2010 - 485
2011 - 354
2012 - 265 - Based on the above website

Any newer information?

Lordshelinator

Re: TT crime statistics

Postby Lordshelinator » August 22nd, 2012, 9:55 am

It looks like they running out of people to kill.

Postby Habit7 » August 22nd, 2012, 10:28 am

[flamesuit]Martin Joseph has been the most successful National Security Minister having almost eliminated kidnapping and reduced the murder toll with lagtime effects into 2011. Subsequent ministers have overseen reversals in that trend[/flamesuit]

Postby Country_Bookie » August 22nd, 2012, 10:49 am

2011 murder stats is an anomaly. There were hardly any murders in the first few months of the SOE. Then the criminals figured out dey could just as easily kill ppl during the daytime as they would at night, and the SOE lost its magical powers.

Postby 1UZFE » August 22nd, 2012, 11:00 am

Habit7 wrote:[flamesuit]Martin Joseph has been the most successful National Security Minister having almost eliminated kidnapping and reduced the murder toll with lagtime effects into 2011. Subsequent ministers have overseen reversals in that trend[/flamesuit]

most successful in overseeing murder toll raise to 500+. It was because of his poor leadership and ignorance that we had such a high crime rate...
Eliminated kidnapping wtf...
hoss u rhel retarded to be posting this kinda peeondem brainwashing sheit....
if thats wat u are basing your judgements on then Bas should reign supreme... :D

Postby Habit7 » August 22nd, 2012, 11:16 am

1UZFE wrote:most successful in overseeing murder toll raise to 500+. It was because of his poor leadership and ignorance that we had such a high crime rate...

No, our crime rate rose due to the economic boom in our region and the increase demand on narcotics in US and Europe. Crime rose in almost every Central American and Caribbean state. Even now as it is somewhat abated in T&T and Jamaica, other countries such as Nicaragua, St. Kitts, Dominican Republic, etc crime has escalated since the 2000's
1UZFE wrote:Eliminated kidnapping wtf...

If you even checked the link from the OP it stated kidnappings at 155 in 2007 and 11 in 2008 with 5 last year
1UZFE wrote:if thats wat u are basing your judgements on then Bas should reign supreme... :D

Well if it is so then so be it, won't you love a murder toll of 98 with hangings being performed? He wasnt the best PM but National Security was under control.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » August 22nd, 2012, 11:23 am

aspsounds wrote:So we hearing the crime down...so I did some research to find out more

http://www.ttcrime.com/stats.php

Number of murders

2006 - 368
2007 - 395
2008 - 550
2009 - 509
2010 - 485
2011 - 354

Any newer information?

2008 was a good year, won the monthly office pool for 'number of murders each month' quite a few times!!!!

Postby 1UZFE » August 22nd, 2012, 11:37 am

1UZFE wrote:if thats wat u are basing your judgements on then Bas should reign supreme... :D

Well if it is so then so be it, won't you love a murder toll of 98 with hangings being performed? He wasnt the best PM but National Security was under control.[/quote]
yuh now talking like yuh have school leaving... :lol:
so please stop making asnine commnts

Bareback

Postby Bareback » August 22nd, 2012, 11:47 am

..............aseight, asnine, asten.............. Ready or not here I come :)

Postby Sky » August 22nd, 2012, 11:50 am

Habit7 wrote:Well if it is so then so be it, won't you love a murder toll of 98 with hangings being performed? He wasnt the best PM but National Security was under control.

He also boosted the tert education system, which PNM later fux0rd with UTT.
He also took import duties off PC's, saying every home should have a computer, boosting the country's computer literacy....somewhat.
I dunno why people vex because he skim a little cream off the top nah.

Postby Habit7 » August 22nd, 2012, 11:51 am

Yea butt at lease I culd spell porperly!

Postby AllTrac » August 22nd, 2012, 11:55 am

Habit7 wrote:
1UZFE wrote:most successful in overseeing murder toll raise to 500+. It was because of his poor leadership and ignorance that we had such a high crime rate...

No, our crime rate rose due to the economic boom in our region and the increase demand on narcotics in US and Europe. Crime rose in almost every Central American and Caribbean state. Even now as it is somewhat abated in T&T and Jamaica, other countries such as Nicaragua, St. Kitts, Dominican Republic, etc crime has escalated since the 2000's

Postby crazybalhead » August 22nd, 2012, 11:58 am

I want to know if Martin Joseph went and cut down people with a UZI to raise the murder rate to500. WTF???

Postby Sky » August 22nd, 2012, 11:59 am

Habit7 wrote:Yea butt at lease I culd spell porperly!

Just wanted to quote this...

Postby 1UZFE » August 22nd, 2012, 12:08 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I want to know if Martin Joseph went and cut down people with a UZI to raise the murder rate to500. WTF???

I want to know if Dooks or Taxsheria tek all d money and spend it . dyes why people only get 5% WTF??? 8-)

Postby Country_Bookie » August 22nd, 2012, 1:28 pm

TTPS seemed to increase their frequency of raids on hot spot areas during the tenure of Gibbs & Ewatski. Of course we can’t be sure how many of these weapons and drug confiscation exercises led to actual convictions.
Maybe rollingstock can tell us if this might have had some impact on reducing the crime rate.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 22nd, 2012, 6:05 pm

aspsounds wrote:So we hearing the crime down...so I did some research to find out more

http://www.ttcrime.com/stats.php

Number of murders

2006 - 368
2007 - 395
2008 - 550
2009 - 509
2010 - 485
2011 - 354

Any newer information?

lack of PNM is to blame for crime shortage ....

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2012, 6:20 pm

Bookie, crime is based on so many different external factors that it would take too long to even attempt to make any semblance of a property explanation here. Economic factors is a major cause of course.

Habit7 to be frank Martin was a forkin bake and this is from someone who worked with him personally. Do not equate the drop in kidnappings to anything he did, they were not a vaps occurrence, and as soon as the objective was achieved by certain elements a drop was inevitable, albeit there were some who tried to capitalize on the crime and follow fashion criminals who saw it as lucrative and still do to some extent but it has not paid off as they would have anticipated.

Crime stats for 2011 should not be compared to other years due to the affect of the SOE, what is noticeable is that the drop in 2010 was due to Stephen Williams taking the initiative to pay all police officer commuted overtime allowance and as a result had a higher police visibility from oficers performing a 60hr work week. It was for a short period of several months but those months made a definite impact on crime.