cops get called and they decide to resist with force?

Have the satisfaction knowing you witnessed somebody whose life peaked in high school.

Postby rollingstock » March 26th, 2022, 6:58 pm

alfa wrote:So what can you actually do to them assuming they in uniform, playing the arse, cops get called and they decide to resist with force?

You can look the other way and walk udfr

Or

Do your job and have to answer a million questions and justify every action you took. And if you manage to pass the inquisitions watch as the juvenile is tapped on the wrist.

Postby bluefete » March 26th, 2022, 7:08 pm

You can look the other way and walk udfr

Or

Do your job and have to answer a million questions and justify every action you took. And if you manage to pass the inquisitions watch as the juvenile is tapped on the wrist.

All those protocols we signed up to with the United Nations is what has us in this shrite today.

I now understand why the police did what they did.

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2022, 9:22 pm

Postby gastly369 » April 20th, 2022, 9:34 pm

Ah yes the future of TT.....

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 20th, 2022, 11:23 pm

That look like another prison escape recapture video

Postby S_2NR » April 21st, 2022, 12:10 am

No surprise there. Junior sec children gonna junior sec...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 21st, 2022, 5:04 am

only one color i seeing there with a slight shade of red. deny how much you want, that color is like a blight on the land

Postby De Dragon » April 21st, 2022, 6:09 am

daring dragoon wrote:only one color i seeing there with a slight shade of red. deny how much you want, that color is like a blight on the land

Careful, Red Dress and the rest of the Theodore Kewis acolytes crew go say yuh oppressing black people. :lol: :lol: