Problem Skin

TiffyEddy

Problem Skin

Postby TiffyEddy » April 6th, 2012, 10:35 am

Has anyone on the Tuner, ever prescribed Roaccutane? I'm having horrible acne. Doing research over the net & de only thing I think will help me is Roaccutane. But the side effects are monstrous.
Would like to know if any one was on this, and did you experience any side effects?

Thanks

Re: Problem Skin

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 6th, 2012, 10:39 am

go to a dermatologist and get professional advice

Postby K74T » April 6th, 2012, 10:43 am

sensiman wrote:roaccutane is the only prescribed medication (in dermatology, acne vulgaris specifically) with serious side effects and is not prescribed until other treatments have failed. Even when ordering it from the distributor, the pharmacist is required to provide a copy of the prescription from a specialist. The major concern with this treatment is it's possible harmful effects on the fetus (teratogenicity).

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=220125&p=3044394&hilit=roaccutane#p3044394

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2012, 10:45 am

My dermatologist prescribed that for me, some weird ass side-effects though :S

Never got the results I wanted since I stopped treatment early, changing eating habits in the end helped me get through it all.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 6th, 2012, 11:00 am

TiffyEddy wrote:Has anyone on the Tuner, ever prescribed Roaccutane? I'm having horrible acne. Doing research over the net & de only thing I think will help me is Roaccutane. But the side effects are monstrous.
Would like to know if any one was on this, and did you experience any side effects?

Thanks
Trini Hookah wrote:My dermatologist prescribed that for me, some weird ass side-effects though :S

Never got the results I wanted since I stopped treatment early, changing eating habits in the end helped me get through it all.

I tried everything for my acne because it was really bad,even tried proactiv wen it now came out but it worked to a certain extent.Then i went to a dermatologist who suggested deriva.It worked wonders on my face.Everyone constantly ask me wat i using to get rid of my acne and i strongly recommend this product.I don't know how effective it might be on your skin but it's worth a try.I using this 3 years+ now and still get the same results everyday
Photo0396.jpg

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 6th, 2012, 11:06 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:go to a dermatologist and get professional advice

This.

Roaccutane isn't an over the counter drug, you'll need a prescription from a Dermatologist anyway.

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2012, 11:42 am

You guys ever tried keeping your faces clean?

gooner

Postby gooner » April 6th, 2012, 11:49 am

I took my niece who suffers with baddddd acne to a place in the west that does laser treatments for acne - a treatment they do in the USA called ACLEARA. After one treatment the acne gone and the place is run my uk and us certified dermatologist. The treatment guarantees 1 year acne free. I think the consult was free but if you need more info I can ask her. Their website http://www.cali-tt.com/acne.html

Image Image
Last edited by gooner on April 6th, 2012, 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2012, 11:54 am

@ supercharged as I said, you can't treat the outside only, my diet change helped me and all I have now are the marks/some pits aside from the occasional pimple.

But i'd still check out that man, thanks. :)

Postby r3iXmann » April 6th, 2012, 12:03 pm

eat properly and u wont have acne problems :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2012, 12:11 pm

gooner wrote:I took my niece who suffers with baddddd acne to a place in the west that does laser treatments for acne - a treatment they do in the USA called ACLEARA. After one treatment the acne gone and the place is run my uk and us certified dermatologist. The treatment guarantees 1 year acne free. I think the consult was free but if you need more info I can ask her. Their website http://www.cali-tt.com/acne.html

Image Image

Question:

How do you think the bacteria got in there in the first place?

God just said 'let there be bacteria on people face in the hair roots' *snapped his fingers* and they magically appeared?

prevention better than cur....awww hell, nevermind you have plenty $$$ to send niece away and ting. I will keep using my blue soap on my smooth skin.

Postby sliderz1 » April 6th, 2012, 12:34 pm

nothing aloes cant fix

Postby j.o.e » April 6th, 2012, 1:56 pm

I used Roaccutane maybe 4 yrs ago.... it definitely works....but its prescription only and has very,very serious side effects. In retrospect it was over kill for my problem. It is barely used now possibly because of those side effects. It requires u to take a blood test before using it to verify your cholesterol levels since it can elevate it with long term use. Your lips will be terribly dried..like you been makin out with a salty concrete block. But only a dermatologist can advise if this med will help...and that's if its still bein prescribed.

