Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407 (Found!)

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2012, 4:50 pm

Posting for a friend:

License Plate: PBT 807

only one of its colour in trinidad...car is bone stock

car was stolen from the Barataria area

Identifying mark: dent on the left side quarterpanel

If you spot the car contact: 348-6586 (Susan) or the Barataria police station

$1000 reward is being offered for information leading to the recovery of the vehicle
big red.jpg

Re: Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407

Postby Habit7 » July 13th, 2012, 5:00 pm

Peugeot you say?

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2012, 5:18 pm

yup..someone broke into her apt and took the keys to make their escape

Postby K74T » July 13th, 2012, 5:20 pm

Damn that sucks, hope it's recovered.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2012, 5:24 pm

Thats HER car?...the way the Man does be pipsin it by Nari's or on tenth street (leaving key in ignition and windows down) you'd swear it was HIS...

hope its recovered and not a case of "leh we teach HE a lesson"

appearances really can be deceiving yes...

Postby Habit7 » July 13th, 2012, 5:27 pm

r3iXmann wrote:yup..someone broke into her apt and took the keys to make their escape

yeah more than likely the cause, but hopeful it would be found as parts users for that vehicle are limited.

Postby ismithx » July 13th, 2012, 5:39 pm

hahahaa dat gonna be real easy to find, dumb theives.... i hope you find it soon!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 13th, 2012, 6:01 pm

very nicely kept......number seems very familiar....car was from rio claro per chance?

hope it's recovered.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 13th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Hi,
This is good information that I appreciate. Could you tell me when last you saw the "Guy" driving my car, how recent? I am asking this because my son is in the UK over a year now and I am a single person. If there is a man driving my car and posing by Naris then this means that this person is probably accustomed taking the car at night when my children and I asleep. This is very confusing information. No one else but me drives that car except for my son when he is in Trinidad.
Your help would be appreciated.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 13th, 2012, 6:49 pm

Thank you ismithx

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2012, 7:28 pm

chck your inbox "mesue"...

Postby cinco » July 13th, 2012, 11:38 pm

bwdmc is dis car gettin coas an yuh doh know
hope u get it back scary to know someone coming in your house and taking your car 0_0

Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407

Postby rfari » July 13th, 2012, 11:58 pm

Car should be easy to find. Hope it's in one piece

Postby skylinechild » July 14th, 2012, 3:37 am

mesue wrote:Hi,
This is good information that I appreciate. Could you tell me when last you saw the "Guy" driving my car, how recent? I am asking this because my son is in the UK over a year now and I am a single person. If there is a man driving my car and posing by Naris then this means that this person is probably accustomed taking the car at night when my children and I asleep. This is very confusing information. No one else but me drives that car except for my son when he is in Trinidad.
Your help would be appreciated.

how could someone take your car without your knowledge...? do you look at your odometer regularly.? dont you secure your car in a garage or utilize street parking?
your car must have some sort of theft deterrent either an immobilizer( factory alarm) or some sort of aftermarket theft prevention.

if the person is accustomed to taking the car and returning it by morning that means that they must have keys for it - who hold the spare keys did anyone posing as your son or other male relative contact the dealership requesting a copy be made.??
also you must have noticed that gas was missing- unless the person is refueling your vehicle for you.

will keep an eye out for it....

mesue

Postby mesue » July 14th, 2012, 5:23 am

Lord Skylinechild, you miss the whole point of that question. But thanks for your input and your willingness to keep an eye out, I do appreciate it.
P.S No one was taking the car at night, it was just a response attempting to get some answers out of the person that made the earlier comment.

Postby skylinechild » July 14th, 2012, 7:51 am

mesue wrote:Lord Skylinechild, you miss the whole point of that question. But thanks for your input and your willingness to keep an eye out, I do appreciate it.
P.S No one was taking the car at night, it was just a response attempting to get some answers out of the person that made the earlier comment.

it was a question...ohh ho...now i get it...i thought that it was a conclusion...my apologies..
hence the questions....i know how hard it is to see something you worked hard for just disappear.

will keep an eye out. i'm always passing on the bus route.

if you dont mind me asking when was the car stolen.???

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 14th, 2012, 8:00 am

skylinechild wrote:
mesue wrote:....i know how hard it is to see something you worked hard for just disappear.

