Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2020, 6:48 pm

Tbh bananas were never a fruit I liked since growing up to now

Weird cuz my son loves them.
pugboy wrote:throw in a frozen banana to make an ice cream

Re: Tuner Cooking Thread.

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2020, 9:07 pm

maj. tom wrote:Don't waste your time going there.
Reached 9am. 50 ppl. No park, it's a residential area, not an outlying farm. He not taking any more orders for the day. Place smelling ferking stink so you really can't stand in the area. Sorry for his neighbours.

Bought a 7 pound for $160 at my regular place.

what! people rushing duck thats being sold for near half the price?
a crowd? ! how shocking

and a duck farm smelling like a duck farm! what this world coming to

Postby maj. tom » May 14th, 2020, 9:33 pm

errr okkk... I was just reporting the situation so others won't waste time like i did. It wasn't the rush as that was expected, it was that he cut off for the day before 9am. And i see that some people read my report and didn't waste their time.

And no, a properly kept duck farm does not have to smell disgusting beyond its borders, nor should one of that scale be in a residential area. My neighbour minds ducks with a small pond less than 30 yards away from me and i never smell it. Same with poultry places, some vendors keep their shops very clean and it's not foul at all, while others you can't stand within 30 feet of it to wait for a cut up chicken.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2020, 10:51 pm

padna get thru with 2 ducks today

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 15th, 2020, 6:18 pm

Went to a large retail chain recently. Everything was normal,but they had no shopping carts. Made my way to the meat section, the smell was unpleasant to be kind. Be careful where you buy your meats. Local produce can be chilled or frozen depending on how "fresh it is from slaugter" . Imported meats should be frozen.

Postby shogun » May 15th, 2020, 10:40 pm

^Damn.

When most of it stays on their hands hopefully they get the message? And if people still purchasing, then good luck to them.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2020, 8:11 am

It lashing
IMG-20200517-WA0082.jpg
IMG-20200517-WA0089.jpg

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2020, 8:25 am

one local chain which pushes certified angus beef sold unfrozen is basically selling thawed and cut meat. should be consumed right away and not refrozen at home again.

cornfused wrote:Went to a large retail chain recently. Everything was normal,but they had no shopping carts. Made my way to the meat section, the smell was unpleasant to be kind. Be careful where you buy your meats. Local produce can be chilled or frozen depending on how "fresh it is from slaugter" . Imported meats should be frozen.

Postby X_Factor » May 19th, 2020, 1:08 am

anyone interested in a sous vide cooker?
used twice

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 19th, 2020, 9:32 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Tbh bananas were never a fruit I liked since growing up to now

I could understand the imported banana, but not even silkfig?
Silkfig is life!

Postby Dizzy28 » May 19th, 2020, 9:52 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Silkfig is life!

Nada on the silk fig.
I feel is the years of growing up getting soft and mushy banana slices in a bag of parsad that scar that fruit for me.

Julie Mango is life though followed by rose mango (although I know some mango snobs say since its a grafted variety its not a true mango but fack them). Starch belong in the dust bin.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 19th, 2020, 9:59 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Silkfig is life!

Nada on the silk fig.
I feel is the years of growing up getting soft and mushy banana slices in a bag of parsad that scar that fruit for me.

Julie Mango is life though followed by rose mango (although I know some mango snobs say since its a grafted variety its not a true mango but fack them). Starch belong in the dust bin.

Oh lawd yes. fig/channa/apple/grapes doh belong in parsad na

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 19th, 2020, 10:13 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Silkfig is life!

Nada on the silk fig.

Julie is not a grafted variety? I always though you couldn't regrow it from seed.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 19th, 2020, 10:22 am

NR8 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Silkfig is life!

Nada on the silk fig.

Julie is not a grafted variety? I always though you couldn't regrow it from seed.

Yea my bad I should have been more specific as I named two. Julie is the grafted variety I was referring to.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 28th, 2020, 6:40 am

Where can i get one of these ??
Screenshot_20200528-063748_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2020, 8:29 am

Looks like Peakes may have that.

death365

Postby death365 » May 28th, 2020, 9:00 am

so yeah..... i buy Chinese food last night; rice chunky veg and chicken. taste goooooooooooooooooood :)

Postby Dizzy28 » May 28th, 2020, 9:29 am

death365 wrote:so yeah..... i buy Chinese food last night; rice chunky veg and chicken. taste goooooooooooooooooood :)

The oil sufficiently old now to get the taste we accustomed to!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 28th, 2020, 1:54 pm

I don't even like greasy chinese food anymore.
Might make an exception for dry char siu, sans bukkake sauce.
Or maybe some fresh wontons.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 28th, 2020, 5:46 pm

No love for cutlass mango...
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Silkfig is life!

Nada on the silk fig.

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2020, 7:45 pm

like tuners eh bothering to show their food again

jes had some curry chicken & dumplins with salt fish that i made last night ...

Postby rspann » May 28th, 2020, 7:56 pm

Pepper strims with sea salt and pepper flakes . Belly full, Ritis setting in now.

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2020, 8:08 pm

Rovin wrote:like tuners eh bothering to show their food again

jes had some curry chicken & dumplins with salt fish that i made last night ...

Was that like 3 separate things or was the saltfish inside the dumplings? Asking cause i see dumplings stuffed with saltfish once and it looked great...

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2020, 8:17 pm

is 2

curry chicken with some jerk seasoning , cooked by it self

& d dumplins is like normal boil n fry with seasonings & saltfish , sf not inside it

i try ah ting & used some baking power & yeast in d dumplin mixture , came out nice soft not like d usual kinda chewey dumplins ...

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2020, 10:20 pm

Rovin wrote:is 2

curry chicken with some jerk seasoning , cooked by it self

& d dumplins is like normal boil n fry with seasonings & saltfish , sf not inside it

i try ah ting & used some baking power & yeast in d dumplin mixture , came out nice soft not like d usual kinda chewey dumplins ...

Sounds good man... making me hungry now...LOL

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 12th, 2020, 11:31 am

Screenshot 2020-06-12 at 11.30.45 AM.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 12th, 2020, 11:40 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Screenshot 2020-06-12 at 11.30.45 AM.jpg

WHAT THE ACTUAL FLECK

Postby *KRONIK* » June 12th, 2020, 11:59 am

Entttt

VexXx Dogg wrote:

WHAT THE ACTUAL FLECK

Postby *KRONIK* » June 12th, 2020, 12:01 pm

I got these recently

20200506_074438.jpeg

Fishman tell mih he kept one weighing 1lb for himself.
He say it was the size if a medium lobster

Postby SMc » June 12th, 2020, 12:42 pm

That looking like freshwater stuff-if it from SE Asia it not the tastiest thing in that range.