Tuner Cooking Thread.

Re: Tuner Cooking Thread.

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2023, 12:18 pm

FB_IMG_1675527397201.jpg

Bought this today to try, not bad at all.

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2023, 1:06 pm

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1675527397201.jpg

It goes with everything except vegetables.Not sure what gets the metallic taste of the wheelchair to go away.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2023, 3:06 pm

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1675527397201.jpg

I been waiting for a review of this

But explain what it tastes like

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2023, 3:07 pm

timelapse wrote:
K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1675527397201.jpg

It goes with everything except vegetables.Not sure what gets the metallic taste of the wheelchair to go away.
Metallic taste?

Postby Dave » February 4th, 2023, 3:13 pm

Like iron based syrups?

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2023, 4:22 pm

pic of ingredient list ?

*KRONIK* wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1675527397201.jpg

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2023, 4:30 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:
K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1675527397201.jpg

Metallic taste?
Look for the pun.
Vegetable, wheelchair

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2023, 8:34 pm

pugboy wrote:pic of ingredient list ?

*KRONIK* wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1675527397201.jpg

Untitled.png
Untitled.png (75.37 KiB) Viewed 1686 times

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2023, 8:41 pm

so a ketchup with pepper

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2023, 8:44 pm

Tastes more on the tamarind side...and could really go with a lot of different finger foods.

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2023, 9:02 pm

tamarind is a good one
it is integral ingredient in original lea and perrings

viedcht

Postby viedcht » February 9th, 2023, 6:17 pm

Any reviews of Sumac?

Postby timelapse » February 10th, 2023, 8:06 am

K74T wrote:Tastes more on the tamarind side...and could really go with a lot of different finger foods.
If you have an air fryer:
Coat some chicken wings with this thing as the only seasoning.No salt,no nothing else, just this.
Don't share any with friends and family, because they will never leave your house.

Postby Rovin » February 10th, 2023, 11:22 am

i now eat a piece of sada & bhaji from where i accustomed buying & it tasting\seeing like they put a few tiny pieces of ginger in it - i dunno ppl does put ginger in bhaji ? ...

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 10th, 2023, 11:30 am

pugboy wrote:so a ketchup with pepper

and soy sauce and something sweet

Pretty aight

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2023, 2:28 pm

Had the Mambo sauce today for the first time. Tamarind is the most standout taste but the sweetness too overbearing for my palate. Also has a pepper kick to it which those who don't eat spicy food may find too much.

Wouldn't really buy but that's just me.

Postby 88sins » February 11th, 2023, 2:19 pm

Rovin wrote:i now eat a piece of sada & bhaji from where i accustomed buying & it tasting\seeing like they put a few tiny pieces of ginger in it - i dunno ppl does put ginger in bhaji ? ...

Ginger=good in anything :lol:
Except fish. If using ginger in fish, less is more. Everything else, good to go.

Make a saffron rice, or what some trinis call Christmas rice, and to the original seasoning sauté before you add the rice, drop some finely grated ginger in with the seasoning. As much as you think you can handle.

That rice does be good to eat by itself wit nuttn else

Postby pugboy » February 11th, 2023, 2:48 pm

ginger, chives, good quality soy sauce and some olive oil
put this in some plain thin noodles
aka ginger scallion noodles

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 11th, 2023, 4:04 pm

pugboy wrote:ginger, chives, good quality soy sauce and some olive oil
put this in some plain thin noodles
aka ginger scallion noodles

I do this for kiddo and she likes it. I use sesame oil and a little honey too.
If I making it for wifey, I'll chop some Thai chilis or bird pepper in it :)

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2023, 4:31 pm

Fellas....when is the great tuner cook off?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 11th, 2023, 4:33 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Fellas....when is the great tuner cook off?

The issue here is that with this new batch of tuners, most of them would just want to bake baigan if you catch my drift.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2023, 5:04 pm

Nah man we know who we inviting and we know who would make a good lime.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2023, 5:05 pm

I could offer a bess outdoor location in about 6 months. In the process of finishing up everything.

Postby Rovin » March 8th, 2023, 6:31 pm

sometimes u doesnt know wtf to eat so right now i doing chicken meatballs in prego sauce with mushrooms
& some fresh seasonings on flat spaghetti with some cheddar sprinkled on it ... something different i havent made in a long time

matix

Postby matix » March 8th, 2023, 9:27 pm

Rovin wrote:sometimes u doesnt know wtf to eat so right now i doing chicken meatballs in prego sauce with mushrooms
& some fresh seasonings on flat spaghetti with some cheddar sprinkled on it ... something different i havent made in a long time

That sounds good.

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2023, 2:21 pm

Rovin wrote:sometimes u doesnt know wtf to eat so right now i doing chicken meatballs in prego sauce with mushrooms

You like me boy, I make linguine with shrimp and mozzarella/parmesan coating last week, when I didn't know what to eat :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2023, 6:20 pm

Took a 16 dollar can of Mackerel in brine and made these
7C2B39BC-BF34-4D6D-AD7C-FCBFCCB4B7CC.jpg

Crunchy fish balls, made as an accompaniment to a midweek salad. 3 types of lettuce, bell pepper, tomato, red onion, cucumber, pickles, olives, grated pumpkin. Took 5 mins to mix ingredients and 35 mins to bake. Real easy flex for small $

Postby Rovin » March 30th, 2023, 3:03 pm

so wa allyuh eatin today

here is dhalpurie & curried strims with some aloo in it ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 30th, 2023, 9:14 pm

made some channa, had some bread and channa with lime pepper sauce for dinner.
Was on the road lunchtime, so a pack ah nuts held me out

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2023, 9:16 pm

Rovin wrote:so wa allyuh eatin today

here is dhalpurie & curried strims with some aloo in it ...

Goat guts and hops