So true indeed!
Hope that they find the car soon and intact so that this kind lady's worries be brought to an end!

plex

Postby plex » July 14th, 2012, 8:23 am

sorry to hear this....hope it get recover soon..

mesue

Postby mesue » July 14th, 2012, 1:45 pm

It was stolen sometime between 1 am and 4:45 am on Friday morning from 6th Ave. Ext. in Barataria, South.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » July 14th, 2012, 8:54 pm

wow that right around the corner, will keep an eye out

Postby brams112 » July 14th, 2012, 9:10 pm

Who will want to steal a bunch of keys from an apartment,go with the car without being seen?mad ex?how come police havent seen this car yet if it is a unique colour?people install the damn carsearch when buying cars nah,it cost less when it is found with the system,more when no one cant trace it.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 14th, 2012, 9:45 pm

first time I have heard of a peugeot being stolen

Postby brams112 » July 14th, 2012, 10:04 pm

This sounds more like a jealous lover,or man seize back his car.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 15th, 2012, 12:25 am

A Peugeot? And a 407 to boot? No something wrong here. Find out more on the circumstances cause that ent just so

mesue

Postby mesue » July 15th, 2012, 5:56 am

@ Brams 112, Jealous lover that is a joke, I have been single for a couple years now and I am a Christian woman with a fear for God. That is out of the question. As for "man taking back the car" well the car is paid of for by yours truly, so I don't know who would be so crazy. Any other suggestions?

mesue

Postby mesue » July 15th, 2012, 6:08 am

@ christopher, brams and others who took the time to comment - something is def wrong. I am so distraught over this situation. I am searching all avenues in my mind trying to figure out who would do this to me. I live in a gated compound where there are at least 40 other cars, I have lived there for the past 8 years, I had the car approx. 1 1/2 years now. I am the only person that drives that car other than my son when he's in Trinidad. He has been out of the country over a year now. I don't go hanging out anywhere, so except on a Thursday evening when I go to the Kingdom Hall, the car is parked infornt my apartment from approx. 5:00 pm until I leave for work the following morning. You think it was complicated and strange. How about now? Everyone is baffled at the incident, "a peugeot" they all say. The police said the last time a Peugeot was stolen was 12 years ago, the guys went joy riding and left it somewhere abandoned when they had enough. I need all the help I can get to recover this car and to find the person that did this. I have a bunch of questions I have to ask them. So all the help I can get would be appreciated.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 15th, 2012, 6:29 am

IF ANYONE HAS ANY INFORMATION OR WANT TO ASK ANY QUESTIONS YOU CAN FEEL FREE TO CALL ME AT 348-6586, OR YOU CAN TEXT ME AND I WILL CALL YOU BACK. THANKS AND HAVE A GOOD SUNDAY EVERYONE!

Postby brams112 » July 15th, 2012, 7:00 am

My dear,if you live in a gated compound the guards must have knowledge of the whereabouts of your car,once it is unique they must remember something,when it leaves when it comes back,that is their job,only if there is a remote gate then,anyways this is tuner,men like ole talk,hope you get through.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 15th, 2012, 7:33 am

This is distressing I fully understand. I owned a 306 for a long while and my brother and cousins had 406's and now my brother has a 407. I loved the Peugeot if only I had the cash to continue maintenance. We always had a joke in the family that we could leave these cars unlocked and mostly no one would tamper with them. I felt safe for the most part with it. I was actually Going to use my brother 407 to drive for a while seeing as I was working somewhere for 2 weeks where cars may have been tampered with. I wonder if any mechanics can help you. Maybe if we post up some mechanic numbers you can call and find out. There's Michael and David from arima and John from morvant. As far as I know everyone Peugeot have at least one specific problem and if the bandit approaches a mechanic about it... You may be able to pick up a trail... If the mechanic is willing to assist. so I think the perpetrator may try to paint it over. Not everyone deals with Peugeot either so I would definitely wonder if this was a specific job done on you. Seeing as you have a definite routine as you said and the parts for these are pricey and a bit hard to come by now, someone may have been marking you to get that vehicle for parts too. I can't see someone stealing that car just to own it. We know a Peugeot could be stress sometimes and it is too unique. Was there anything like cameras on the compound? Any one on the compound ever ask about the vehicle? Maybe someone came in and noticed it. I would keep an eye out as much as I can. On top of losing your car, losing your Peugeot is a bigger loss itself.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 15th, 2012, 7:53 am

Christopher, thanks for understanding. Everything you said is 100% true. The thing is on the compound where I live there is one set of cameras that belong to someone and they are facing his vehicles only. The thing is I never saw the need to be over secured with it because as you said it's a "Peugeot". I have to run out to Meeting now but I will be back later on. Thanks for all your help and responses. Will keep you updated.