Eid ul Adha 2012

dva2

Eid ul Adha 2012

Postby dva2 » October 25th, 2012, 1:49 am

Hello everyone and Assalamualaikum to the muslim brothers and sisters on this forum. It seems eid would be this Friday 26th Oct. It would be helpful to me and i'm sure to others if persons could post the timing for the eid salaah(prayer) for your respective mosque.
zahc wrote:OP

Calcutta - 7:30 am
St. Thomas - 7:00 am

That's all I got for now.

trouble wrote:Seemab Memorial aka 'Highway Masjid' Charlieville - 7am

thanks for the info guys
Last edited by dva2 on October 25th, 2012, 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dva2

Re: Eid ul Adha 2012

Postby dva2 » October 25th, 2012, 1:51 am

Just something i was reading which would be relevant to

What are the Virtues of the Day of Arafaah ?

Praise be to Allaah.
1. It is the day on which the religion was perfected and Allaah’s Favour was completed.
In Al-Saheehayn it was reported from ‘Umar ibn al-Khattaab (may Allaah be pleased with him) that a Jewish man said to him, “O Ameer al-Mu’mineen, there is an aayah in your Book which you recite; if it had come to us Jews, we would have taken that day as an ‘Eid (festival).” ‘Umar said, “Which aayah?” He said: “This day I have perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion.” [al-Maa’idah 5:3 – interpretation of the meaning]. ‘Umar said, “We know on which day and in which place that was revealed to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). It was when he was standing in ‘Arafaah on a Friday.”

2. It is a day of Eid for the people who are in that place.
The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Yawm ‘Arafaah (the day of ‘Arafaah), Yawm al-Nahr (the Day of Sacrifice) and Ayyaam al-Tashreeq (the 3 days following Yawm al-Nahr) are Eid (festival) for us, the people of Islam. These are days of eating and drinking.” This was narrated by the authors of al-Sunan. It was reported that ‘Umar ibn al-Khattaab said: “It – i.e., the aayah ‘This day I have perfected…’ was revealed on a Friday, the Day of ‘Arafaah, both of which – praise be to Allaah – are Eids for us.”

3. It is a day by which Allaah swore an oath.
The Almighty cannot swear by anything except that which is mighty. Yawm ‘Arafaah is the “witnessed day” mentioned in the aayah (interpretation of the meaning):

“By the witnessing day [Friday] and by the witnessed day [the Day of ‘Arafaah].” [al-Burooj 85:3].

It was reported from Abu Hurayrah (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “The promised day is the Day of Resurrection, the witnessed day is the Day of ‘Arafaah, and the witnessing day is Friday.” Narrated by al-Tirmidhi and classed as saheeh by al-Albaani.

It is the “odd” [i.e., odd-numbered, Witr] by which Allaah swore in the aayah (interpretation of the meaning):

“And by the even and the odd” [al-Fajr 89:3]. Ibn ‘Abbaas said: “The even is the Day of al-Adhaa [i.e., 10th Dhoo’l-Hijjah] and the odd is the Day of ‘Arafaah [i.e., 9th Dhoo’l-Hijjah] This is also the view of ‘Ikrimah and al-Dahhaak.

4. Fasting on this day is an expiation for two years.
It was reported from Abu Qutaadah (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) was asked about fasting on the Day of ‘Arafaah. He said, “It expiates for the sins of the previous year and of the coming year.” Narrated by Muslim.

This (fasting) is mustahabb for those who are not on Hajj. In the case of the one who is on Hajj, it is not Sunnah for him to fast on the Day of ‘Arafaah, because the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) did not fast on this day in ‘Arafaah. It was narrated that he forbade fasting on the Day of ‘Arafaah in ‘Arafaah.

