PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2012, 11:16 pm

I just wanted to get ollur opinions on the performance of the current administration. Satisfied? Unsatisfied? Nyda here nor dey? Whatever choice, give reasons, accomplishments, interventions etc.
Thanks.
//rfari

Re: PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

Postby ronsin1 » October 11th, 2012, 11:20 pm

I am very satisfied with the performance they have been screwing me from the beginning :|

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2012, 11:21 pm

You a few minutes too early....is still thursday.

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2012, 11:31 pm

I mean to caus' no bachannal. My objectivity compass needs tuning and 3ne2nr is the voice of the people therefore I don't have to strike up a random convo at a 'howk and spit' with the resident drunkard to feel the pulse of the people.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 11th, 2012, 11:31 pm

I feel slightly special because for the first time a budget has affected my wallet directly.
Their constant drama provides me with emotions that Young & Restless can no longer provide.
They gave us Therese Baptiste-Cornelis to show us that dummies can strive to be leaders.
Crime hotspots are now a thing of our imaginations as we shall hear no more about them.
They promised change and we got change alright...

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2012, 11:35 pm

Oleander, is it correct to assume that you are/were a PP supporter?

Postby maj. tom » October 11th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Postby sharkman121 » October 12th, 2012, 12:25 am

yall wanted change, we got change.... for the worst.

*awaits rebuttal stating "buh d PNM did this....and that... too"

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2012, 12:42 am

^^ :rofl: :rofl:
nice one maj. tom

Anyway, I am very dissatisfied with the current administration.
Never before have we had a statte of emergency which was a complete failure. Never before have we had a minister classify a murder to a certain political party. Never before has a minister tried to stop crime statistics from being revealed to the public. This is the first time a government in the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago has made a 'law' to benefit financiers and close friends of the government.

Never before have we had an Attorney General say that he only deals with and will only employ close friends and family.
Never before have we been promised ".....a flag in every home..." . To date, this has never materialsed.

I can go on.

Let the beatup commence.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 12th, 2012, 2:19 am

eenside....gorne against 'cause I cyaar geh meh money.....patos woulda treat me better....

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 6:25 am

sharkman121 wrote:*awaits rebuttal stating "buh d PNM did this....and that... too"

Postby Rainman » October 12th, 2012, 6:45 am

I can't vote in this country....so fack all ah ollour.

Machete don't vote.

geodude

Postby geodude » October 12th, 2012, 6:51 am

not bess but still better than the other option,
i serious,

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 7:19 am

geodude wrote:not bess but still better than the other option,
i serious,

Better inn what way?

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 7:26 am

rfari wrote:
i serious,

Better inn what way?

The only way I can think of is that we get some roads fixed / patched and a few pot holes filled here and there.
I havent seen a road fixed / patched in donkey years and potholes have been getting potholes inside them....heck, i have mistaken a few for resrevoirs without water.

Take for example, the landslide on the way to barrackpore (from debe), is years now that there and nothing was done. Now, its fixed.
Another example is the bridge after paria suites, is years now teh space between the bridge and the road formed a depression. everytime you pass is badang, badang, we get a lil pitch in it now but its not gonna hold up. less $$$ I gonna spend on suspension dey.

I dont mean to sound like a sheep cuz some of the works done is piss poor and potholes gonna form again but I am grateful for the very litte that was done.

I also do agree that they doing lots of sh!t otherwise.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 7:36 am

To an extent local government has been doing a lot of work. I've noticed lots of drains and pavements being constructed. And yes, a few of these projects are not well planned and /or poorly constructed but I'll give the benefit of the doubt.
Right now I'm raking my brain to put together a list of achievements of the PP government. I knw good things have been done unno but is just to recall jed

Postby dougla_boy » October 12th, 2012, 7:49 am

rfari wrote:
i serious,

Better inn what way?

The only way I can think of is that we get some roads fixed / patched and a few pot holes filled here and there.
I havent seen a road fixed / patched in donkey years and potholes have been getting potholes inside them....heck, i have mistaken a few for resrevoirs without water.

Take for example, the landslide on the way to barrackpore (from debe), is years now that there and nothing was done. Now, its fixed.
Another example is the bridge after paria suites, is years now teh space between the bridge and the road formed a depression. everytime you pass is badang, badang, we get a lil pitch in it now but its not gonna hold up. less $$$ I gonna spend on suspension dey.

I dont mean to sound like a sheep cuz some of the works done is piss poor and potholes gonna form again but I am grateful for the very litte that was done.

