Competition entry fee: $350
Spectator Entry Fee: $50

should be fun.....

peace....

southside crew

Re: TTASA's Next Drag Racing Event: 1st&2nd September

Postby southside crew » August 24th, 2012, 9:34 am

You sure is TTASA holding this? with the entry being ONLY $50?

Compared to the $100 they normally charge?

Postby pete » August 24th, 2012, 9:44 am

Rainy season discount

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 24th, 2012, 12:14 pm

southside crew wrote:You sure is TTASA holding this? with the entry being ONLY $50?

influenced for the better ;)

link-less ftw :fist:

Postby turbosingh » August 24th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
southside crew wrote:You sure is TTASA holding this? with the entry being ONLY $50?

ahhhhh

dohc

Drags @ candem on the 1st & 2nd of September

Postby dohc » August 25th, 2012, 10:13 am

427220_418772441493028_526996658_n.jpg

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » August 25th, 2012, 10:27 am

^^^^ wayysss..that flyer looks like a 10 year old did it on MS word using Clip art & Word Art..

:)

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 25th, 2012, 10:46 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:

If this is true ill be happy again

Postby pete » August 25th, 2012, 10:47 am

Looks like it's just for the 50 years of independance. Kinda like how other companies are having $50 specials.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 27th, 2012, 10:04 am

Ok im behaving until Further Notice :mrgreen:
Last edited by FugiTECH on August 27th, 2012, 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 27th, 2012, 10:32 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Check out the Prizes for This Event Foreign , its USD $75 (TT $480) to Register your Car , Note that the Currency is In USD , TTASA telling the people they getting prizes but so far no one get anything , Not even a $100 , Dont promise the people prizes and not give them , why not just tell them and actually do it> ''THE PROFITS/BENIFITS WILL BE USED TO BUY CONCRETE SIDE BARRIERS AND TRACK COMPOUND (Compund if it can be layed out) I TO ENSURE A SAFE AND WORKING (STICKY SURFACE) DRAG STRIP. If you cant award a man a few thousands for his winnings that is.

there was a prize giving ceremony earlier this year for events that concluded last year/earlier this yr.... and prize money was distributed to winning competitors.... and this is in NO comparison to a foreign event.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 27th, 2012, 10:39 am

^ I hear there was 1st and 3rd place prizes in 13's but no 2nd

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 27th, 2012, 2:07 pm

W2J wrote:^ I hear there was 1st and 3rd place prizes in 13's but no 2nd

i haz NO clue.... wasnt there....didnt care :lol:

n i as sure for hell aint defending ttasa....

im just sayin that prized were given, be it a diana powermint, or a 20oz coke...something was given i guess....

battoo

Postby battoo » August 27th, 2012, 6:55 pm

waste of time going these events ! to stand up in hot sun or in rain sure if they have events in the night have a much better turn out of spectators!

Ronaldo.J Photography

Postby Ronaldo.J Photography » August 27th, 2012, 7:14 pm

i there saturday an sunday

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 28th, 2012, 1:52 am

battoo wrote:waste of time going these events ! to stand up in hot sun or in rain sure if they have events in the night have a much better turn out of spectators!

*applauds English*

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2012, 8:01 am

cozomozo wrote:i there saturday an sunday

i would not

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 28th, 2012, 8:19 am

This is for the new/young drag racers.
Concerning those post above, past history has recorded that the current organisers of drag racing did not subsidised its development, or any other for that matter. Their lack of interest move them to seek out the current drag and wind host, whom can be credited for its popularity.
For a sport to have the monetary ambitions you prescribe; an adequate venue/home, marketing, sponsor investments, in other words you have to pump money in it.

To date there has been no significant investment made into motor racing to yield a new car prise like golf.
hopefully some time soon those who boast of their Governing body status will live up to their responsibility and reinvest and develop this dying sport, because as youuu said yuh still standing in de mud in central when it have covered bleachers in the east.

The truth is a dish served colddd!!!

link

Postby link » August 28th, 2012, 9:11 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:This is for the new/young drag racers.
Concerning those post above, past history has recorded that the current organisers of drag racing did not subsidised its development, or any other for that matter. Their lack of interest move them to seek out the current drag and wind host, whom can be credited for its popularity.
For a sport to have the monetary ambitions you prescribe; an adequate venue/home, marketing, sponsor investments, in other words you have to pump money in it.

To date there has been no significant investment made into motor racing to yield a new car prise like golf.
hopefully some time soon those who boast of their Governing body status will live up to their responsibility and reinvest and develop this dying sport, because as youuu said yuh still standing in de mud in central when it have covered bleachers in the east.

The truth is a dish served colddd!!!

yr spittin' in d wind.......
u really expect ppl who tacitly agree that it's ok to throw the Association's Constitution in the dustbin & accept an illegal board appointment to 'live up to responsibility ???'....really ???
.....under the dic...oops...leadership of someone who watch 1/2 million pass through & COULDN'T EVEN GET SIMPLE SPECTATOR BLEACHERS INSTALLED for ppl to watch something with their families ???....really ???

Postby SR » August 28th, 2012, 9:20 am

welcome to the other side of the fence link
welcome to what we have been seeing all these years

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 28th, 2012, 9:23 am

so link gonna be standin pon de mud come sunday orrrr?

link

Postby link » August 28th, 2012, 9:31 am

allyuh sad, eh ??
the mud stinking now.......I fraid to come near anything TTASA doing right now.......I might get accused of tiefing something else apart from money.......look how ali tell the tractor operator (ON EID too) that I am the cause for TTASA not paying him his monies for grass cutting......
it ha' plenty more....run popcorn...

