When You Think Life is Hard ...

Postby bluefete » October 25th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Remember this man. He is a GREAT father.

Rickshaw worker in India forced to take one-month-old baby to work after wife dies after giving birth

By Daily Mail Reporter

PUBLISHED: 15:39 GMT, 25 October 2012 | UPDATED: 16:01 GMT, 25 October 2012

These are the heart-wrenching images of an Indian rickshaw worker who has been forced to take his newborn baby to work because there is no-one available to look after her.

Bablu Jatav has been carrying his one-month-old daugher, Damini, in a cloth sling around his neck since his wife Shanti died shortly after giving birth to her.

The devoted dad, 38, said he was now forced to take the baby to work with him in Bharatpur city everyday because he has no other relatives to care for her.

In another cruel twist baby Damini was rushed to hospital in Jaipur city earlier this week after she
became critically ill .

'Since then there has been no-one to look after my daughter, I keep her with me even when I pull my rickshaw.'

She was in intensive care after being admitted with septicaemia, anemia and severe dehydration.

Luckily the newborn baby girl is now on the mend and said to be in a stable condition.

'Shanti died soon after delivering the baby at the hospital on September 20.'said Mr Jatav.

'Since then there has been no-one to look after my daughter, I keep her with me even when I pull my rickshaw.

'We had this baby after 15 years of our marriage, my wife was so happy when we were blessed with a daughter, but it is very sad she passed away.'

Mr Jatav has been overwhelmed by offers of help after his story emerged and it is believed the Indian authorities are now stepping in to help Mr Jatav after hearing of his plight.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z2AMODArzu
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Re: When You Think Life is Hard ...

Postby gt4tified » October 25th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Why must I feel sorry for him? Why de fcuk they making children if they on the poverty line? I always tell my friends and family...if yuh cyuah afford to mind children, doh make none!

That is the biggest problem with the impoverished in India....they will soon have to pass laws like China if they keep it up.

Who vex and want to call me insensitive, take a trip to Mumbai or Behar and feed/teach/live with them.

Postby De Dragon » October 25th, 2012, 11:33 pm

And dese MC in here bawling about $69 dollars for 4 hours of scratch c0ck wuk too much!

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2012, 11:35 pm

India is over populated anyhow.

Re:

Postby bluesteel29 » October 26th, 2012, 12:22 am

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2012, 12:29 am

ditto on the mint thing

Postby DVSTT » October 26th, 2012, 12:35 am

De Dragon wrote:And dese MC in here bawling about $69 dollars for 4 hours of scratch c0ck wuk too much!

Xactly. Really eh know how good they have it....

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2012, 1:01 am

gt4tified wrote:Why must I feel sorry for him? Why de fcuk they making children if they on the poverty line? I always tell my friends and family...if yuh cyuah afford to mind children, doh make none!

That is the biggest problem with the impoverished in India....they will soon have to pass laws like China if they keep it up.

Who vex and want to call me insensitive, take a trip to Mumbai or Behar and feed/teach/live with them.

I believe the main issue stems from him not having someone to care for the child since his wife died suddenly.
Hats off to his dedication

Postby gt4tified » October 26th, 2012, 2:23 am

^^^What's your point?

TheOwnerOP

Postby TheOwnerOP » October 26th, 2012, 2:37 am

gt4tified wrote:Why must I feel sorry for him? Why de fcuk they making children if they on the poverty line? I always tell my friends and family...if yuh cyuah afford to mind children, doh make none!

lol you very ignorant....which part in the article mentioned the couple was poor ?

the man actually had a stable job. Read this on cnn news.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 26th, 2012, 2:37 am

I don't think you're insensitive. I think you're an idiot!

Nowhere in this article said the man cannot afford to mind his child. The main issue was not having someone to take care of his child, so he had no choice but to take his newborn to work with him. Children are a blessing. Even if you can't afford to take care of them, its still human nature to want to have kids. If he had 3+ kids and he cannot afford to mind them, then I would agree with your views, but this man only have 1 child after 15yrs of marriage

Postby gt4tified » October 26th, 2012, 3:06 am

If he could have afforded to mind his child then he would do what most would do and pay for proper childcare. What you all think is dedication I say is plain and simple stupid parenting....or did you stop reading just before the part where the child got critically ill from septicaemia, anemia and severe dehydration.

Not saying its a crime to want kids, but you are not taking into context where this is taking place. His wife died shortly after giving birth...any guesses as to why? In any society with basic modern healthcare, the chances of maternal post-natal death are very very unlikely. So the wife died and he thinks that his only option is to take a month-old baby with him out into disease-ridden streets, and not even having the ability to give the child basic nutrition to prevent dehydration?

Who is the real idiot?

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2012, 4:05 am

Is it that he doesnt have money to raise his child or he doesnt have someone to care for the child while at work? Thats two different things. Maybe you have additional news sources to make your pronouncements. I hope

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 26th, 2012, 6:48 am

Maybe there is no one to see about the child or he has no relatives?

