LOAN QUESTION...

r_4sr

LOAN QUESTION...

Postby r_4sr » February 2nd, 2012, 8:39 pm

Any of you guys know where someone can get a loan if there salary does not go through the bank.Looking for a good financial intsitution for this purpose.Thanks.

Re: LOAN QUESTION...

Postby De Dragon » February 3rd, 2012, 1:36 am

I would thnk any financial institutuion would lend you, if you can show that you can service the loan properly. A simple standing order will be set up to transfer your loan payments.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 3rd, 2012, 5:50 am

r_4sr wrote:Any of you guys know where someone can get a loan if there salary does not go through the bank.Looking for a good financial intsitution for this purpose.Thanks.

Most banks will.
Depends on the amount of the loan however.

Postby De Dragon » February 3rd, 2012, 7:16 am

crazychinee wrote:
r_4sr wrote:Any of you guys know where someone can get a loan if there salary does not go through the bank.Looking for a good financial intsitution for this purpose.Thanks.

Most banks will.
Depends on the amount of the loan however.

I think so too. Banks are meticulous in their assessment of your ability to sevice a loan. Even if you were to default, they are equally as meticulous in ensuring that they can recoup most,if not all of their money.

car

Postby car » February 3rd, 2012, 7:58 am

Just remember that most standing orders are $8 -12$ per transaction.
Some are free.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 3rd, 2012, 8:24 am

ALL banks would require your salary to pass through the bank. u cud simply jus deposit it n withdraw it after. U cud try island finance if ya wunt.

car

Postby car » February 3rd, 2012, 10:07 am

geometron wrote:

ALL banks would require your salary to pass through the bank. u cud simply jus deposit it n withdraw it after. U cud try island finance if ya wunt.

Not all banks. FCB don't require you to pass your salary through- which I find strange. This was 8 years ago when I took a loan from them. Maybe it's different now.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » February 3rd, 2012, 1:04 pm

Most if not all banks would want ur salary assigned do is best u check island finance ... but dey go kill u wit interest doh

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 3rd, 2012, 3:12 pm

geometron wrote:

Not true.
I've been getting loans with republic for years without my salary passing through the account.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 3rd, 2012, 5:19 pm

crazychinee wrote:
geometron wrote:

Not true.
I've been getting loans with republic for years without my salary passing through the account.

wrong!

unless maybe ur a seasoned borrower....

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 3rd, 2012, 6:25 pm

geometron wrote:
crazychinee wrote:
geometron wrote:

Not true.

wrong!

unless maybe ur a seasoned borrower....

Nope.
Got my first loan from them with a job letter/payslip. I was asked if the money passes through my account, I said no; it goes through another bank.
Got the loan approved and money in my account within 48 hours.

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » February 3rd, 2012, 8:03 pm

Just tell them your salary assigned somewhere else already......worked for me.

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » February 12th, 2012, 9:21 pm

presssure fellas...island finance tell me i must be employed for at least 2 years...im only employed for 13 months at my new job!!!

Postby pioneer » February 12th, 2012, 9:26 pm

are you one of those people taking a loan to play mas?

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » February 12th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Any reason you don't want you salary assigned? If you're a first time borrower, it very likely they will asked that it is assigned. They will want a salary deduction otherwise.

Postby BrotherHood » February 12th, 2012, 9:55 pm

Don't study them with Island Finance OP. They fcuk you with interest. I'm sure and hope you are in desperate need of a loan. try sourcing it elsewhere.

I know of someone who borrowed from them. Island finance ftl.

brudab

Postby brudab » February 13th, 2012, 5:55 pm

Banks are primarily interested about the risk they're taking by lending u money. If you can show that you are self sufficient and can definitely repay "no matter what", then your salary could be paid to a bank in Australia..they'll still lend you,

If you're getting problems, see if you can get someone with a good credit rating as a co-applicant.

Failing that, postpone the expense if possible and take a series of smaller loans to build your credit rating. Be diligent. It comes in handy.

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » February 13th, 2012, 8:14 pm

hmm i needed the load for some vehicle repairs!!! i get paid by cheques!!!

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 13th, 2012, 9:14 pm

r_4sr wrote:hmm i needed the load for some vehicle repairs!!! i get paid by cheques!!!

You hadda be passing them cheques through some account?

Get a statement.

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2012, 9:20 pm

something doesn't sound right there

is your employer trying to duck NIS payments?

income tax?

guiness

Postby guiness » February 14th, 2012, 4:59 pm

you can check a credit union, as long as you have some money with then

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » March 14th, 2012, 8:42 am

are there any financial institutions that do short term loans?
for 6mnth period.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » March 14th, 2012, 11:18 am

I would suggest calling them to find out.

lizama

Postby lizama » September 4th, 2012, 7:36 pm

can someone tell me where can i find a private lender

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2012, 7:41 pm

jmccomie wrote:Most if not all banks would want ur salary assigned do is best u check island finance ... but dey go kill u wit interest doh

Island dont make joke with interest,but people say the money easy to get.

Postby De Dragon » September 5th, 2012, 12:26 am

brams112 wrote:
jmccomie wrote:Most if not all banks would want ur salary assigned do is best u check island finance ... but dey go kill u wit interest doh

Island dont make joke with interest,but people say the money easy to get.

Island F called me recently to ask me to have my Dad contact them. I said that might be a little tough. They asked me why? I said because he's been dead for more than a year now! :roll:

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2012, 3:57 am

pioneer wrote:something doesn't sound right there

is your employer trying to duck NIS payments?

income tax?

In most cases yes. Again greedy businessmen

Postby TRAE » September 5th, 2012, 9:56 am

car wrote:
geometron wrote:

Not all banks. FCB don't require you to pass your salary through- which I find strange. This was 8 years ago when I took a loan from them. Maybe it's different now.

FCB requires it