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 28th, 2012, 9:33 am

link wrote:allyuh sad, eh ??
the mud stinking now.......I fraid to come near anything TTASA doing right now.......I might get accused of tiefing something else apart from money.......look how ali tell the tractor operator (ON EID too) that I am the cause for TTASA not paying him his monies for grass cutting......

sooo....if they didn't throw the constitution.... u would have won the elections? :o

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 28th, 2012, 9:41 am

link wrote:allyuh sad, eh ??
the mud stinking now.......I fraid to come near anything TTASA doing right now.......I might TEIF something else apart from money.......look how ali tell the tractor operator (ON EID too) that I am the cause for TTASA not paying him his monies for grass cutting......

leav ppl wives alone :D

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 28th, 2012, 10:18 am

Yeah Link. Buss Skeletor files there. Lets finally hear the truth.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 28th, 2012, 10:48 am

Let all who have ears let them hear.
Link ah sorry, but welcome to the club of dejected TTASA members Nizam, Jameer, Stout, and others who have come and gone. It seems as once you are out of the executive is hate.
Now you see, with so much internal ciaos the need for transparent dialogue before togetherness.

And by the way. A letter submitted to TTASA by your former President before the last election stated that. " Elections could not be conducted at this time because members were not finical, and outstanding dues had to be paid first to vote". But elections were held anyhow, when all the above names were out of the country racing.

Sooo your board has been unconstitutional long before now.

link

Postby link » August 28th, 2012, 12:21 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:Let all who have ears let them hear.
Link ah sorry, but welcome to the club of dejected TTASA members Nizam, Jameer, Stout, and others who have come and gone. It seems as once you are out of the executive is hate.
Now you see, with so much internal ciaos the need for transparent dialogue before togetherness.

And by the way. A letter submitted to TTASA by your former President before the last election stated that. " Elections could not be conducted at this time because members were not finical, and outstanding dues had to be paid first to vote". But elections were held anyhow, when all the above names were out of the country racing.

Sooo your board has been unconstitutional long before now.

please don't categorise me alongside Nizam, etc.......
also...the previous TTASA Constitution allowed for members to simply become financial in order to vote at an AGM....The current, amended version (passed at a duly constituted Special General Meeting for the specific purpose on 13Jul11) requires that members wishing to vote at an AGM MUST BE FINANCIAL & HAVE ATTENDED 75% OF REGULAR MONTHLY MEETINGS.
This last AGM had only 18 (eighteen) members fulfilling this requirement, but (soon to be ex) TTASA Trustee Mangalsingh directed members present to ignore this section 16(c) directive of the Constitution .
(Maybe PM Kamla should direct Parliament to ignore the National Constitution & push her plans down everybody's throats...)
as for sinister audio (who repeatedly claims he 'was never there'...) I'm sure your video recorded my statement insisting that the AGM should be postponed until Membership could qualify themselves under the Constitution and a legal quorum of 25 members be obtained. You were willing to put on UTube my statement that this was a sham election.......why are you being conveniently selective ?
btw
if anyone wants to see the TTASA Constitution....DOH ARKS ALI.......YUH NAH GEH NUTTIN' !
email me link@tstt.net.tt and I will send u a pdf atchmnt of the copy that ttasa sec Vera ali sent me
rgds

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 28th, 2012, 3:13 pm

So typical of the post TTASA AGM. Disgruntled members who did not get the successful vote by the probably less than 20 who were allowed to vote. Democracy at work?......please. A minority who's minds were made up for them long before Mr. No Confidence stood a chance at starring in a Youtube video. Now Link who oozed everything TTASA for 2 years has been sidelined. Unfortunate for him, but did you expect anything less. The minute you disagree on something as simple as the date of an event, your days are numbered. Link welcome to life outside the fence. Complain all you want, quote every line in Constitution Version 9.0 if you like, its all the same result. TTASA does as TTASA pleases, and if you are no longer on the executive, as the old folk say Crappo Smoke yuh Pipe!...

The weather may change but the manner in which TTASA conducts business remains the same. The AGM should be renamed to Automatically Generated Management as the majority of actual motorsport continues to have no say.

Link its ironic that you coming forward with all this threatened 'gun talk' now when you happily towed the line in the last 2 years, when the rest of us were begging for other people to take note of what was really happening. You played a part in Ali's administration, now my friend deal with the consequences of your own actions. You wouldn't be saying this now if you were still inside so unless you are prepared to make some serious effort into changing things then its all sour grapes....

Say what you want about all the other competitive organizations, at least we are not seen as the pettiest bunch of children constantly fighting, backstabbing, and quarreling over everything. TTASA almost as old as Trinidad and Tobago's Independence, start acting like it.

Postby SR » August 28th, 2012, 3:39 pm

wait wait did i read right

mangalsingh on the way out??????how do you eject a "trustee"

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 28th, 2012, 5:11 pm

Well on a lighter note.
To add value to my previous statements concerning monetary prizes.
This last Sunday in Drag and Wind flyers advertising the Arima borough's box cart derby were handed out. Prizes are as follows-: First place $3,000 Second place $1,200 Third place $800. All this for building a wooden box with wheels, that does not need any Dyne time, plugs, oil, and G-force box.

All drag racers who want money, don't go Camden, de money in Arima. Now tell me if something not wrong????