Anybody else sick with the cold/sore throat?

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2012, 8:19 am

Like I get it bad dis time round- cant even swallow or cough without pain :(

my dad tell meh to gargle wit boiled water with garlic & salt

Re: Anybody else sick with the cold/sore throat?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 18th, 2012, 8:22 am

nah op is u alone,bes way to get rid of that is to try some zebapeek.

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2012, 8:23 am

Le puncheon with some salt, lime, black pepper.....go sleep

or u cud just buy this

granny buying and taking this a while now and havent gotten sick for a while.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 18th, 2012, 8:24 am

Chloraseptic Lozenge works well for the shitty sore throat, the salt water works, but for a short timespan.
Theraflu liquid also soothes the throat and helps with cold/flu symptoms.

Get to a doctor asap tho, it may be a throat infection instead of the regular cold.

Postby sharkman121 » September 18th, 2012, 8:30 am

havent gotten sick in nearly 2 yrs

Postby SUPAstarr » September 18th, 2012, 8:37 am

mom an mudda in law, an fadda have it. it bad, swollen throats, knocks u flat

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » September 18th, 2012, 8:44 am

Not me. My friend had it though. She fightin up since Sunday.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 18th, 2012, 8:49 am

I have it.....my dad has it.....the b/f has it.....some cousins have it

one sick family :|

sore throat, headaches, runny nose and feeling really drained. :(

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2012, 8:56 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:I have it.....my dad has it.....the b/f has it.....some cousins have it

one sick family :|

sore throat, headaches, runny nose and feeling really drained. :(

all dat to say u have a man? :? :? :? :?

Postby TRAE » September 18th, 2012, 8:59 am

just recovering from that virus jed.... it not kewl

Postby eliteauto » September 18th, 2012, 9:01 am

got it on Sunday night, getting over it now, sore throat is gone just the runny nose now

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2012, 9:07 am

i usually just sleep it off, take some drowsy cold tablets, pass out for a few hours, get up, eat some soup, take 2 more and pass back out again. after about 2 days of heavy resting, i feel better.

Postby TRAE » September 18th, 2012, 9:45 am

i coughing meh head off though--- the kinda hawking kinda cough too

Postby toyolink » September 18th, 2012, 12:26 pm

This attack of the flu seems to be coming with tendency for lung infection and the accompaning mucus build up in lungs.
Warm salt water gargle as regularly as possible is a must since it helps with reducing of swelling of throat passages.
This flu flare-up is real and somewhat normal for the season.
The associated lung infection must not be taken lightly.
Inadvertent swallowing of mucus will also lead to stomach infection.
Don't wait for attack to happen before treating yourself to vit.C,approp intake of liquids and levels of rest necessary for the body to withstand attack.
If it is apparent that breathing is a problem accompanied with heavy 'chest cold' do visit your doctor quickly.

Postby crazybalhead » September 18th, 2012, 12:29 pm

Toyolink, you isadoctor???

Postby toyolink » September 18th, 2012, 1:37 pm

A parent who better know about these things having had to deal with all kinds of situations over the years.
Actually,many of the things I advised tuners and people generally are well known.
....BUT ALAS WE JUST LUV TO TEMPT FATE!

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2012, 1:45 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Toyolink, you isadoctor???

Dr. Sexy :oops: :oops: :wink: :wink:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 18th, 2012, 1:51 pm

Puncheon once a week keeps all colds away....

Postby Spitfir3 » September 18th, 2012, 2:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:Like I get it bad dis time round- cant even swallow or cough without pain :(

my dad tell meh to gargle wit boiled water with garlic & salt

check a doc.sounds like an infection in which case you would need antibiotics
had this already pains like hell and normal over the counter meds dident do sheit for me
after getting the antibiotics i felt relief in like 10minutes

Postby Spitfir3 » September 18th, 2012, 2:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nah op is u alone,bes way to get rid of that is to try some zebapeek.

i remember drinking this so much when i was a kid had rum bottles put down all over the place with it
good times.....but not rly :(

Postby DFC » September 18th, 2012, 2:16 pm

jus reading this thread i feeling my throat itchy.
brb gonna take vitamin c.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 18th, 2012, 3:26 pm

This sheit does wuk
st_nyquil_f.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2012, 3:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nah op is u alone,bes way to get rid of that is to try some zebapeek.

Zebapique is a popular herb used in Trinidad and Tobago, and the Caribbean, for a number of aliments, most commonly the flu. It is also called "Jackass Bitters" (or by its scientific name "Neurolaena lobata"). Zebapique belongs to the Asteraceae family. In Trinidad the leaves of the Zepapique are used to make a tea,which is very bitter.

In Trinidad we use Zebapique mainly for the flu, cough, or fever. But I have found other uses for the plant. The leaves of the Zebapique contain a potent anti-parasitic agent called sesquiterpene dialdhyde which is effective against intestinal parasites, candida, and fungal infections, etc. It can also be used control diabetes and could heal wounds and infections. The Zebapique is also a good insecticide.

Today, I decided to post this tea, because I have the cold and through experience this tea has proven to be effective against any cold. I have developed a particular tolerance to the bitterness through years of use. As you can see this is a very simple tea to make, but it has the world of benefits.

Dosage wise, I would advise you to take no more than you could tolerate, but make sure you are not taking any other medication just to be on the safe side. If not consult your physician, please.

Here are a few tips on drinking this bitter Zebapique tea:

Drink straight. Don't add sugar.
Don't sip, gulp!
Afterward, use a pinch of salt to ease the bitterness.
I hope these tips are useful, and don't think I drank the whole cup as shown above. I only drank half. The other half I will drink tonight. :-)

Read more: http://www.simplytrinicooking.com/2010/ ... z26qrCCBKK

Postby Team Loco » September 18th, 2012, 4:16 pm

my daughter just started school, she now has these symptoms.......

Postby gastly369 » September 18th, 2012, 4:30 pm

well i sureeeeee i getting it .. customer come and cough up de place till i ask him to take a step outside

going to lysol down the whole place now :|

Postby De Dragon » September 18th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Pommecythere seed attached to a string............

Postby maj. tom » September 18th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Flu season again. Got it bad with fever, headache, runny nose and rattling, chronic, painful cough from the lungs and overall weakness. It started as a sore throat; next morning I was coughing up some blood. Running on Panadol (Cold & Sinus) and coconut water.

Postby Stephon. » September 18th, 2012, 6:23 pm

Meh mother have the cold

Postby Bizzare » September 18th, 2012, 6:31 pm

is big men talking bout d common cold and flu so.
i izza big man hoss, me eh wa no lil chirren ting.

Postby S_2NR » September 18th, 2012, 6:41 pm

Got it 2 weeks ago. Used panadol mult symptom (drowsy), codeine, vitamin c and gargled listerine very few hrs. Still have a slight cough but it's going away.