School girl knock down by truck !

TEMPO

School girl knock down by truck !

Postby TEMPO » November 29th, 2012, 9:20 pm

A taxi driver was giving me the story today of how traumatised he was when he witnessed that today, he said in balmain today a little school girl dropped out the maxi, an was crossing the road behind the maxi, an a truck was coming down fast on the other side of the road but he couldnt stop in time. As he was blowing his horn the girl cudnt hear becuz she had headphones in her ears. An well it was too late, the truck knocked her down an rolled over her killing her............very very sad story...........

Oleander

Re: School girl knock down by truck !

Postby Oleander » November 29th, 2012, 9:28 pm

I always say that headphone habit will get people killed. People need to realise the importance of paying attention to their surroundings..

Terrible though..RIP School girl

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 29th, 2012, 9:37 pm

^^^agreed....rip...

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » November 29th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Nah boi pioneer u harsh jed

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » November 29th, 2012, 9:42 pm

R.I.P. yes.

Postby pioneer » November 29th, 2012, 9:46 pm

wishmaster wrote:Nah boi pioneer u harsh jed

Why?

That's the new kool trend apparently...you unkool if you don't walk on public roads with two earphones in your ear and music blasting.

People have any idea how loud those things can get and the danger it can cause?

Postby Hook » November 29th, 2012, 9:47 pm

ppl does still cross behind vehicles when they can't see what coming up on the other lane?

still... R.I.P. schoolgirl

Postby pioneer » November 29th, 2012, 9:48 pm

see??!!...they can't hear muchless see but they still cross

Postby Team Loco » November 29th, 2012, 9:56 pm

Not only the headphones impede hearing it also zones them out of their surroundings

Postby Gem_in_i » November 29th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Hook wrote:ppl does still cross behind vehicles when they can't see what coming up on the other lane?

still... R.I.P. schoolgirl

My thought too.

R.I.P.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » November 29th, 2012, 10:04 pm

Heartbreaking indeed, condolences to the family of the child!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 29th, 2012, 10:11 pm

r.i.p....

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » November 29th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Why?

That's the new kool trend apparently...you unkool if you don't walk on public roads with two earphones in your ear and music blasting.

The trend of having those airbuds in the ears applies not only to pedestrians but may be seen in many yung boys who drive with them on. God knows if there is an emergency vehicle approaching, would they be able to respond appropriately in time?

Postby pioneer » November 29th, 2012, 10:15 pm

yepp people drive with them also

oh well...ooo cyar hear go feel

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 29th, 2012, 10:15 pm

eViLwOn wrote:

Why?

The trend of having those airbuds in the ears applies not only to pedestrians but may be seen in many yung boys who drive with them on. God knows if there is an emergency vehicle approaching, would they be able to respond appropriately in time?

if is a fire truck they would bounce yuh tuh fork down, i doh see nuttin wrong dey,police may pull in front of you,make yuh stop and then fork yuh up.ambulance would pass and give yuh car ah good rub down :lol:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 29th, 2012, 10:15 pm

RIP to yute girl..

..when i see ppl driving with headphones on as well, i does rel be wondering how mad drivers can be...

Postby pioneer » November 29th, 2012, 10:21 pm

I saw ah fella drivin wid a dr. dre beats on....all his windows down on de hot sun cuz he wanna be seen and be "kool"

Another trend I see is people following/tailing/bumpering emergency vehicles while they try to get through traffic......that chit should carry a HEAVY fine and possible loss of permit.

Trinis haven't failed to amaze me one bit

luvs_escalade

Postby luvs_escalade » November 29th, 2012, 10:24 pm

R.I.P. to the school girl

shudnt be crossin wit the headphones in her ears, dangerous thing...

Postby black start » November 29th, 2012, 10:33 pm

rip.sad way to go

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » November 29th, 2012, 10:54 pm

lost soul wrote:rip.sad way to go

Couldn't agree with you more!
I have a daughter and I must say that if that was my chile I would totally lose it....

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 29th, 2012, 11:01 pm

RIP, loud music in car is also a distraction IMO.. doesn't need to be from headphones

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 29th, 2012, 11:03 pm

eViLwOn wrote:

I have a daughter and I must say that if that was my chile I would totally lose it....

If that was my child she wouldn't be so idiotic. SHE COULDN'T HEAR A TRUCK'S HORN!!
It's sad but could have been avoided by a little common sense and ATTENTION!

Postby nervewrecker » November 29th, 2012, 11:09 pm

Vashti parvati bahadur, stupid way to go but r.i.p. to her still.

Postby Hook » November 29th, 2012, 11:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:

Why?

if is a fire truck they would bounce yuh tuh fork down, i doh see nuttin wrong dey,police may pull in front of you,make yuh stop and then fork yuh up.ambulance would pass and give yuh car ah good rub down :lol:

that's provided those encounters don't end in death and carnage

deliah

Postby deliah » November 29th, 2012, 11:10 pm

Oleander wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:

If that was my child she wouldn't be so idiotic. SHE COULDN'T HEAR A TRUCK'S HORN!!

Boi doh say dat...and plz hav some respect for de deceased little girl...
so sry for the amt of pain she had at her death :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2012, 11:10 pm

RIP!!
Basic lessons to be learnt though.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 29th, 2012, 11:16 pm

deliah wrote:
Oleander wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:

Boi doh say dat...and plz hav some respect for de deceased little girl...
so sry for the amt of pain she had at her death :cry: :cry: :cry:

Sighs... So no one cares about the man going about his business making a day's work who now has to live with the death of a child on his hands?
I feel sad for her family, it is an awful awful thing.
But what about the driver and the people who witnessed the incident. I feel sorry for all of them.

Postby Morpheus » November 29th, 2012, 11:22 pm

TEMPO wrote:A taxi driver was giving me the story today of how traumatised he was when he witnessed that today, he said in balmain today a little school girl dropped out the maxi, an was crossing the road behind the maxi, an a truck was coming down fast on the other side of the road but he couldnt stop in time. As he was blowing his horn the girl cudnt hear becuz she had headphones in her ears. An well it was too late, the truck knocked her down an rolled over her killing her............very very sad story...........

^^Primary school lesson. Steups. Then again, adults do the SAME thing. And vex with you went they suddenly see you coming and their heart skips 5 beats. That's not my fault :roll:

RIP little girl. Pios is right. Those earphones thing has been an "in thing" a while now. Some of the buy white one to look like they have iPod and hiding their cheap phones in their pockets while listening to radio.

A simple thing like crossing an intersection, I cut the music in my car. ESPECIALLY known dangerous ones like PBR/Macoya, PBR/Mausica, etc.

Allyuh be careful plz

Postby pioneer » November 29th, 2012, 11:58 pm

I feel sorry for the truck driver actually, hope he gets some counselling and can move on and continue to support his family.

trent

Postby trent » November 30th, 2012, 12:23 am

Sadly, this wont b the last incident like this if this dangerous trend of wearing headphones whilst walking on the roads continue...RIP