5. It is the day on which Allaah took the covenant from the progeny of Adam.
It was reported that Ibn ‘Abbaas (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Allaah took the covenant from the loins of Adam in Na’maan, i.e., ‘Arafaah. He brought forth from his loins all his offspring and spread them before Him, then He addressed them, and said: ‘Am I not your Lord? They said, ‘Yes, we testify,’ let you should say on the Day of Resurrection: ‘Verily, we have been unaware of this.’ Or lest you should say: ‘It was only our fathers aforetime who took others as partners in worship along with Allaah, and we were (merely their) descendents after them; will You then destroy us because of the deeds of men who practised Al-Baatil (i.e., ploytheism and committing crimes and sins, invoking and worshipping others besides Allaah)?’ [al-A’raaf 7:172-173 – interpretation of the meaning].” Narrated by Ahmad and classed as saheeh by al-Albaani. And there is no greater day than this and no greater covenant than this.

6. It is the day of forgiveness of sins, freedom from the Fire and pride in the people who are there:
In Saheeh Muslim it was narrated from ‘Aa’ishah (may Allaah be pleased with her) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “There is no day on which Allaah frees more people from the Fire than the Day of ‘Arafaah. He comes close and expresses His pride to the angels, saying, ‘What do these people want?’”

It was reported from Ibn ‘Umar that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Allaah expresses His pride to His angels at the time of ‘Ishaa’ on the Day of ‘Arafaah, about the people of ‘Arafaah. He says, ‘Look at My slaves who have come unkempt and dusty.’” Narrated by Ahmad and classed as saheeh by al-Albaani.

And Allaah knows best.

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 25th, 2012, 5:10 am

may today's fast be easy on you and also most rewarding :)

Postby MG Man » October 25th, 2012, 6:26 am

hide your cows and goats

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 25th, 2012, 6:36 am

MG Man wrote:hide your cows and goats

no thats tomorrow

Postby RBphoto » October 25th, 2012, 7:02 am

No Holiday :(

Postby Trini Hookah » October 25th, 2012, 7:14 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:

no thats tomorrow

So wuh time.we could pass? :|

Postby RBphoto » October 25th, 2012, 7:29 am

Level slaughterments tomorrow... might get a leg of lamb :)

zahc

Postby zahc » October 25th, 2012, 9:11 am

OP

Calcutta - 7:30 am
St. Thomas - 7:00 am

That's all I got for now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2012, 10:48 am

dva2 wrote:Just something i was reading which would be relevant to

What are the Virtues of the Day of Arafaah ?

Praise be to Allaah.
1. It is the day on which the religion was perfected and Allaah’s Favour was completed.
In Al-Saheehayn it was reported from ‘Umar ibn al-Khattaab (may Allaah be pleased with him) that a Jewish man said to him, “O Ameer al-Mu’mineen, there is an aayah in your Book which you recite; if it had come to us Jews, we would have taken that day as an ‘Eid (festival).” ‘Umar said, “Which aayah?” He said: “This day I have perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion.” [al-Maa’idah 5:3 – interpretation of the meaning]. ‘Umar said, “We know on which day and in which place that was revealed to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). It was when he was standing in ‘Arafaah on a Friday.”

2. It is a day of Eid for the people who are in that place.
The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Yawm ‘Arafaah (the day of ‘Arafaah), Yawm al-Nahr (the Day of Sacrifice) and Ayyaam al-Tashreeq (the 3 days following Yawm al-Nahr) are Eid (festival) for us, the people of Islam. These are days of eating and drinking.” This was narrated by the authors of al-Sunan. It was reported that ‘Umar ibn al-Khattaab said: “It – i.e., the aayah ‘This day I have perfected…’ was revealed on a Friday, the Day of ‘Arafaah, both of which – praise be to Allaah – are Eids for us.”

3. It is a day by which Allaah swore an oath.
The Almighty cannot swear by anything except that which is mighty. Yawm ‘Arafaah is the “witnessed day” mentioned in the aayah (interpretation of the meaning):

“By the witnessing day [Friday] and by the witnessed day [the Day of ‘Arafaah].” [al-Burooj 85:3].

It was reported from Abu Hurayrah (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “The promised day is the Day of Resurrection, the witnessed day is the Day of ‘Arafaah, and the witnessing day is Friday.” Narrated by al-Tirmidhi and classed as saheeh by al-Albaani.

