School chirren these days :/

Re: School chirren these days :/

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2022, 8:57 pm

bluefete wrote:WTH????? Tranquillity Secondary.

Edited and original 2 second video removed to give a longer version.

https://www.facebook.com/10000042119158 ... 8848020383

Must they really sound like monkeys? I really thought it was the Zoo with all that howling and screaming. This type of hooliganistic behavior needs to stop. What we need is a violent approach to deal with these young pests. Str8n they mc out proper.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 7th, 2022, 8:59 pm

pugboy wrote:in all the other incidents with grievous bodily harm injuries, were any of them charged?

Did they even charge the students who beat up on the Maxi driver a few weeks ago?

Postby maj. tom » November 7th, 2022, 9:01 pm

pugboy wrote:in all the other incidents with grievous bodily harm injuries, were any of them charged?

Nothing ever happened with that incident when they beat the maxi man bloody and the boy who almost died. The only thing I read in the papers is how the US embassy say something because the boy was a US citizen. I'm guessing that "investigations are at a sensitive stage."

Postby paid_influencer » November 7th, 2022, 9:13 pm

minors involved so they have to be sensitive.

That said, it is obvious our system is broken. the "tranquility" video is demonstrating the culture of the school. Where did that culture come from? the society at large unwilling to look in the mirror and say "you know, maybe Morgan Job was right." Instead they want to cuss Morgan Job and erase all that he contributed.

Nobody has taken up that mantle. Ask Rhonda to do it. Our society rewards Rhonda with $30,000/month to spread propaganda while the Morgan Job spent his days wandering about the airport selling CDs by hand and taking cuss to say the truth

Postby Les Bain » November 8th, 2022, 9:37 am

bluefete wrote:WTH????? Tranquillity Secondary.

Edited and original 2 second video removed to give a longer version.

https://www.facebook.com/10000042119158 ... 8848020383

Must they really sound like monkeys? I really thought it was the Zoo with all that howling and screaming. This type of hooliganistic behavior needs to stop. What we need is a violent approach to deal with these young pests. Str8n they mc out proper.

They rarely head toward good futures so they build up their glory days memories to smile upon.

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2022, 11:25 am

they flim dat with ah 2010 phone or somebody reduce d quality for faster upload\dl

allyuh pm did really say a time somtin bout hyenas ....

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2022, 11:32 am

maj. tom wrote:Teachers not getting enough money anywhere to deal with this sheit.

According to them, they not even getting enough money to teach. And if if they get an increase in salary we all know the result.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 8th, 2022, 11:50 am

notice how media coverage and further details into the BEating almost to death of a maxi driver and a student have gone quiet.

word is that " good children" were involved in the beating who come from homes of police officers and other govt offices may be involved.

Yet another exicing day in Trinidad where we watch the young pests of our nation develop. might as well introduce a ring in parliament and start by letting current ministers fight our their differences. because this is what we seem to festering and encouraging in society now.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 8th, 2022, 12:09 pm

Where any govt getting money to pay teachers and other public servants "what they deserve"?

Dem might be better off doing like Guyanese Maxpower and go work in Anand low cost meat room.

Postby hover11 » November 8th, 2022, 12:11 pm

dogg wrote:Where any govt getting money to pay teachers and other public servants "what they deserve"?
So pay them next to nothing and leave their pay stagnant for 10 years+

Postby Ben_spanna » November 8th, 2022, 12:49 pm

dogg wrote:Where any govt getting money to pay teachers and other public servants "what they deserve"?

Dem might be better off doing like Guyanese Maxpower and go work in Anand low cost meat room.

And in the mean time, it doesnt seem to affect Govt ministers PERKS, they are still entitled to and using their MILLION and MILLIONS added up of allowances for extravagant housing, travelling and expenses... but we cant afford to pay teachers, doctors, unions more...

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Soldier u go ahead and talk down on Guyanese. Take a trip na and see what it is going on and you will see how T&T is becoming closer and closer to being the dog sheit of the Caribbean if they are not already.

U ever see Guyana airport? ALOT better and well maintained than what you Trinis call a “international aiport” here. You not shame?

What you deserve bro?

Postby hover11 » November 8th, 2022, 12:51 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

And in the mean time, it doesnt seem to affect Govt ministers PERKS, they are still entitled to and using their MILLION and MILLIONS added up of allowances for extravagant housing, travelling and expenses... but we cant afford to pay teachers, doctors, unions more...
The epitome of Animal farm at its best

dogg

Postby dogg » November 8th, 2022, 12:57 pm

Soldier u go ahead and talk down on Guyanese. Take a trip na and see what it is going on and you will see how T&T is becoming closer and closer to being the dog sheit of the Caribbean if they are not already.

U ever see Guyana airport? ALOT better and well maintained than what you Trinis call a “international aiport” here. You not shame?

What you deserve bro?

Indeed, indeed.

Go back to Guyana partner. Help rebuild your country. Better than taking selfies at Rodney's or idolizing Venezuelans.

Who knows? You might even end up in the meat room at a Massy in Georgetown. Dream big man, dream big.

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2022, 1:10 pm

dogg wrote:
Indeed, indeed.

Go back to Guyana partner. Help rebuild your country. Better than taking selfies at Rodney's or idolizing Venezuelans.

Who knows? You might even end up in the meat room at a Massy in Georgetown. Dream big man, dream big.

Right now the priority is to help our Venezuelans settle and rebuild the life that they lost due to their economic crisis. I am very concerned about our Venezuelan children here who need an education. I bet you that we will never see Venezuelan children associating with the types of disgusting and scornful behavior we are seeing in the schools here.

