Dubai

Dubai

Postby De Dragon » August 22nd, 2012, 1:38 am

I searched and I saw guys visited Dubai, but I couldn't find any info on what is there actually to do when in Dubai. I know there are the many skyscrapers man made islands etc to see, but what else is there to do there?
First person to post about "all this to say you going Dubai", will be stabbed by a model of the Burj Khalifa! :lol:

Re: Dubai

Postby BrotherHood » August 22nd, 2012, 1:41 am

Dragon, you culd bring back ah piece of gold for me ah wa??

Postby De Dragon » August 22nd, 2012, 1:43 am

BrotherHood wrote:Dragon, you culd bring back ah piece of gold for me ah wa??

Leh we roll na? Think of the kinda muggings yuh could puh dong dey!

Postby BrotherHood » August 22nd, 2012, 1:59 am

BrotherHood wrote:Dragon, you culd bring back ah piece of gold for me ah wa??

Leh we roll na? Think of the kinda muggings yuh could puh dong dey!

yuh need visa for dey? i doh have any ah dat inno.

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » August 22nd, 2012, 5:01 am

Yes you need a visa to go dubai.

Lots of sites to visit like the Burj al Arab and the Burj Al Khalifa, various tours to see the city. The malls are huge as well, mall of the emirates has an indoor ice skating facility. There is also a desert tour if your into those sorts of things.

You can go down to the various markets or souks lots of shopping and always negotiate. In the gold souks you can get some real nice items and the good thing is they are required by law to tell you if products are imitation or not. They risk being banned from the UAE if they try underhand actions.

The hotel you stay in should have an activities desk which will give you all the information you need about sightseeing. Taxis are relatively cheap. Not all places serve alcohol. In some places you will be asked when you order your drink if you want it with alco or not.

Currency : United Arab Emirates Dirham

Exchange rate is roughly 1 USD to 3.5 Dirhams

The UAE gold is very distinct in colour etc from other gold. You will get some nice 1.5 g and up pendants as well as gold bricks of various weights to purchase.

Postby De Dragon » August 22nd, 2012, 5:43 am

dineshb316 wrote:Yes you need a visa to go dubai.

Lots of sites to visit like the Burj al Arab and the Burj Al Khalifa, various tours to see the city. The malls are huge as well, mall of the emirates has an indoor ice skating facility. There is also a desert tour if your into those sorts of things.

You can go down to the various markets or souks lots of shopping and always negotiate. In the gold souks you can get some real nice items and the good thing is they are required by law to tell you if products are imitation or not. They risk being banned from the UAE if they try underhand actions.

The hotel you stay in should have an activities desk which will give you all the information you need about sightseeing. Taxis are relatively cheap. Not all places serve alcohol. In some places you will be asked when you order your drink if you want it with alco or not.

Currency : United Arab Emirates Dirham

Exchange rate is roughly 1 USD to 3.5 Dirhams

The UAE gold is very distinct in colour etc from other gold. You will get some nice 1.5 g and up pendants as well as gold bricks of various weights to purchase.

Thanks dineshb316, not really into the gold thing, but I gues I'll pick up some gold items for the wife.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 22nd, 2012, 7:49 am

forget gold...i want ah sheik daughter...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 22nd, 2012, 8:10 am

if it would take that to get a lil model of the burj then, "all that to say yuh going Dubai bai?"....lol...

btw, where must one go to get a visa to Dubai? got to send passport away or get it in UK?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2012, 8:16 am

geometron wrote:forget gold...i want ah sheik daughter...

fixed

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » August 22nd, 2012, 8:23 am

Bareback

Postby Bareback » August 22nd, 2012, 8:27 am

Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai number 1................... Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai number 2..........................

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 22nd, 2012, 8:32 am

Go sand surfing, and shisha'ing in the dessert :)

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 22nd, 2012, 8:50 am

have friends living across there.. everyweekend they are offroading range rovers in the sand dunes

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 22nd, 2012, 9:09 am

That desert tour is WICKED, for about $100usd or so you can either do a group tour or get an dune buggy for yourself to just go crazy in the desert with and most provide you hotel pickup/dinner.

Didnt get to do this but:

http://www.dubaiautodrome.com/

Ifly-midriff mall, indoor skydiving basically.