It is the “odd” [i.e., odd-numbered, Witr] by which Allaah swore in the aayah (interpretation of the meaning):

“And by the even and the odd” [al-Fajr 89:3]. Ibn ‘Abbaas said: “The even is the Day of al-Adhaa [i.e., 10th Dhoo’l-Hijjah] and the odd is the Day of ‘Arafaah [i.e., 9th Dhoo’l-Hijjah] This is also the view of ‘Ikrimah and al-Dahhaak.

4. Fasting on this day is an expiation for two years.
It was reported from Abu Qutaadah (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) was asked about fasting on the Day of ‘Arafaah. He said, “It expiates for the sins of the previous year and of the coming year.” Narrated by Muslim.

This (fasting) is mustahabb for those who are not on Hajj. In the case of the one who is on Hajj, it is not Sunnah for him to fast on the Day of ‘Arafaah, because the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) did not fast on this day in ‘Arafaah. It was narrated that he forbade fasting on the Day of ‘Arafaah in ‘Arafaah.

5. It is the day on which Allaah took the covenant from the progeny of Adam.
It was reported that Ibn ‘Abbaas (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Allaah took the covenant from the loins of Adam in Na’maan, i.e., ‘Arafaah. He brought forth from his loins all his offspring and spread them before Him, then He addressed them, and said: ‘Am I not your Lord? They said, ‘Yes, we testify,’ let you should say on the Day of Resurrection: ‘Verily, we have been unaware of this.’ Or lest you should say: ‘It was only our fathers aforetime who took others as partners in worship along with Allaah, and we were (merely their) descendents after them; will You then destroy us because of the deeds of men who practised Al-Baatil (i.e., ploytheism and committing crimes and sins, invoking and worshipping others besides Allaah)?’ [al-A’raaf 7:172-173 – interpretation of the meaning].” Narrated by Ahmad and classed as saheeh by al-Albaani. And there is no greater day than this and no greater covenant than this.

6. It is the day of forgiveness of sins, freedom from the Fire and pride in the people who are there:
In Saheeh Muslim it was narrated from ‘Aa’ishah (may Allaah be pleased with her) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “There is no day on which Allaah frees more people from the Fire than the Day of ‘Arafaah. He comes close and expresses His pride to the angels, saying, ‘What do these people want?’”

It was reported from Ibn ‘Umar that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Allaah expresses His pride to His angels at the time of ‘Ishaa’ on the Day of ‘Arafaah, about the people of ‘Arafaah. He says, ‘Look at My slaves who have come unkempt and dusty.’” Narrated by Ahmad and classed as saheeh by al-Albaani.

And Allaah knows best.

ah learn summin today,nice read they man.

trouble

Postby trouble » October 25th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Seemab Memorial aka 'Highway Masjid' Charlieville - 7am

dva2

Postby dva2 » October 25th, 2012, 4:04 pm

lol well more sheep then

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 25th, 2012, 4:56 pm

tacarigua is 7am ...

I am so angry right now ... so i figure my fast broken .. aww well I might not go to collect my share .. all coz of stupid old women and they mouth .. i fed up of ppl and their mouth god should take away there voice as soon as they become baccahnalish and dhotish today is the day of arafah and they making drama in ppl life .. what kinda muslim are you ? you have health and strenght and thas what u will do with your auspicious day of arafah ? #rant

allyuh see the trinis waving on iqraa tv today ?

Mr. Wheeler

Postby Mr. Wheeler » October 25th, 2012, 8:31 pm

Eid mubarak....

Las Lomas masjid 7:00am
Bamboo Masjid 7:00am
Nur-e-Islam 7:00am

Mr. Wheeler

Postby Mr. Wheeler » October 25th, 2012, 8:32 pm

eurogirl wrote:tacarigua is 7am ...

I am so angry right now ... so i figure my fast broken .. aww well I might not go to collect my share .. all coz of stupid old women and they mouth .. i fed up of ppl and their mouth god should take away there voice as soon as they become baccahnalish and dhotish today is the day of arafah and they making drama in ppl life .. what kinda muslim are you ? you have health and strenght and thas what u will do with your auspicious day of arafah ? #rant

Patience ..... Don't let a few folks ruin such a great day....

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2012, 9:13 pm

eid mubarak.
not my masjid but for those in the pt. lisas area couva masjid has the eidga 7 am till 7:30.
leave for work a lil early and just tell your bosses you'll be in for 8 and you're on the een side. also, juma would be very short.

me, i starting up plant, ceasar own me tomorrow.