Postby maj. tom » November 8th, 2022, 1:19 pm

wait all this time, MaxPower is a Guyanese?

dogg

Postby dogg » November 8th, 2022, 1:22 pm

maj. tom wrote:wait all this time, MaxPower is a Guyanese?

Why you think he idolize Venezuelans so?

Is only Guyanese does do that. And dressing up to go supermarkets and ting.
Poor maxipad is a never-see-come-see from long time.

Postby hover11 » November 8th, 2022, 2:09 pm

TTUTA warns teachers: Don't intervene in school fights

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/11/08/ttuta- ... g.facebook

Same sheit I said , why are teachers getting involved in school fights that is not part of their job function

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2022, 6:13 am

The father of a schoolgirl who was beaten by two female students in a classroom at the San Fernando West Secondary School wants justice. The incident, which occurred on Monday, was recorded by other students and two videos have since gone viral.

Get the story...
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/schoolg ... a66021ff0e

All this will stop when a parent takes the law into his own hands and deals with the perpetrators, watch how fast laws will draft up on this matter....

Postby timelapse » November 9th, 2022, 6:21 am

MaxPower wrote:Exactly.

Eradication is the solution.
Same for illegals

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2022, 8:24 am

hover11 wrote:The father of a schoolgirl who was beaten by two female students in a classroom at the San Fernando West Secondary School wants justice. The incident, which occurred on Monday, was recorded by other students and two videos have since gone viral.

Get the story...

All this will stop when a parent takes the law into his own hands and deals with the perpetrators, watch how fast laws will draft up on this matter....

This already happened where a father tap up a boy who choked and touch up his daughter or something.
The father was charged and nothing happened to the perp for the initial crime.

So the precedence has been set. Imagine in less than 10 years how obscenely more craven and violent these children will make society because parents not guiding them now. Compared to how it is now.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/police-student-beating-was-assault-charges-against-man-likely-6.2.1495215.de1c1bb4cb

Postby mero » November 9th, 2022, 8:58 am

It's been on a slow decline since corporal punishment was banned.

Not a supporter of beating kids but none of these kids now have respect or fear for adults.

Back in the days, a parent, adult or teacher coulda break up a fight and have kids running.

Now papi, pops and mums collecting hard slap and jump kick from students from trying to break up fights. Esp now since post covid where these lil gremlins of all social classes been home and unsupervised for the last 2 years and under the care of the same parents who used to blame teachers for everything.

Most if not all teachers having an especially hard time rn so much that they not even bothering trying to discipline primary school kids far less secondary schoolers .

dogg

Postby dogg » November 9th, 2022, 9:50 am

False. It's no worse. Same as always.
Only difference is now everyone can record it.

mero wrote:It's been on a slow decline since corporal punishment was banned.

Not a supporter of beating kids but none of these kids now have respect or fear for adults.

Back in the days, a parent, adult or teacher coulda break up a fight and have kids running.

Postby gastly369 » November 9th, 2022, 10:09 am

Now papi, pops and mums collecting hard slap and jump kick from students from trying to break up fights. Esp now since post covid where these lil gremlins of all social classes been home and unsupervised for the last 2 years and under the care of the same parents who used to blame teachers for everything.

Most if not all teachers having an especially hard time rn so much that they not even bothering trying to discipline primary school kids far less secondary schoolers .
Very soon we will hit the "American status" like the buffalo supermarket shooting...

Kids who get fedup of the pest bullying and just walk in school and corn down from left to right..

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2022, 10:16 am

maj. tom wrote:
hover11 wrote:The father of a schoolgirl who was beaten by two female students in a classroom at the San Fernando West Secondary School wants justice. The incident, which occurred on Monday, was recorded by other students and two videos have since gone viral.

Get the story...

This already happened where a father tap up a boy who choked and touch up his daughter or something.
The father was charged and nothing happened to the perp for the initial crime.

So the precedence has been set. Imagine in less than 10 years how obscenely more craven and violent these children will make society because parents not guiding them now. Compared to how it is now.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/police-student-beating-was-assault-charges-against-man-likely-6.2.1495215.de1c1bb4cb
I'm not talking about simple choking I'm talking about to the point a parent does the unspeakable where a child isn't left breathing that precedent hasn't been set as yet

Postby paid_influencer » November 9th, 2022, 5:44 pm

^no precedent that we know about

A few weeks ago the police found a smart-mouth teenager chopped up and put in a latrine.

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2022, 5:55 pm

police need to get involve & start to prosecute these lil pests or expel them permanently from school

is like we waiting for somebody to get stab\shot\beaten to death then d police & politicians will take some serious steps ...

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2022, 6:08 pm

Boi toppy if i walking down the road and some youths heckle me or hit me some slap i taking it we….

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2022, 6:12 pm

Rovin,

Do you forget where you are living, never proactive always reactive. This is what trinis live for. Then somebody will say it didn't have to reach that far but imagine hearing your son or daughter complaining to you everyday about a particular kid or clique, as a parent you doing the right thing talking to teacher, principal even involving police and no progress. Then when you take initiative or yuh just trip and act , everybody vex with you but they don't know the full extent....
Rovin wrote:police need to get involve & start to prosecute these lil pests or expel them permanently from school

is like we waiting for somebody to get stab\shot\beaten to death then d police & politicians will take some serious steps ...

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2022, 6:17 pm

more joint army police patrols by schools they saying