I also do agree that they doing lots of sh!t otherwise.

nerve, u sounding like a married woman who husband have a outside ting........and every now an then he does carry u for a drive to feel dat is only u he wah......steupssssssss.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2012, 7:54 am

they already lost the next election and they know it.
eat ah food while yuh can.

Postby Rainman » October 12th, 2012, 8:04 am

Lets attack this with facts:

67% of voters think that two thirds of the population currently in the lower middle income bracket has been in support of having one sixteenth of their salary contributed to the gross national average for consumerism, all while having a household average earning potential of >240,000 per annum per decade per score, if you're still reading this and realize that i have no idea what i'm talking about then you're absolutely right, i was merely trying to illustrate that 36% of all political statistics are made up by a 23% of the right wing population ipso facto, ad nauseum, ad infideles anno domine.

Regards,

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2012, 8:07 am

Rainman wrote:Lets attack this with facts:

67% of voters think that two thirds of the population currently in the lower middle income bracket has been in support of having one sixteenth of their salary contributed to the gross national average for consumerism, all while having a household average earning potential of >240,000 per annum per decade per score, if you're still reading this and realize that i have no idea what i'm talking about then you're absolutely right, i was merely trying to illustrate that 36% of all political statistics are made up by a 23% of the right wing population ipso facto, ad nauseum, ad infideles anno domine.
Regards,

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 8:11 am

wdmc rainman :D

douglaking

Postby douglaking » October 12th, 2012, 8:12 am

Rainman wrote:Lets attack this with facts:

Regards,

Crap I get take...

Postby TRAE » October 12th, 2012, 8:15 am

stuepz dey facking up

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 8:21 am

PP supporters. wey ollur? rise and shine.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 12th, 2012, 8:27 am

i serious,

U seriously have to be kidding me :?

Postby shogun » October 12th, 2012, 8:41 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:they already lost the next election and they know it.
eat ah food while yuh can.

Ent...

Take in front. Literally.

Postby SR » October 12th, 2012, 8:50 am

while all the follies and antics in public goes on
honestyl i have seen more positive changes with this goverment than the previous that affected me directly

forgetting all the bandwagonists people need to look and see how has the present adminsitration affected your daily lives personally and not what people say

not everyone will respond the same way

personally i dont give to hoots about section 34 as it doesnt affect me directly
what affects me directly is the amount of money being spent by the state in legal fees for the piarco fiasco may soon surpass the amount of money that was "stolen" in the first place

and lawyers laughing all the way to the bank on both sides cuz the longer it goes on the more money to be made

i want to see improved medical benefits for the public and hospitals

Postby shogun » October 12th, 2012, 8:59 am

SR wrote:personally i dont give to hoots about section 34 as it doesnt affect me directly

Yes it does/can.

SR wrote:what affects me directly is the amount of money being spent by the state in legal fees for the piarco fiasco may soon surpass the amount of money that was "stolen" in the first place

and lawyers laughing all the way to the bank on both sides cuz the longer it goes on the more money to be made

So we should allow crooks to get off the hook, because it costs too much to bring them to justice?

Our justice system needs to be made more efficient and streamlined. That's no secret. Maybe the P.P. could concentrate on that?

Postby TRAE » October 12th, 2012, 9:02 am

jmccomie wrote:
i serious,

U seriously have to be kidding me :?

kinda agree with this though, PNM had rel time to change things and eh even try... PP have to try to reprogram the culture, I sure PNM did more than the PP but the PP's issue is that they cant hush, so we Trinis go find out everything. PP members does jump outta themselves

plus consider Trini mentality---less than 1 yr ago Jack was considered the hardest working MP, man make a outta timing statement now people want him outta office. wha yuh expect

Postby TRAE » October 12th, 2012, 9:05 am

shogun wrote:
SR wrote:personally i dont give to hoots about section 34 as it doesnt affect me directly

Yes it does/can.

SR wrote:what affects me directly is the amount of money being spent by the state in legal fees for the piarco fiasco may soon surpass the amount of money that was "stolen" in the first place

So we should allow crooks to get off the hook, because it costs too much to bring them to justice?

Our justice system needs to be made more efficient and streamlined. That's no secret. Maybe the P.P. could concentrate on that?

in the states if you doh start trial in 3-6 mths you go free, if you were innocent inside jail in TnT yuh woulda understand. i see nothing wrong with the Section 34, Steve and Ish are just byproducts