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » October 25th, 2012, 11:21 pm

Tacarigua - Hockey Center AKA "open air" 7am

Arima - Al Falah: 7.30am

Postby equipped2ripp » October 26th, 2012, 1:12 am

Eid Mubarak...

Mucurapo Street - 7:00am

TheOwnerOP

Postby TheOwnerOP » October 26th, 2012, 1:30 am

soooooo...we getting a holiday today ?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 26th, 2012, 2:16 am

TheOwnerOP wrote:soooooo...we getting a holiday today ?

if you live in Guyana, yes.

Postby RBphoto » October 26th, 2012, 7:07 am

Eid mubarak....

By the inlaws today... lamb on the menu tonight !!! :)....*licks chops*

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 26th, 2012, 11:24 am

Eid ul Adha greetings

ztune

Postby ztune » October 26th, 2012, 12:04 pm

what went on here?

phoenix park, 8 am. slaughtering the animal tomorrow.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 26th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Mr. Wheeler wrote:

thanks..

crossdrilled wrote:Eid mubarak....

I get a leg of lamb i go deal with that tom, today is to clean tripe .. :|

anybody else deep freeze looking like a mortuary with only head , feet , guts and liver ? ..

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 26th, 2012, 11:42 pm

eurogirl wrote:
Mr. Wheeler wrote:

thanks..

anybody else deep freeze looking like a mortuary with only head , feet , guts and liver ? ..

Assalaamu 'alaikum,
If anybody deep freeze looking like that, then there's an easy way to deal with that problem: Give freely to the needy, friends and family which you may have done but if you think or really have too much, then share more! There are many persons who genuinely cannot afford to do the same as you do.

The objective of Sacrifice when you go back to Ibrahim (as) is to give of that which you love the most. So what is a lil meat, head, foot, bone that you would have paid for with your hard earned money?

It is not the meat or blood that reaches Allah but your Taqwa. Allah only accepts from those who have taqwa. The place of taqwa is in the heart, so do what your heart tells you, if you haven't done so already. Taqqabal Allaahu minnaa wan minkum (May Allah Accept from us and from you).

And Allah (swt) knows best.

dva2

Postby dva2 » October 27th, 2012, 9:03 am

I real late but Eid Mubarak to everyone, hope you guys had a great eid yesterday.

1journey

Postby 1journey » October 27th, 2012, 9:28 am

Its celebrated for 3 days , so yuh not late; Eid Mubarak to all.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 27th, 2012, 11:26 am

AdamB wrote:
eurogirl wrote:
Mr. Wheeler wrote:

thanks..

Assalaamu 'alaikum,
If anybody deep freeze looking like that, then there's an easy way to deal with that problem: Give freely to the needy, friends and family which you may have done but if you think or really have too much, then share more! There are many persons who genuinely cannot afford to do the same as you do.

The objective of Sacrifice when you go back to Ibrahim (as) is to give of that which you love the most. So what is a lil meat, head, foot, bone that you would have paid for with your hard earned money?

It is not the meat or blood that reaches Allah but your Taqwa. Allah only accepts from those who have taqwa. The place of taqwa is in the heart, so do what your heart tells you, if you haven't done so already. Taqqabal Allaahu minnaa wan minkum (May Allah Accept from us and from you).

I kno this gonna sound bad but poor ppl doh eat cow heel unno :| them want meat :| not even a piece of ribs self .. chunk of meat .. so we keep head , tripe , heel to cook for ourselves that's what we like anyhow .

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 27th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Postby RBphoto » October 29th, 2012, 8:36 am

eurogirl wrote:
AdamB wrote:
eurogirl wrote:
Mr. Wheeler wrote:

thanks..

Assalaamu 'alaikum,

I kno this gonna sound bad but poor ppl doh eat cow heel unno :| them want meat :| not even a piece of ribs self .. chunk of meat .. so we keep head , tripe , heel to cook for ourselves that's what we like anyhow .

Gets fridgeload of meat from muslim family

have to start abstaining for puja from today

#hindurage