trini people web ideas limited ? so many same sites

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » March 2nd, 2012, 10:33 pm

can any one guess the most popular websites ah trini like to make and hope 2 be the next big thing?

car sales sites and classifieds sites.

Evey week or so you are sure to see some new car site and classifieds site.

Most of they have same features like their competitor and nothing new and fresh.

For once i would like to see a trini come up with a good idea 4 ah site.

every one wah beat trinicarsforsale.com lol

or if you making a car site or classifieds make sure it up to standard technology and has good features....

Humes

Re: trini people web ideas limited ? so many same sites

Postby Humes » March 2nd, 2012, 10:36 pm

I see what you did there.

Postby brams112 » March 2nd, 2012, 10:37 pm

same as ph and maxi have plenty money,everybody run in and ketch their a$$ for a few weeks and then jumpout,people just run into a business because they feel it have money,,,,,,,,,,

Postby Trini Hookah » March 2nd, 2012, 10:58 pm

Didn't you have a generic site just the other day?

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2012, 11:35 pm

mediahouse, stick to making reposts :|

Postby r3iXmann » March 2nd, 2012, 11:36 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Didn't you have a generic site just the other day?

yunno :lol: :lol: :lol:

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » March 3rd, 2012, 1:42 am

well when youre right, youre right. But still

vrampersad14 wrote:Didn't you have a generic site just the other day?

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2012, 1:58 am

mediahouse, yuh DVR accessible via the internet yet?

Freakaz0id

Postby Freakaz0id » March 3rd, 2012, 7:10 am

Would you get into a business that does not make money? People would choose the type of site that can make them money and if that is what it is ...I guess so be it. It's better to try and fail than to fail to try!

Humes

Postby Humes » March 3rd, 2012, 7:29 am

Alyuh eh realise the whole opening post is just an ad?

Postby rfari » March 3rd, 2012, 9:14 am

mediahouse buy over trinicars. boar!

Postby Mark! » March 3rd, 2012, 9:18 am

Dear diary...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2012, 10:55 am

mediahouse wrote:can any one guess the most popular websites ah trini like to make and hope 2 be the next big thing?

car sales sites and classifieds sites.

Evey week or so you are sure to see some new car site and classifieds site.

Most of they have same features like their competitor and nothing new and fresh.

For once i would like to see a trini come up with a good idea 4 ah site.

every one wah beat trinicarsforsale.com lol

or if you making a car site or classifieds make sure it up to standard technology and has good features....
ok but define "popular website", "new and fresh" and "standard technology"

Postby bushwakka » March 3rd, 2012, 12:10 pm

standard technology......there be such a thing?

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » March 3rd, 2012, 12:32 pm

like trinipor.... oh no wait , never mind

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 4:32 pm

popular website=trinituner.

new and fresh=trinituner v3

standard technology= don't use jargon unless you can express what you mean properly to the common folks like myself

Postby SR » March 3rd, 2012, 4:57 pm

sigh and even powersellers have jumped on that bandwagon to create thier own website with the hope of moving people away from here

Postby Rooki3 » March 3rd, 2012, 5:06 pm

^^ whats wrong with that :?

Freakaz0id

Postby Freakaz0id » March 3rd, 2012, 5:08 pm

^Competition is good.... it keeps you on top of your game. When there is no competition, the "leader" has all the power. I remember when this site in particular was in its early stages. The attitude of the mods and administrators have since changed from the good old days.....The reason for this is due to the fact that the site has become so popular and no real challengers are in the running. One thing that I would like to say is that no matter how successful you eventually become in life, you should always be humble. You never know what the future has in store for you.

Postby SR » March 3rd, 2012, 5:11 pm

nothing but do your work yoursle rather than riding on someone elses work

Postby Rooki3 » March 3rd, 2012, 5:35 pm

why you say dey riding on someone's work?

dey pay powerseller fees!!!

so by that logic, all these google ads riding off of duane's work??

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 5:43 pm

SR, is not a problem that they wish to create their own website, but trinituner.com so established already with some many member that already addicted to it (hada have some kinda cocaine on the home page) that these guys don't really stand a chance. And this is so whether or not their site is good. Why would someone go to another audio fourm on another website when the forum here is already so populated with educated posters. The same for a car tech forum. The only thing I could see having a chance is a computer tech forum as tuner doesn't have any.

Duane, computer tech forum for the noobs like myself?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 3rd, 2012, 6:12 pm

Trini cars for sale... Have more ads than channel 99 on Flow

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 6:37 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Trini cars for sale... Have more ads than channel 99 on Flow

^they need to start removing old adds that have been long sold. A simply call to the "owner" of the ad would confirm the item in particular's status so that they would know whether or not to remove it or not. But I guess they don't have the foresight.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 3rd, 2012, 6:53 pm

Trinicarsforsale is fundamentally flawed. When you click on "next" at the bottom of the list, it stays at the bottom of the next list. Is it that hard to add an anchor???

But the amount of ads! Wheysah!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2012, 11:09 pm

I encourage everyone to make their own website. In fact I add websites for free to our links page without asking for back links.

I personally do not see it as people riding anyone's back. I personally encourage them. They are fortunate they have a place online to advertise for cheap. When TriniTuner started we didn't have that luxury.

I don't think we sit on our laurels and there may not be direct competition all the time but we rather gain affiliates than get competitors. There is always competition for our advertising revenue from other websites, social networks and even traditional media - we rely on revenue we get from advertising to pay bills and keep the site running. So we constantly have to work at our traffic numbers to keep our advertisers satisfied.

Our advertisers want to know they are advertising to a large audience and getting value for money that's why it's important for us to stay at the top of this list
http://www.alexa.com/topsites/countries/TT
We hope one day we can be in the top 10 but that has eluded us.

Advertisers are more interested in numbers and results than fancy technology and different design.

At the end of the day I think the important thing is to focus on your own business and operations and not harp on what the competition is doing.

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » March 3rd, 2012, 11:15 pm

Why try to reinvent the wheel ,if that system works run with it.

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 11:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote: So we constantly have to work at our traffic numbers to keep our advertisers satisfied.

Our advertisers want to know they are advertising to a large audience and getting value for money that's why it's important for us to stay at the top of this list
http://www.alexa.com/topsites/countries/TT

Oh....well that clear up the question i had about this

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2012, 11:48 pm

We've been the top local site on that Alexa t&t list since maybe 2005 - that counter is just there to show movement. There are sites much higher than us in that counter but lower than us in the T&T listing.

We show our banner advertisers our Google Analytics stats to get their business.

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 11:52 pm

^ Didn't know that.....real cool though