WTF - Snake!

VII

Re: WTF - Snake!

Postby VII » June 18th, 2020, 4:03 pm

8-)

rebound wrote:....I knew I would have gotten some blows for that....hence my apology

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2020, 5:24 pm

Aggressive
IMG-20200714-WA0043.jpg

Postby 88sins » July 14th, 2020, 5:50 pm

big fella boi

rebound

Postby rebound » July 14th, 2020, 6:26 pm

Jah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2020, 8:09 pm

88sins wrote:big fella boi

If yuh had a hot sheit...it going right back up when yuh see this

Postby maj. tom » July 14th, 2020, 8:18 pm

Cribo? Long black snake with white belly. The way it curling up there i think it may be protecting a nest of eggs. They lay in March/April and take 4 months to hatch which is about now.

Those snakes harmless to humans though. They're snake killers... they love to eat mapepire.

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2020, 9:23 pm

maj. tom wrote:Cribo? Long black snake with white belly. The way it curling up there i think it may be protecting a nest of eggs. They lay in March/April and take 4 months to hatch which is about now.

Those snakes harmless to humans though. They're snake killers... they love to eat mapepire.

For a while I thought was a matchet.

Still wont bother it though. Leave it be and it leaves you alone....unless you in its path :lol: :lol: (matchet that is).

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 15th, 2020, 11:55 am

MaxPower wrote:Red touch yellow, kill a fellow.

Thas all u need to know.
As said by my bro VII that rhyme does not work in T&T

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2020, 12:04 pm

He looks like a good boy leave him alone he probably looking to eat a rat and save you from getting Leptospirosis

Postby 88sins » July 15th, 2020, 8:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Doubt it, well for myself at least. Dealt with bigger more aggressive more dangerous species than that.

As a side note, for aggression, not many of our local snakes can compete with a mappepire. Dem ting like they does born pissed off and getting a raw deal from baby to adult.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2020, 8:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Doubt it, well for myself at least. Dealt with bigger more aggressive more dangerous species than that.

As a side note, for aggression, not many of our local snakes can compete with a mappepire. Dem ting like they does born pissed off and getting a raw deal from baby to adult.

No lie there

rebound

Postby rebound » July 16th, 2020, 9:06 pm

A friend caught this guy in his property, he released it in the forest.
IMG-20200716-WA0026.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » July 16th, 2020, 9:14 pm

How that looking like it on the highway project so? The amount they came across eh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2020, 9:52 pm

nervewrecker wrote:How that looking like it on the highway project so? The amount they came across eh

Correct is right. For that manzan highway, I was told quite a few monsters were displaced

Postby maj. tom » July 16th, 2020, 10:02 pm

Quite a lot more going to die when the highway done.

I remember about 20 years ago it was every week we used to see dead snake and alligator (caiman) on the UBH near the Caroni River side and near Radio 610am side. Was a normal thing. I distinctly rmemeber seeing a large swollen alligator corpse with its jaws and head crushed on the road side. Big trucks I guess. Now all those animals gone.

Postby nervewrecker » July 16th, 2020, 10:23 pm

maj. tom wrote:Quite a lot more going to die when the highway done.

I remember about 20 years ago it was every week we used to see dead snake and alligator (caiman) on the UBH near the Caroni River side and near Radio 610am side. Was a normal thing. I distinctly rmemeber seeing a large swollen alligator corpse with its jaws and head crushed on the road side. Big trucks I guess. Now all those animals gone.

Passed an alright sized caiman crushed just after gasparillo flyover covid time.

Now I know it have some stupid birds, it does always have the occasional dotish one but a lot of corbeaux dying on the mon desir highway in recent times. People dump dead animals on the road in bags and many a dead dog can be found on the stretch but there never used to be dead corbeaux. Donno how people can be so backward and dotish to bounce the birds. Do they not know the important role these play in the environment?

VII

Postby VII » July 18th, 2020, 5:32 pm

You can find caiman in any wet spot from beetham to south..and in any big drain by any grocery throwing out meat water from st helena to chaguanas to Gasparillo in numbers...

And you ust have to look good and you'll still see the odd carcass around 610 and caroni area on the highway...they live right in the water off the highway right dey dey ...

Postby bluefete » August 7th, 2020, 9:26 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2020, 10:36 pm

Yuh know how long I trying to post that...lol...that was in Mayaro...thing to sheit yuh pants

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2020, 10:50 pm

isnt there a pic in here somewher with one near a beer can?

VII

Postby VII » August 7th, 2020, 11:31 pm

Clearly all species are thriving well in T&T.. 8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2020, 8:32 am

The weather
IMG-20200808-WA0017.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 8:13 pm

Yuh walking normal normal and this fall in front of yuh
IMG-20200827-WA0139.jpg

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2020, 8:15 pm

what snake is vibrant green with yellow underbelly? it looked like 5ft long, head shaped like a horsewhip but i never seen one any where close to that size.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 8:19 pm

Sounding like an adult horsewhip to me....shrugs shoulders

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 8:30 pm

sMASH wrote:what snake is vibrant green with yellow underbelly? it looked like 5ft long, head shaped like a horsewhip but i never seen one any where close to that size.
Green tree lura is the local name

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2020, 8:43 pm

sMASH wrote:what snake is vibrant green with yellow underbelly? it looked like 5ft long, head shaped like a horsewhip but i never seen one any where close to that size.

will it kill me? it was heading to the chicken pen when i noticed it outside.

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 10:19 pm

sMASH wrote:

will it kill me? it was heading to the chicken pen when i noticed it outside.
Nope harmless.

Only two dangerous snakes ( two in each group) in Trinidad. So it's really 4

Pit Vipers (mapepire,) Zanana, Balsane
Coral, big and small

But if you do get bite by other snakes you can get infection and swelling.

Not sure about Tobago

The Water wheel (Anaconda) can kill you. Their bite is heavy and will squeez you to death. But this rarely happens.

rebound

Postby rebound » August 28th, 2020, 6:56 am

This a local pic?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Yuh walking normal normal and this fall in front of yuh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2020, 8:16 am

rebound wrote:This a local pic?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Yuh walking normal normal and this fall in front of yuh

Yup....there is a vid floating around