I can DEFINITELY say props to him, and ONE child after 15 years of marriage, thats strong. I am in a similar situation, i have NO family at all, no friends either and will not take chances with a daycare these days until my child reaches about a year or so. Where my wife works you cannot carry your baby there. I have to risk everyday in this bandit populated country carrying my 5 month old to do my on the go work to make it back in life after my family stolen everything from me.

Postby RBphoto » October 26th, 2012, 7:14 am

It rough... but doh see why this makes news.

Centric

Postby Centric » October 26th, 2012, 7:20 am

I don't think they can afford condoms....

TheOwnerOP

Postby TheOwnerOP » October 26th, 2012, 7:28 am

pioneer wrote:India is over populated anyhow.

india is predicted to surpass China's population in a few years :?

Postby dougla_boy » October 26th, 2012, 7:28 am

gt4tified is a skunt

TheOwnerOP

Re: Re:

Postby TheOwnerOP » October 26th, 2012, 7:33 am

bluesteel29 wrote:

lol wda

Postby zoom rader » October 26th, 2012, 7:47 am

De Dragon wrote:And dese MC in here bawling about $69 dollars for 4 hours of scratch c0ck wuk too much!

Try telling rfari and the PNM that

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2012, 8:01 am

Try telling rfari and the PNM that

Please please. Try not to be calling up my name nah. Keep at least one ched politics free. Ohgoar

Postby nemisis » October 26th, 2012, 8:04 am

You studying zoom?? He contributes nothing other than copy and pasted blame pnm. Can't blame him though can't teach old dogs new tricks. We gotta wait while the old boys die out.

Postby RBphoto » October 26th, 2012, 8:21 am

What about adoption to some childless coupple in the UK or USA? Chile grow up... BOOM!!! Pull yuh accross and live like ah king.

Postby black start » October 26th, 2012, 8:30 am

crossdrilled wrote:It rough... but doh see why this makes news.

I think it is done to sensitize others about the situation around the world and make them more appreciative about what they have. End note, I guess, is to be grateful and content for what you've got.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2012, 8:38 am

rfari wrote:I believe the main issue stems from him not having someone to care for the child since his wife died suddenly.
Hats off to his dedication

This!!

An unfortunate incident that I am sure no one plans for(death of wife after childbirth). Could happen to anyone and would be very unfortunate when you have no family as a backup.

Postby RBphoto » October 26th, 2012, 8:44 am

lost soul wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:It rough... but doh see why this makes news.

I think it is done to sensitize others about the situation around the world and make them more appreciative about what they have. End note, I guess, is to be grateful and content for what you've got.

No, I mean a spot on INTERNATIONAL News. I mean, hardly a day the US not doing a drone strike on a funeral for the family goat in Afghanistan or something.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » October 26th, 2012, 8:55 am

gt4tified wrote:If he could have afforded to mind his child then he would do what most would do and pay for proper childcare. What you all think is dedication I say is plain and simple stupid parenting....or did you stop reading just before the part where the child got critically ill from septicaemia, anemia and severe dehydration.

Not saying its a crime to want kids, but you are not taking into context where this is taking place. His wife died shortly after giving birth...any guesses as to why? In any society with basic modern healthcare, the chances of maternal post-natal death are very very unlikely. So the wife died and he thinks that his only option is to take a month-old baby with him out into disease-ridden streets, and not even having the ability to give the child basic nutrition to prevent dehydration?

Who is the real idiot?

You clearly have no point but have an opinion for which you need a soap box, might I suggest the following http://www.pnm.org.tt/.

You will certainly find other like minded idiots like yourself with whom you can share your useless opinions with, who knows they may even allow you to voice them in public or better yet, in parliament!

Postby gt4tified » October 26th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Bareback wrote:
gt4tified wrote:If he could have afforded to mind his child then he would do what most would do and pay for proper childcare. What you all think is dedication I say is plain and simple stupid parenting....or did you stop reading just before the part where the child got critically ill from septicaemia, anemia and severe dehydration.

Who is the real idiot?

You clearly have no point but have an opinion for which you need a soap box, might I suggest the following http://www.pnm.org.tt/.

You will certainly find other like minded idiots like yourself with whom you can share your useless opinions with, who knows they may even allow you to voice them in public or better yet, in parliament!

Well, that's your OPINION and I respect it, even if I don't see your point. I thought that I was allowed by a little document called the Constitution to express an opinion?

dougla_boy, come nah....we having a discussion here. Free urself from mental slavery meng.

With respect to the issue of him not having someone to look after the child as opposed to affording childcare, pull allyuh head out the sand nah. Is he driving a Benz, Corolla or a moped even? Even Chinese ppl have their children in proper self-made harnesses.....he using a sling. Look at his clothes....now tell me he can financially afford to mind the child.

Obviously some here have no idea of what takes place in India. Allyuh free up...

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2012, 1:00 pm

Gt stop toting feelings off the man. Just stop

Postby dougla_boy » October 26th, 2012, 1:04 pm

just by the answers u gave, yuh is a skunt......come nah man......telling people bout if yuh cyah afford to raise children doh make none......a lot of the most humble and most determined people come from homes where they couldnt afford much.....so by u saying that.........

yuh is a skunt