Shots in Diamond Vale - one dead

saxman642

Shots in Diamond Vale - one dead

Postby saxman642 » March 3rd, 2012, 1:46 pm

4 Shots just rang out just yard from my house near Amethyst Park...

Walk out to my front gate and see a body on the gournd in park.. police already on the scene
Last edited by saxman642 on March 3rd, 2012, 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Shots in Diamond Vale - one dead???

Postby r3iXmann » March 3rd, 2012, 1:50 pm

so if you saw one body,why the question marks? :?

saxman642

Re: Shots in Diamond Vale - one dead???

Postby saxman642 » March 3rd, 2012, 1:57 pm

Well i post before i look outside.

But it confirm now.. one dead

Re: Shots in Diamond Vale - one dead

Postby rfari » March 3rd, 2012, 2:09 pm

Corn.

Postby K74T » March 3rd, 2012, 2:12 pm

Just another day in le ghetto :|

Postby toyolink » March 3rd, 2012, 2:13 pm

..."The vale used to be a really nice neighbour-hood".
Isn't there a police station right there?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 3rd, 2012, 2:15 pm

Yeah, they arrived within ten minutes, even though is a 3 minute drive... 5 vehicles on the scene now

Postby redmanjp » March 3rd, 2012, 2:18 pm

pics or...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 3rd, 2012, 2:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:pics or...

.. or it didn't happen.

I'd like to, but when is a-hole neighbours you have, pulling out a camera in this scenario migh cause a scuffle and get me lock up as Police there.... and I would look to kick arse cause me nah like none of them...

.. but I'll see what I can do...

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » March 3rd, 2012, 2:27 pm

Another ONE Bites The Dust......

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 4:57 pm

man post on tuner before he maco unno?

thais wa we talk bout :lol: :lol: :lol:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 3rd, 2012, 6:31 pm

Black Start wrote:man post on tuner before he maco unno?

thais wa we talk bout :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh dun know :lol:

I wasn't going out there to get shot at!! Not before police come!

Here are le pics (poor quaity due to "me too" phone):

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 3rd, 2012, 6:34 pm

Man from the Vale or an outsider?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 3rd, 2012, 6:43 pm

clone101 wrote:Man from the Vale or an outsider?

Grew up in the vale on same street. Mom is a police. He have grey-ish eyes.

Some white PCC Wingroad fled the scene, acording to what I heard being said on the police radio in a police vehicle.

Allegedly gun man park his car around the corner from park, walk right up to dude and hit him four and then walk back roound corner casually to his car and made good hs escape. The park limers present at the time scattered.

Dud was killed around 1:30pm... never removed till 4:30pm...

sad...

Postby brams112 » March 3rd, 2012, 7:01 pm

ur call the police comissioner shadow?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » March 3rd, 2012, 11:14 pm

Heard there was a shoot out in La Puerta today also..i doh know if this is the same place or thing (i have no idea of the different areas in the west), but there were some fatalities if i'm not mistaken.

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 11:17 pm

any motive?

Postby BrotherHood » March 3rd, 2012, 11:48 pm

eekipoo wrote:Heard there was a shoot out in La Puerta today also..i doh know if this is the same place or thing (i have no idea of the different areas in the west), but there were some fatalities if i'm not mistaken.

No they are not the same place. La Puerta is to the beginning of Diego Martin. Diamond Vale is further in.

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2012, 11:52 pm

had another shooting in south, one dead. headshot straight to the temple.

Postby BrotherHood » March 4th, 2012, 12:47 am

^^^^ damn...

Postby wagonrunner » March 4th, 2012, 12:59 am

eekipoo wrote:Heard there was a shoot out in La Puerta today also..

Shooting higher up the streer. killed driver. backseat passenger hit too.
Car than hit vehicle with mother and two children before crashing into wall lower down (around by media personality).
Other backseat passenger, (brother to the injured) pulled out injured, (not driver) then bolted.

sold as i bought it.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 4th, 2012, 8:02 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cop ... 21193.html

Cop’s son shot dead
By Akile Simon

Story Created: Mar 3, 2012 at 9:43 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 3, 2012 at 9:43 PM ECT

THE son of a police officer was among two people gunned down in Diego Martin in separate incidents between late Friday and yesterday.
The victims were identified by police as Keron Smith, 24, of Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, and Nuron Francis, 29, of First Trace, Bagatelle Road, Diego Martin.
Smith was shot at point blank range while in company with another person at Amethyst Park, near his home.
Police said around 1.30 p.m., Smith, the son of WPC Smith, who is assigned to the Fraud Squad, was approached by a gunman who shot him multiple times in the head. The victim slumped to the ground and died at the scene.
Police said Smith was not known to be involved in criminal activities and a motive has not yet been established for the killing.
A team of officers from the Region 1 Homicide Bureau of Investigations and the Western Division CID headed by Insps Hamid, Parks and Mark, including Sgt Prescott and PCs Nahnoo and Norman, visited the scene and are probing the incident.
And late on Friday, Francis was liming with friends at Blue Basin, Diego Martin, when a gunman approached and opened fire on them before escaping on foot.
Francis was hit several times about the body and also died at the scene
Another man was injured during the shooting and was later discharged after he sought medical treatment at the Port of Spain General Hospital.
Investigations are also continuing into the incident.
In another attack later yesterday, two unidentified men were killed when they and another man were shot by gunmen at La Puerta, Diego Martin. This brings the murder tally, according to an Express count, to 68.
The injured man sustained a gunshot wound to the arm while the other victims were shot multiple times and died at hospital, initial reports stated.

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 4th, 2012, 8:13 am

I noticed some thing,when people dropping in Diego Martin it's 4 in 1 week and like the j@sses in West End clueless to solve or stop this.............

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 4th, 2012, 11:25 am

clone you remember that is the same police station the soldier wife drive straight in the carpark and got shot by bandits...

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 4th, 2012, 11:41 am

acesinghit wrote:clone you remember that is the same police station the soldier wife drive straight in the carpark and got shot by bandits...

Will never forget that ,she lived the next side of my street..........

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » March 4th, 2012, 10:48 pm

The one in the Vale was a love triangle thing. Dude was apparently involved with a married woman and tried to break it off when he found out. She didn't want to end it and approached him in the park, not realising her husband followed and that's when sh!t went down....