Keurig K- cups

civic minded

Keurig K- cups

Postby civic minded » January 3rd, 2012, 8:26 pm

Besides having to buy the K-cups online , anyone knows if its being sold locally?

much appreciated, thanks.

DTAC

Re: Keurig K- cups

Postby DTAC » January 3rd, 2012, 8:38 pm

If they are here they'll be a fortune. The old "Luxury" aka "You want that 'rich people' stuff you have to pay through your nose for it" tax.

Try Peppercorns though.

Postby DFC » January 3rd, 2012, 8:39 pm

what is a k-cup?
maybe i can helpz u.

devrat

Postby devrat » January 3rd, 2012, 8:45 pm

DFC wrote:what is a k-cup?
maybe i can helpz u.

t is an upgrade to the j-cup but cheaper than the L-cup

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 3rd, 2012, 8:47 pm

devrat wrote:
DFC wrote:what is a k-cup?
maybe i can helpz u.

t is an upgrade to the j-cup but cheaper than the L-cup

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 3rd, 2012, 9:10 pm

what happen to the good old fashion D-cup ?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 3rd, 2012, 9:28 pm

i knew it would be misinterpreted - i got hooked on starbucks/ dunkin donuts coffee so i bought the Keurig Brewer and 3 boxes of flavoured k cups coffee. The Keurig machine uses k-cups, Average price on e-bay is 9.50 USD for 20 cups. and 19.50 USD for 55 cups.

Works out to be less than a dollar USD for a cup of coffee - which is cheaper than buying rituals flavoured coffee.

And you get the starbucks or dunkin donuts taste of coffee in sweet trini.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 3rd, 2012, 9:32 pm

betta join the online club i believe u get more discounts and new offers as well

not a coffee person but the wife buy the starbucks via sachets . much leas hasstle than the keurig home brewer

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 4th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Lol... Flow Does Rel Fool Allyuh Yes.... Hong Wing Does Taste Better...

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 4th, 2012, 2:45 pm

Boy -- POT-- jose perez or hong wing--boil strain evap milk lil brown sugar--nothing can beat that! both are local as well...

tariqokintawa

Postby tariqokintawa » January 4th, 2012, 5:16 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Boy -- POT-- jose perez or hong wing--boil strain evap milk lil brown sugar--nothing can beat that! both are local as well...

Daiz the thing self... how wing is the bess .. but they rel diluting it these days rel ppl does get take on the fareign thing oui....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 4th, 2012, 5:51 pm

^^i do agree with you but i was in the US for a while and recently came back and got used to the taste of coffee there - so it's just a matter of preference.

Postby black start » January 4th, 2012, 5:57 pm

OP u want a "soda" as well?

hong wing IYMC :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mini

Postby Mini » January 4th, 2012, 6:01 pm

civic minded wrote:i knew it would be misinterpreted - i got hooked on starbucks/ dunkin donuts coffee so i bought the Keurig Brewer and 3 boxes of flavoured k cups coffee. The Keurig machine uses k-cups, Average price on e-bay is 9.50 USD for 20 cups. and 19.50 USD for 55 cups.

Works out to be less than a dollar USD for a cup of coffee - which is cheaper than buying rituals flavoured coffee.

And you get the starbucks or dunkin donuts taste of coffee in sweet trini.

did you get the brewer in T&T?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 4th, 2012, 9:56 pm

^^no I brought it with me

Postby Dizzy28 » June 25th, 2022, 3:50 pm

Got a hybrid coffee machine for Father's Day. Uses both grounds and k cups with an interchangeable inner piece.

Where would be the place to get kcups locally? Don't intend to use that as a main but wanna try some.

eKeith

Postby eKeith » June 25th, 2022, 3:59 pm

I buy beans locally and grind, or buy pre-ground coffee and use these:

Perfect Pod EZ-Cup for Keurig 1.0 brewers by Perfect Pod https://a.co/d/2YOIOp1

Perfect Pod EZ-Cup 2.0 Disposable Paper Coffee Filters for Single-Serve Reusable Coffee Pods Pod Capsule, 6-Pack (300-Ct) https://a.co/d/6HcBM7F

Postby Dizzy28 » June 25th, 2022, 4:26 pm

I can brew coffee using grounds without needing those. Wanted to be try a kcup itself.
eKeith wrote:I buy beans locally and grind, or buy pre-ground coffee and use these:

Perfect Pod EZ-Cup 2.0 Disposable Paper Coffee Filters for Single-Serve Reusable Coffee Pods Pod Capsule, 6-Pack (300-Ct) https://a.co/d/6HcBM7F

eKeith

Postby eKeith » June 25th, 2022, 6:54 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I can brew coffee using grounds without needing those. Wanted to be try a kcup itself.
eKeith wrote:I buy beans locally and grind, or buy pre-ground coffee and use these:

Peppercorns does indeed sell a few but the prices are ridiculous. Import a variety pack from Amazon.

eKeith

Postby eKeith » June 25th, 2022, 7:01 pm

These go on sale from time to time. Otherwise, compounded duty and taxes will add to the cost significantly:

Real Good Coffee Company - Single Use Coffee Pods - Variety Pack - 4 Roast Options - K-Cup Compatible including Keurig 2.0 Brewers - Recyclable Cups and Packaging - 72 Count https://a.co/d/1SJUWyk

PS
None of the Keurig units require the paper filters and alternative cup. But importing these cheaply allows you to buy any type of locally-available coffee for convenient pour-over coffee.

Postby gt4tified » June 29th, 2022, 10:41 pm

Amazon is still ur best best. I buy them either in boxes or the assorted bundles. Saw a place down my side called Fish Bar has the Tim’s for $12 a pop.

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2022, 8:25 am

if you own a real burr grinder then refillable kcups are the way to go, you now have the liberty to try whole beans that arent stale dated as well as tweak grind size to get diff flavours

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2022, 7:20 pm

Just picked up this. 40 cups, no repeats. A nice sample of brands.
IMG_20221118_174539.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 18th, 2022, 10:22 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Just picked up this. 40 cups, no repeats. A nice sample of brands. IMG_20221118_174539.jpg

You bought this locally?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 19th, 2022, 12:21 am

Nah Amazon.
Dizzy28 wrote:Just picked up this. 40 cups, no repeats. A nice sample of brands. IMG_20221118_174539.jpg

You bought this locally?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 21st, 2022, 8:19 am

This thread 4 cup

Postby Dizzy28 » November 22nd, 2022, 10:49 am

Tried my first pod this morning from the mega mix box.
My wife had a Pioneer Woman branded blend. Both were pretty good.

IMG_20221122_104741.jpg