Postby sliderz1 » February 13th, 2012, 1:58 pm

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=399133&start=0

thought it would have held thru the corners better

Re: Lambo LP560-4vs. Ferrari 458vs. mer Sls Amg vs. nissan j

Postby Hook » February 13th, 2012, 2:00 pm

:lol: @ flag man

The Juke-R in this vid looks as though it's being pushed to its limit and appears very unstable, while the supercars seem to be just cruising through the course and taking those corners very cautiously.

They won't move cones in front Trotters for a Juke tho...jus sayin'

rksam

Postby rksam » February 13th, 2012, 3:23 pm

Nissan!

Postby Mark! » February 13th, 2012, 3:48 pm

The juke-r is a really cool concept, but if i was there all i wouldda be watching was the 2nd, 3rd and 4th place cars :lol:

Postby RBphoto » February 13th, 2012, 4:33 pm

Was surprised there was no B14 in the title ..lol.

Postby X2 » February 13th, 2012, 4:42 pm

It's not often a car can win a race but still be the loser...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 13th, 2012, 4:45 pm

Hook wrote::lol: @ flag man

The Juke-R in this vid looks as though it's being pushed to its limit and appears very unstable, while the supercars seem to be just cruising through the course and taking those corners very cautiously.

its called cutarse.. the other cars simply gave up

Postby pete » February 13th, 2012, 6:27 pm

Juke driven by racing driver and the others driven by their owners?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 13th, 2012, 6:38 pm

^^ looksso...imma big fan of the Juke Development..but i need more proof of its "curarse" performance

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 13th, 2012, 6:39 pm

I think this was a thread about another "million dollar" race on the Foreshore where a TOEBOW LANSAH share lix pun dem exotic cars :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » February 13th, 2012, 10:14 pm

the cost of the gtr engine and drive train is quite a few times more than that of the juke.

so i'm guessing that the landed price for a juke-r would be more than a bmw.

who in dey right mind...

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2012, 10:23 pm

Hook wrote::lol: @ flag man

Hadda agree with you, plus that Juke friggin fugly.

Postby AllTrac » February 13th, 2012, 10:26 pm

they didnt include the final test, have the juke pass by a group of ladies, then have all those super cars pass by. Then test for moisture.

Postby sliderz1 » February 14th, 2012, 1:48 am

TK! wrote:the cost of the gtr engine and drive train is quite a few times more than that of the juke.

so i'm guessing that the landed price for a juke-r would be more than a bmw.

who in dey right mind...

its not a production car

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » February 14th, 2012, 12:07 pm

I doh know what this video expects to prove. That little box course is not an indicator of anything. I sure if you put a a well set up Evo in there it go licks up all of them.

All dem big babmsee, long wheelbase italians and the german need room to stretch their legs.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 14th, 2012, 2:54 pm

X2 wrote:It's not often a car can win a race but still be the loser...

ROFL

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 14th, 2012, 3:51 pm

What this shows me is that if Lexus, Infiniti and Acura were given free reign, they would put some serious cutarse on the traditional supercars.

Still love my Lambos, Ferraris and Porsches though don't get me wrong.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 14th, 2012, 5:53 pm

if it was a R35 GTR, the outcome would have been the same

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 14th, 2012, 6:12 pm

that juke-R will share real cutarse when it come out....on ps3 gran turismo 6...

Postby teems1 » February 14th, 2012, 6:16 pm

ek4ever wrote:What this shows me is that if Lexus, Infiniti and Acura were given free reign, they would put some serious cutarse on the traditional supercars.

Lexus already has the LFA.
2015 Honda will be releasing the new NSX.
Infiniti's parent company is Nissan, who have made the GTR.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 15th, 2012, 12:54 am

teems1 wrote:
ek4ever wrote:What this shows me is that if Lexus, Infiniti and Acura were given free reign, they would put some serious cutarse on the traditional supercars.

Lexus already has the LFA.
2015 Honda will be releasing the new NSX.
Infiniti's parent company is Nissan, who have made the GTR.

You're missing the point. The Japanese have premium brands that produce 1 supercar class model cause in the end it is about the well being of the parent company. Companies like Porsche, Ferrari etc are in the business of making all or a majority of their models in this class ... there is considerable depth in their ability to produce machines of this class.

Toyota produced the LF-A cause it's a cash rich company that wanted a halo model but it has nothing else like this in its portfolio, Honda cancelled the NSX then scaled it back because it's first priority is the well being of Honda Motors. The GT-R is not marketed under Infiniti and Nissan initially did not want a U$100,000+ car because they could not market a U$100,000+ Nissan.

Lexus, Infiniti and Acura were never setup to challenge the true exotics. What I was trying to point out is what could happen of the Japanese premium brands had business plans to compete directly with the likes of Lamborghini, Ferrari etc.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » February 15th, 2012, 8:05 pm

paparazzi wrote:I doh know what this video expects to prove. That little box course is not an indicator of anything. I sure if you put a a well set up Evo in there it go licks up all of them.

All dem big babmsee, long wheelbase italians and the german need room to stretch their legs.

Quite tru..put them on a proper circuit course with 90 mph corners then we'll see if the lil juke r can do as much damage. It would be quite an accomplishment if it did.