TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+27th

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2011, 12:35 am

This release was just sent to trinituner.com
TTASA Drag Race Meeting at Camden – November 26th – 27th 2011.

Despite the fact that TTASA received permission for the temporary use of Camden Airfield from July 24th 2011 for Motor Sport activities, we were unable to do so due to the persistent refusal by Briko Air Services to unlock the gates to the facility.

After months of dialogue and exchange of correspondences between the relevant governmental authorities and Briko Air Services; Briko Air Services remained steadfast and refused to comply.

Last week Briko Air Services received a demand request from the relevant authority, demanding that Briko Air Services remove their locks immediately and allow TTASA access to the facility.

TTASA’s long awaited access to Camden Airfield has finally materiliased today!!!
Briko Air Services handed over the keys to Camden to Mr. Mohammed Ali – President of the TTASA- the National Governing Body (NGB) for Motor Sport. He promptly removed their locks and replaced them with TTASA’s.

Our first event is scheduled for November 26th – 27th 2011, and our driving school will take place at Camden on November 20th 2011.
The date, time and venue for the briefing will be announced by Wednesday November 16th 2011.

Please stay tuned to Trinituner and TTASA’s Website for updates.

Rgds
Mohammed Ali
(TTASA – President)

The following release was issued by TTASA on November 17th

Proposed itinerary leading up to Camden Drag Race event 26/27th Nov11

16Nov – Motor General Council Meeting
19Nov – equipment testing/verification (officials ONLY)
20Nov – 1st session 1-4pm at Camden - Mandatory Competitor registration leading to tuition / orientation / FIA Licence – Fee $300
24Nov – Briefing meeting 7.30pm (Indoor Sporting Complex at Saith Park, Chaguanas) & submission of entry forms – entry fee $350
26Nov – 2nd session 12-4pm at Camden – Mandatory driver checkout/observations for competence (MUST HAVE PREQUALIFIED BY REGISTERING/ATTENDING 1st session on 20 Nov)
27Nov – OFFICIAL COMPETITION – pit Gates close at 10am – scrutineering starts at 9am – races start at 12NOON !!

Traffic, Competitor & spectator management rules apply – please refer to the two proposed diagrams for info

Thank you.
Link Gareth Sampath
Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA)
email : ttasa.vpresident@gmail.com

Click to enlarge

Image]

real_d20

Re: TTASA claims access to Camden - Drags carded for Nov 26+

Postby real_d20 » November 15th, 2011, 12:50 am

Bout time.... Good going TTASA!

legoRB

Postby legoRB » November 15th, 2011, 12:54 am

Subbed

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2011, 12:57 am

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: x infinity.

Just in time to rival Autosport's event on the 27th @ ARC.
I know which event has the better track record, and therefore be worth my attendance.

Postby X2 » November 15th, 2011, 3:09 am

Autosport event is on the 27th.

Not interested in attending a last minute impromptu event. No way it would be organised... best they line up on the savannah oui.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » November 15th, 2011, 5:09 am

where to sign up?

Postby K74T » November 15th, 2011, 6:18 am

:popcorn:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » November 15th, 2011, 6:30 am

mmm....go hadda get more info on this before i confirm attendance

Postby crazybalhead » November 15th, 2011, 7:33 am

LOL@thread title. "claims"

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 15th, 2011, 7:34 am

sitting this one out as well....

ServicemanJohn

Postby ServicemanJohn » November 15th, 2011, 7:48 am

When is TTASA general meetings...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 15th, 2011, 7:53 am

if there is an event, we know that ALOT of tuners wont bother attending due to the comments made in previous posts. I doubt they will pick up theirselves and attend.

moti

Postby moti » November 15th, 2011, 8:03 am

drag attack will not be affected by this.
(yeah thats my version of the name)

TTASA, nice going.
you got access finally; but what will be done to the surface and environs to host a proper event in less than 2 weeks?

snowman

Postby snowman » November 15th, 2011, 8:31 am

I wish them the best. It will be well attended regardless. But I'll still be at ARC.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 15th, 2011, 8:41 am

I will be at ARC. :evilbat:

Postby tr1ad » November 15th, 2011, 8:53 am

well attended? maybe

if it actually happens

Postby wagon r » November 15th, 2011, 9:03 am

all the action is in Arima on the 27th.

moti

Postby moti » November 15th, 2011, 9:09 am

big question now is why limit yourself to just a stright line?
drag attack at the ARC it is..............

Postby tr1ad » November 15th, 2011, 9:26 am

you cannot quantify the amount of fyahz to be geed

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2011, 9:38 am

crazybalhead wrote:LOL@thread title. "claims"
I believe the context it was used in was

claim verb \ˈklām\
to take as the rightful owner

and not
to assert in the face of possible contradiction

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 15th, 2011, 9:47 am

claim verb \ˈklām\

and not

Postby crazybalhead » November 15th, 2011, 9:54 am

claim verb \ˈklām\

and not

LOL more!!! Good luck TTASA! All the best guys!

W2J

Postby W2J » November 15th, 2011, 10:01 am

moti wrote:big question now is why limit yourself to just a stright line?
drag attack at the ARC it is..............

depends what the car is setup for, my car certain is not setup for ARC but I try to attend and enjoy myself. I know of other people here who actually sold there current setup for a more time attack setup because of the lack of the 1320.

Postby A172 » November 15th, 2011, 11:03 am

sweet....hope it comes off

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 15th, 2011, 11:40 am

I hope it comes off as well.
I am really curious to see all who think they running 9's, 10' and 11's and then when they actually get to run on the 1/4 find out that they only hitting 12's and 13's :lol:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 15th, 2011, 11:52 am

Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
I am really curious to see all who think they running 9's, 10' and 11's and then when they actually get to run on the 1/4 find out that they only hitting 12's and 13's :lol:

X 10000000000000 kujillion

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 15th, 2011, 11:52 am

X 10000000000000 kujillion

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 15th, 2011, 11:53 am

**steups** I will be happy with a 16.9!
:fist:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 15th, 2011, 11:59 am

Computerman wrote:
**steups** I will be happy with a 9.9!

his real thoughts

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 15th, 2011, 12:07 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
Computerman wrote:
**steups** I will be happy with a 9.9!

his real thoughts
If I can do 0-60 in 9.9 I go be glad!