Brent

Postby Brent » January 11th, 2012, 7:15 pm

Last edited by Brent on March 24th, 2013, 3:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

duppyjake

Re: *HELP* does ne1 knw wen the police or fire services hiri

Postby duppyjake » January 11th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Prisons is having a recruiting process from the 23rd of January, 2012 check them out hire paid than police. Check the monday express for further details

Postby brams112 » January 11th, 2012, 8:27 pm

same thing he said^^^^^^^^^^^prisons

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2012, 8:37 pm

only thing with prisons..promotion is a beyotch...

Postby 1UZFE » January 11th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Brent wrote:hey tunerz,need a bit of vry important info...plz!!!
but does anybody knw wen the police (even SPR's) ,
army or fire services taking on people 2 join???
your replies will be greatly appreciated,tank u vry much! :mrgreen:
plz dont bash my post.... :|

Check the TTPS website. Also advertising is sometimes done in the daily newspapers...

Postby bushwakka » January 11th, 2012, 8:48 pm

u need to be strapped?

Postby supercharged turbo » January 11th, 2012, 8:53 pm

but does anybody knw wen the police (even SRPs) ,

fixed*

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 11th, 2012, 8:53 pm

but does anybody knw wen the police (even SPR's) ,

you'll fit right in

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 8:54 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
but does anybody knw wen the police (even SRPs) ,

fixed*

more duncey head police.

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2012, 8:57 pm

They really need to raise the qualification levels for these things

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2012, 9:10 pm

For Police you need to full out an application form and submit it at the police station district where you reside.

However it is apparent that you can use a computer and has the basic premise of reading and writing, sorry to say you are overqualified.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 9:11 pm

do I qualify?

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2012, 9:26 pm

^ for Penis? Yes!

star scream

Postby star scream » January 11th, 2012, 9:26 pm

police is the real deal, they out rank any other national security branch, to join the TTPS, you must have 5 o' levels, and be fit, the hardest thing is to get through, when you first apply over ten thousand persons apply and they only take 250.............SRP on the other hand (SOMETHING RESEMBLING POLICE) anyone can get through.

Postby sliderz1 » January 11th, 2012, 9:27 pm

duppyjake wrote:Prisons is having a recruiting process from the 23rd of January, 2012 check them out hire paid than police. Check the monday express for further details

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 9:27 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ for Penis? Yes!

when & where do I give? :fadein:

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2012, 9:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ for Penis? Yes!

when & where do I give? :fadein:

Give? Bwhahahahahahaha, yuh killin me here, what made you think that?

OP get yourself out there and apply to as much of the places you want, the recruitment process usually takes a long time, however the Police is on an aggressive drive, and would be taking in recruits every 2 1/2 months soon.
Once you drop off your application form and the background check is done, it shortens teh waiting process.

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2012, 9:42 pm

So stock one can drop off an application at any point in time, or only when advertisements are released?

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 9:42 pm

I born to give.

can I be a police btw? I want to have plenty woman.

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2012, 9:53 pm

pioneer wrote:So stock one can drop off an application at any point in time, or only when advertisements are released?

At any time, your application will be processed and put on a waiting list, the advertisements are called as a recruitment drive when there are not enough suitable applications to make up a training quota.

nervewrecker wrote:I born to give.

Having plenty woman is the easy part, paying maintenance for the kids is the sucky part, one minute you pushing hard core criminal in a small cell bawling "yuh feel yuh bad or wha, get yuh krunt in there!" and feign a blow with a baton, miss 2 payments to the court and you sharing the same cell with marvin who licking his lips :|

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2012, 9:57 pm

Kool scene, will look into it

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2012, 9:57 pm

One more thing, the application forms available at the station?

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2012, 9:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Kool scene, will look into it

police is not immigration eh dan
yuh cyah deport ppl

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 10:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I born to give.

Having plenty woman is the easy part, paying maintenance for the kids is the sucky part, one minute you pushing hard core criminal in a small cell bawling "yuh feel yuh bad or wha, get yuh krunt in there!" and feign a blow with a baton, miss 2 payments to the court and you sharing the same cell with marvin who licking his lips :|

*gulps*

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2012, 10:04 pm

cinco wrote:
pioneer wrote:Kool scene, will look into it

police is not immigration eh dan
yuh cyah deport ppl

so thats where my 2 vene gone? damn you pios!

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2012, 10:08 pm

pioneer wrote:One more thing, the application forms available at the station?

Supposed to be, but then again you does can't find Police in a POLICE Station :|

If you don't get through i'll link yuh up with some forms when i call next week for de ting.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » January 11th, 2012, 10:24 pm

star scream wrote:police is the real deal, they out rank any other national security branch, to join the TTPS, you must have 5 o' levels, and be fit, the hardest thing is to get through, when you first apply over ten thousand persons apply and they only take 250.............SRP on the other hand (SOMETHING RESEMBLING POLICE) anyone can get through.

spoken like a true door knob......

What do you mean out rank?

the hardest thing is the polygraph & vetting.......

you are referred to batches according to overall test scores inclusive of polygraph and vetting 90%+, will ensure you will be in the next intake.

they stop hiring SRP's...they hire TTSP...(Supplemental Police)...e.g Parliament Police.

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2012, 10:30 pm

^ 'parliament police' is a separate entity and are classified TTSP for precept purposes only.

They are still in the process of hiring SRP's, in fact a batch should start training after carnival.

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2012, 10:31 pm

btw correct me if i am wrong, but isn't the TTFS the best paid and best-equipped service of all national security agencies?

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2012, 10:38 pm

^ Prisons as far as i know, i am open to correction though. But the working conditions there are crappy.