P.S..if u female (sorry i don't know ur gender) u absolutely CANNOT get pregnant while taking this or for some time after, instant abortion/unhealthy baby.

gooner

Postby gooner » April 6th, 2012, 2:43 pm

gooner wrote:I took my niece who suffers with baddddd acne to a place in the west that does laser treatments for acne - a treatment they do in the USA called ACLEARA. After one treatment the acne gone and the place is run my uk and us certified dermatologist. The treatment guarantees 1 year acne free. I think the consult was free but if you need more info I can ask her. Their website http://www.cali-tt.com/acne.html

Image Image

Question:

God just said 'let there be bacteria on people face in the hair roots' *snapped his fingers* and they magically appeared?

prevention better than cur....awww hell, nevermind you have plenty $$$ to send niece away and ting. I will keep using my blue soap on my smooth skin.

Question:

Why don't you stay in the bush and use your blue soap and stop walking to the village to use the internet caffe to post dotishness.

Acne (acne vulgaris, common acne) is a disease of the hair follicles of the face, chest, and back. It is not caused by bacteria, although bacteria play a role in its development. So bush man what you may not know is a lot of the times the bacteria might be secondary caused by blocked pores as a result of overactive sebaceous glands. My niece tried nearly every over the counter perscription which sometimes had terrible side effects. I was just trying to offer an alternative. Also the treatment was not expensive.

Postby S_2NR » April 6th, 2012, 2:45 pm

gooner wrote:

Image Image

Question:

Question:

Why don't you stay in the bush and use your blue soap and stop walking to the village to use the internet caffe to post dotishness.

Acne (acne vulgaris, common acne) is a disease of the hair follicles of the face, chest, and back. It is not caused by bacteria, although bacteria play a role in its development. So bush man what you may not know is a lot of the times the bacteria might be secondary caused by blocked pores as a result of overactive sebaceous glands. My niece tried nearly every over the counter perscription which sometimes had terrible side effects. I was just trying to offer an alternative. Also the treatment was not expensive.

Agreed.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Back-ne ftl :(

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2012, 2:58 pm

gooner wrote:

Image Image

Question:

Question:

*rubs chin* so what causes it? :drinking:

why dont I have acne?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Gooner just btw did that clinic offer treatment such as closing pits?

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » April 6th, 2012, 3:04 pm

i had mild acne & used quinoderm or benzac .. active ingredient was benzoyl peroxide ... had to apply it to my face every night, once a day ... it cleared up over time. ... they r both over the counter creams.

gooner

Postby gooner » April 6th, 2012, 3:06 pm

Thats the treatment my niece is now doing as the acne is cleared up but she is left with some deep acne scars. Its a totally separate laser treatment but I really don't know how its going.

Postby S_2NR » April 6th, 2012, 3:18 pm

When I was younger I had a lil. Proactive worked for me.

Postby Bizzare » April 6th, 2012, 3:23 pm

never had acne. when u look like me, things can't get any worse. 0X

Postby supercharged turbo » April 6th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:@ supercharged as I said, you can't treat the outside only, my diet change helped me and all I have now are the marks/some pits aside from the occasional pimple.

But i'd still check out that man, thanks. :)

To tell u the truth,i never changed my diet but got the desired results.I shud try changing it just to see the effects but as you stated i still get the occasional pimple and dere are some marks but is nothing over de top..just average like everybody else own :D

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » April 6th, 2012, 4:13 pm

pro active

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 6th, 2012, 4:22 pm

nervewrecker nuh easy na :rofl:

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2012, 4:34 pm

But I serious, everyone coming up in here with the stoosh "I used this", "I did that" but nobody seems to know about prevention and how it costs less than cure.
Nobody denying the fact that overactive sebaceous glands are a cause but bacteria is too, why not just practice proper hygiene?
I used to get plenty buttons when I now started to work, it had plenty dust and I sweat a lot. When I started washing my face regular it stopped. But say what, dont wash face, have too much pride to carry a soap in your bag and then hit the dermatologist and spend plenty $$$ to cure it.

You all remind me of fat people who blaze kfc, hitch ride and take elevator to go one floor up but then go to the gym and vex when skinny people scoff at your ability to damage steam roller suspension.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2012, 5:54 pm

nervewrecker wrote:But I serious, everyone coming up in here with the stoosh "I used this", "I did that" but nobody seems to know about prevention and how it costs less than cure.

A little too late since OP already had to make this thread buddy.

Postby Rooki3 » April 6th, 2012, 6:02 pm

proactive>>>>>talk done

dan80

Postby dan80 » April 6th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Pro Activ does work, but it like drugs imo...you have to keep usin it to keep yuh skin in a order

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » April 6th, 2012, 7:04 pm

i dont kno if you will be willing to try anything but something i have seen work was lime...yes lime that you get in the market

it might sound silly but i kno two persons who currently use it to wash their face 2 times a day and trust me it makes a huge difference by clearing up the acne and the marks

you could try it you have nuttin to lose