Import licenses

boods1234

Import licenses

Postby boods1234 » April 28th, 2012, 10:39 am

Heard from a foreign used dealer that they no longer issuing import licenses to individuals?

anyone know anything bout that?

wanted to bring in a vehicle from the uk.

Unless said importer rather make some money on my head to take it from him..

E-TECH

Re: Import licenses

Postby E-TECH » April 29th, 2012, 2:38 am

where he get that info from boy? I'll check that out Monday 4 sure and get back 2 ya!!!!

Postby Rooki3 » April 29th, 2012, 2:42 am

smells like bu11shit

E-TECH

Postby E-TECH » April 29th, 2012, 12:27 pm

Rooki3 wrote:smells like bu11shit

x10

xeon

Postby xeon » April 29th, 2012, 5:46 pm

A padna got his just last week to bring in a car from japan.

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » April 29th, 2012, 10:26 pm

X100 Bu11shit, the man tell you that cause his business suffering and he want you buy a car from him. Such an 1diot

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 30th, 2012, 8:41 am

boods1234 wrote:Unless said importer rather make some money on my head to take it from him..

I ain't saying he's a gold digger.........................

sublime

Postby sublime » April 30th, 2012, 8:45 am

how do you go about gettin ur import license though?

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » April 30th, 2012, 2:56 pm

Ministry of Trade by the Barataria round about. Make sure you must have your cancellation documents for the vehicle you are importing and walk with about $300 I believe. I cant remember but could be less as it was over 4 years now I imported my car

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » May 1st, 2012, 10:28 am

ok thanks guys.. Was tryin to weigh the pros and cons of bringing in a used A4 from the UK as opposed to buying a new one locally from the firm.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 1st, 2012, 1:44 pm

freight from the UK will kill u....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 1st, 2012, 10:26 pm

ray786 wrote:freight from the UK will kill u....

Freight from the UK is about TTD 13,000, from the Port of Southampton to Port of Spain.

cqk4

Postby cqk4 » August 29th, 2012, 7:21 pm

About to apply for import license. Anyone know the Customs Item No. CCCN for a car ? The negative list code is 22000. So the code is 22 ?