I dont think you are the moet type boy dragon but friday every week, spectrum on one in the fairmount or meridens in the yalumba unlimited champagne and eats like a prince of the UAE.

If you dont mind rubbing elbows with the working class indians and paki's Al Dhiyafah Road has pretty good food and variety. There is a grill out there, fresh lamb and seafood, pretty reasonable, forgot the name of the place.

Leave the shopping for the wife :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » August 22nd, 2012, 9:15 am

chups

jess to say yuh in Dubai?

Postby DFC » August 22nd, 2012, 9:32 am

i spent some time in dubai, few years back.

All i remember is that everything in the Airport expensive, but when you come out the airport, it very cheap. And it was damn hot.
I saw a liquor shop with a bottle of King Louis cognac for $50,000 USD.

I also saw a car place with ferrari, Lamborghini's, rolls royce, and the sheikhs would come and just point and say,"i want this, and swipe his card and take it"

I saw some camels, and sports cars. Dubai is a really nice place though, but i dunno how much it would cost to rent to stay.
i stayed with a friend when i was there.

The info booth said, Dubai is one of few places that have Blue Oil. And this oil is much more valuable than black oil.

Dunno how true it is.

X2Board

Postby X2Board » August 22nd, 2012, 10:38 am

Bareback wrote:Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai number 1................... Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai number 2..........................

This ^^

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 22nd, 2012, 9:17 pm

SkyfawkingDiving

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2012, 9:48 pm

ALL DIS TO SAY YUH GOIN DUBAI?????

ah cud go? please????

Postby BrotherHood » August 23rd, 2012, 12:49 am

so yea Dragon, run piece ah gold wen yuh coming back na. dineshb done say the gold from dubai is of a distinct rich colour :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 23rd, 2012, 3:31 am

tr1ad wrote:chups

watch nah...doh be on meh padna...or ah go teef yuh 50D with the 40 pong ah lens it comin wit :fist:

Postby brams112 » August 23rd, 2012, 6:55 am

GO look for the gold plated car eh,take some pictures,go in burge dubai,see if the fountain does really shoot water ten stories high,plus buy some gold,is good gold reasonable prices too,so ah hear.Plus go see palm jumera,wanna know if it is all that they say it is.When ur come back ur go tell we nah.

Postby tr1ad » August 23rd, 2012, 8:01 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
tr1ad wrote:chups

watch nah...doh be on meh padna...or ah go teef yuh 50D with the 40 pong ah lens it comin wit :fist:

like yuh get stick with holding it for a while

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » August 23rd, 2012, 8:27 am

Bareback wrote:Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai number 1................... Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai Dubai number 2..........................

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

xaira

Postby xaira » August 23rd, 2012, 10:11 am

skydive over the palm islands, dat hadda be wicked

Postby De Dragon » August 24th, 2012, 3:13 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:That desert tour is WICKED, for about $100usd or so you can either do a group tour or get an dune buggy for yourself to just go crazy in the desert with and most provide you hotel pickup/dinner.

I dont think you are the moet type boy dragon but friday every week, spectrum on one in the fairmount or meridens in the yalumba unlimited champagne and eats like a prince of the UAE.

If you dont mind rubbing elbows with the working class indians and paki's Al Dhiyafah Road has pretty good food and variety. There is a grill out there, fresh lamb and seafood, pretty reasonable, forgot the name of the place.

Yuh tryin tuh say I looking grimey oooarr? And the wifey eh goin'!

Postby cinco » August 24th, 2012, 3:22 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:That desert tour is WICKED, for about $100usd or so you can either do a group tour or get an dune buggy for yourself to just go crazy in the desert with and most provide you hotel pickup/dinner.

yuh cyah reach ah sweat in uwi buh yuh go reach Dubai eh
rite rite

Postby De Dragon » August 24th, 2012, 4:46 pm

cinco wrote:

yuh cyah reach ah sweat in uwi buh yuh go reach Dubai eh
rite rite

Ah tell allyuh dem is meh 'close to home' sweat days. If'n there is one next Friday like y'all sayin', I mite mek a pass through.

Postby cinco » August 25th, 2012, 12:26 am

mite????
non commital response :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2012, 3:28 am

Oh gord...LOLS!!!!!! :lol: :lol: actually sang the damn thing too...